We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Front (Garden under construction)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front (Garden under construction)
Our friendly pega pega welcomes you at the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front (Garden under construction)
Our friendly pega pega welcomes you at the entrance
Kitchen and dining overview
Kitchen and dining overview 2
Living room right side
Living room left side
Kitchen right side
Kitchen left side
Kitchen stove
Dining area
Dining area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
First guest room
First bedroom
Second guest room
Guest bathroom
Cunucu residence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oranjestad, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rowellak
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
“Awesome vacation”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was a very nice vacation. Our stay was great, the house was full equipped. I recommend you to stay at Aruba cunucu house, very nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlnatc70
Laurel, Md
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I just got home from a wonderful week in the lovely blue house. From check-in to check-out, we had a great time! Tommy was very attentive when we needed help adjusting and resolved an AC within 2 hours of the issue arising. The house itself was spacious, beautifully decorated, and had all the necessary comforts of home. The beds were comfortable as well. Our only complaint is that we wish we had more time there. Next time we're in Aruba we plan on staying in one of the Boom residences.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHATARA M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. It fit 4 women comfortably and everything that we needed for our ladies trip was available. It's a nice and quite neighborhood which aided to the relaxing trip. We would definitely recommend and book again on another trip to ARUBA!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquistics...
dallas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Love love loved the Cunucu house. Everything was amazing. Even though we weren't on the beach, it was barely a 5 minute drive away. We were close to everything (eateries, clubs, beaches, shopping) we didn't miss a beat. The house was very warm, comfortable and cute. You will not be disappointed if you chose to stay here.

The owners were very accommodating, and Tommy our contact never missed a beat.

Aruba is just a beautiful place. Panoramic scenic views from every part of the island. I have no complaints and plan to travel back later this year..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H
Cuijk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Aruba!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We had a great vacation and a wonderful stay at this beautiful original cunucu house. It has been totally renovated, decorated and restyled and has all the comforts you would need during a vacation; 2 great bathrooms, very comfortable bedrooms and a kitchen many people don't even have at home with all the necessary appliances. Ofcourse there's a (large) TV, airconditioning in all the rooms, comfortable furniture and there's even a washing machine and dryer available! In one of the bedrooms there is a safe and there is also the possibility of getting WiFi for the duration of your stay.

About 50m from the house there is a pool with hottub that you can use. We didn't actually use the pool because we rented a car and went to the beach every day, which is only a 10 minute drive away. The city of Oranjestad is also just a 10-15 minute drive, so the house is located very nicely.

The owners decorated and styled the house themselves and I think they did a really good job. Other than that they were really nice and did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. They have been living on the island for about 15 years now and can tell you a lot about the do's and don'ts on Aruba. They speak English, Spanish, Dutch and Papiamento, so communication should not be a problem.

So, all in all for me this is the perfect place to stay during a vacation on Aruba. You have much more space and facilities than in a hotel room, the location is very good and so is the price!

Enjoy your stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience of having
Liked least: Going home again.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviana T
Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana194...
Wesley Chapel, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: las comodidades que posee la casa
Liked least: al momento de reservar no me indicaron todo lo que incluye la casa como secador de cabello, toallas, lavandería para estadías largas, incluso 2 sillas de playa
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing