We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Antigua”
Review of Siboney Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siboney Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed at Siboney in March 2012, staying 3 nights either side of a sailing holiday in the BVI. I simply cannot fault this hotel. We were with our three and a half year old son, and had a ground floor room, opening straight out onto the beautiful gardens. The rooms are great, and the separate living area and galley kitchen a real bonus. Our son loved the swimming pool and the beach, and keeps asking when we can go back! We ate in the Coconut Grove most days, either for breakfast, lunch or dinner and the food was excellent. The staff at both the hotel and restaurant were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. All in all a very special place and I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms opening out onto the gardens are best with small children. Room 5 was the nicest...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Siboney Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

This small hotel is the PERFECT place to stay with a small family! My husband, I and our baby recently stayed here (April 2012) and had an amazing time. The owner is on site and very friendly and helpful with anything you may need. The staff and cleaning ladies are all so amazing. On our last day one of our cleaning ladies made my husband homemade antiguan food! She was a doll! It was very quiet and peaceful. There was air conditioning in the bedroom only so we spent our evenings in there. We had a nice living room area with a fan and cable tv. We used our kitchen a lot with the baby, which I as a mother found very useful. They cleaned our room everyday and sometimes even placed a fresh flower on our sink. We counted we were 30 steps from the most AMAZING beach in the world! They have a lovely pool which is surrounded by lush gardens. My husband and I enjoyed the hammock. For the price and location you just can't beat this place. Trust me you won't be disappointed!!! We will definitely be back!!!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the bottom floor because of the baby. ;O)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Wow! We've just got back from staying at these fabulous apartments and we just want to get back on the plane and go back. Such a beautiful setting, the hotel is idyllic, lovely and quiet with a fabulous restaurant 'Coconut Grove' next door on the beach for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our apartment was a lovely big size with a balcony overlooking the stunning lush green gardens. The whole place is maintained to an excellent high standard. Although the apartment furniture is not particularly modern it meets all your needs and the bathroom looked brand new. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and I would DEFINATELY go back and stay there. What really made it special for us though was the staff, so super friendly and helpful.

We attended a wedding at the Sandals next door and we couldn't wait to get away from the crowds and Butlins style activities (although admittedly some were fun) to get back to our chilled out boutique style hotel - don't hesitate on booking, do it now.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nataliep78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was our second visit (04/21 to 05/05/2012) to Siboney. Our first visit was 15 years ago on our honeymoon. The property has been well maintained and the beautiful propertly we remembered exceeded our expectation. The owner Tony and hotel staff are friendly and welcoming. The room was great with both ocean and pool views. If you are looking for a small hotel that really gives you a sense of the tropics - Siboney is the hotel to stay at. There is a adequate kitchen in the room, so get to 1St Choice or another grocery store and you'll be set for breakfasts and occasional lunches made in the room. Take advantage of sailing trips with Captain Nash. You won't be disappointed. Travel down the beach to Pepperz and Lime for great Mexican food. The staff and owners are great and make you feel like you've known them forever.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann_Bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

A beautiful setting on a beautiful beach. The suits were comfortable, reasonably sized, well maintained and clean. A very relaxed setting from front to back. Enough water sports and excursions not far down the beach to satisfy those looking for adventure during the day. Good dining close by as well as at the attached beach restaurant. What sets Siboney apart from most other resorts I've stayed is the staff, who all were extremely personal, very accommodating and always with a smile and kind words. If your looking for fancy, Siboney is not for you. If you are looking for crowds, music and pool games, Siboney is not for you. If you are looking for relaxation, a laid back atmosphere, a terrific beach setting(with abundant shade trees for those inclined) in a quality property at a value price point, I'd recommend Siboney without hesitation.
May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryjhollingsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Tony and the staff made my stay very enjoyable and helped me plan my activities - especially to Coral, Sonja and Lorraine! Tony is great at regaling tales keeping people entertained! The room was more than adequate for my needs and very comfortable - good shower facilties and cooking space! I loved having my breakfast on the patio each morning listening to the insects and birds coming to life!! The restaurant served good food and the location could not be better - right on the beach - the perfect place to watch a sunset over the Caribbean whilst enjoying a rum punch!! Very much recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

If you are looking for an intimate, quiet and blissful experience, Siboney is for you. No thumping disco, no crowds, no sterile environment, but a chilled-out oasis of turquoise! With only about a dozen suites, it seemed like we had the place to ourselves more often than not. The beach is gorgeous, as is the lovely hidden pool surrounded by beautiful gardens. Everything you need is there, just steps away from your little apartment. If you're looking to drop out for awhile, this is a perfect place to do it. The staff is warm and helpful, and always looking out for your happiness. The rooms are clean and well fitted-out, with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The restaurant on the property has nice caribbean fare and a laid-back atmosphere and is right on the beach. And the sunset from your table is amazing.

Room Tip: I recommend the second floor rooms...all with balconies with a view of the gardens.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgirl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
2.4 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 16 in St. John's
1,879 reviews
0.8 km away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
4.5 km away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 16 in St. John's
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
9.0 km away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,020 reviews
12.2 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siboney Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siboney Beach Club

Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in St. John's
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range: $173 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siboney Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, romantic, all suites hotel set in a fabulous, bird and flower filled, tropical garden, on the sheltered mile long white sand beach of Dickenson Bay. A tranquil hideaway for the discerning, independent, traveler looking for excellence in Caribbean hospitality and 'home away from home' comfort.Palms grow through the roof of the award winning Coconut Grove Restaurant where a ribbon of sand separates the dining tables from the blue Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Siboney Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siboney Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Siboney Beach Hotel
Siboney Beach Resort
Siboney Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing