We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grew to Enjoy This Lovely Property”
other travellers have booked this property
View from villa deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from villa deck
Stunning sunset from the villa Another view from the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View from villa deck
Stunning sunset from the villa
Another view from the villa
2nd covered terrace overlooking the bay
3 minute walk from this beach
List of beach activities, just a 3 minute walk away
Swimming with stingrays, one of the many local activities
Relaxing in the beach, 3 minute walk away
Breathtaking view of the bay from your patio!
Another beautiful view from the villa and deck
Have a bbq on the beautiful patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. John's, Saint John Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
snowbliss...
Hampton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Grew to Enjoy This Lovely Property”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were quite excited about renting a "luxury villa" overlooking Dickenson Bay, one of the best beaches in Antigua. Our (my wife and I) first impression was that it was more of a comfortable cottage than a luxury villa. It's a clean comfortable cottage but in need of some updating; more cosmetic than anything. The property features two large bedrooms, so 4 people can comfortably stay there. A sitting area that can accommodate 4 people. A kitchen where all the appliances work well with all the utensils to prep about anything. What we enjoyed most about the property was the seclusion/privacy, large outdoor areas which gave the property more of a compound feel and of course the spectacular views from many places on the property. We took advantage of being met at the airport. Once at the "villa" we met Gayle the property manager who helped us settle in and get acquainted with the place. She's truly outstanding and quickly responded to any of our requests. We also arranged to have a rental car delivered to the property the next day. Certainly a nice convenience. We explored all of Antigua and concluded that View 61 was of great value and we would stay their again.
Pros:
-View and location
-Pool and unusually large outdoor area
-Privacy
-Sunsets
-Beach access
-Plenty of hot water
-Appliances in good working order
-Security system

Cons:
-Ease of renting: could not use PayPal or credit card; had to send a certified check to Vancouver, BC
-Water pressure
-Street noise (close to the road)
-Safe does not work (but in our opinion between the security system and the ability to lock all the bedroom doors your valuables are well protected.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The rental process could be easier
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A truly spectacular villa located in the ideal area of town. The beach is just a few steps away, and the view is unlike anything I've ever seen before, incredible. The pictures don't do it justice.

The villa itself was clean and lovely, and had all the essentials as well as our own pool. Also has plenty of patios overlooking the beach. I will most definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, private pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I5098KBal...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Hibiscus on January 20th and stayed for 5 nights, enough time to really feel at home! Alicia and the rest of the people that manage the villa were really nice and give great service. They even allowed us to use the jacuzzi next door as the villa was empty during our stay!
The villa is very comfortable, rooms are huge, and the the view from the living area and the terrace is spectacular. We were able to see every sunset and took hundreds of photos! The kitchen has everything you need, so we were able to cook our dinners there, used the barbecue almost every night! And the full size pool is a plus!
We definitely would return if we have the chance to fly again to Antigua!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: watching the sunset at the terrace
Liked least: climbing the hill to go to the beach, but it wasnt terrible.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry119
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect girls getaway”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

you should rent a car there is little or no traffic in this area. the only time you will have a little is driving through st.johns.Study the map!!!We were 4 girlfriends and we were so happy to have a quiet retreat to go to at the end of the day. The house is spacious and had all that we needed. The house overlooks the ocean with a large deck and chairs you dont have to travel to shirley heights to see the sunset everyday you have an incredible show The house has a pool that we used to hang out and when we wanted a beach it was 5 mins. away. There are several great restaurants within 5 mins of the house and all were very good. 5 min drive to a well stocked supermarket.The girls that meet you were all very sweet and they were a phone call away if you needed to ask a question.There is a security system so you are always secure both day and night.There are houses nearby so you didnt feel isolated. Its the perfect vacation if you are looking for an island getaway and not a cookie cutter all inclusive.We drove to other parts of the island there are some nice beaches within a 25 min drive if you wish. Cruise ships do come to the island so plan your shopping day in st.john accordingly.As soon as we got home the girls want to know when we are going back. We will return hopefully soon.(I drove for a week having never done it on the left side as i said there is not alot of traffic so it was not difficult to do!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is great! Location is perfect .
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Beeton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Imagine”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Hibiscus View 61 Villa in February 2013. It was our first time in Antigua and we had a wonderful time.
Sipping our coffee in the morning while enjoying the beautiful view of the blue sea has been a real treat. We also loved having our own swimming pool.
The villa has two, totally separate, very comfortable bedrooms with their own bathrooms, it is clean and has a very well equipped kitchen + BBQ.
The villa is really close to the beach and walking distance to several restaurants.
We are planning to go back and stay in this villa for a longer vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the sea and private swimming pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for 5 weeks. The villa is situated in the lovely area of Dickenson Bay and by taking a 4 minutes walk from the villa down the road, you will reach the beautiful beach and crystal clear waters of Dickenson Bay, were you can enjoy a variety of activities: jet skiing, boat tours, snorkelling etc. There are many activities around the island and well known restaurants within walking distance from the villa.

First impressions of the villa, it definitely has a WOW factor to it, very private and secluded. The view is absolutely amazing and especially when the sun sets. The villa is very spacious, well equipped making you feel right at home. You have your own private pool and jacuzzi which is fab. If you are looking for a villa I would highly recommend this one; it does beat staying in a hotel.

I would advise renting or hiring a car/jeep to see this fabulous island, alternatively the owner can arrange a tour guide to show you around and if you need to get around in general this can be requested. If you do decide to rent or hirer a car/jeep, which we did, it took us 7 minutes to town (St Johns) and from the airport to the villa 15-20 minutes. We did request a meet and greet person to meet us at the airport which I do recommend.

The location of the villa is excellent and ideal. This will definitely be a rental home that I will rent again and on a regular basis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: mosquitoes some evenings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing