We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big house, needs a facelift”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Morningstar Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Oranjestad, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vivers14
Nanaimo, BC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big house, needs a facelift”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at this property for 2 weeks in March 2017. There were 10 of us. The house was big enough but one bedroom is not connected to the house and to access it you have to go outside ( had we known this before we may not have rented the house as we needed it for younger travellers). A few items broke while we were there the biggest being the fridge. In the garage there are 2 other fridges, now a third, so I think this happens often. There are 2 safes but none we working and a couple of other items broke but they get fixed.
The home could use a facelift but that is minor. You do get a certain amount included for utilities, if you don't use all the amount allotted you don't get any money back. We had almost $200US left in utilities not used which we paid for. Seems odd not to reimburse that amount, on the other hand they will gladly charge you on the spot for any overage in utilities. We were happy with the location of the home but be mindful it is just off a very busy road and not close to the hotel core. We rented cars so that was not an issue for us. Make sure you know that nothing is included in the home, you will need to buy everything, toilet paper etc.
We would recommend this home, the pool area is great, the deck is spacious and the beds in the rooms are better than the average hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Dear Marc,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Morning Star. It is true about the last bedroom, you have to access it by going through the porch however it is still attached to the house and not somewhere else on the property. We like to think that it gives it a nice little extra bit of privacy.
However we would like to mention that the fridge wasn't broken, the ice maker wasn't making ice. The house includes ice trays for those who need ice. Our company does try to fix all problems that might occur in a timely manner should anything happen.

Please note that we make it very clear in our listing that the quotation includes an allowance and that you are to use the water and electra at your discretion, at check in we show our guests where the meters are in case they want to check on their own usage during their stay. This allows for full transparency between us and our guests.

Finally, we would like to mention that all check ins include 4 toilet paper rolls, a kitchen roll, dish washing soap, garbage bags and a bottle of all purpose cleaner. This is standard for all the houses we manage. If this wasn't the case at your check-in we apologize for the discrepancy.

We thank you for your kind words on the property and hope to have you back as our guest in the future. We have other properties that might suit your needs better for your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Aruba Happy Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
191shelia
South Holland, Illinois
2 reviews
“nice”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

the place overall is nice, just need some tender loving care by owners..up stairs bed is worn out, had my back hurting, and furniture in sitting area with tv is out door furniture not comfortable at all.. I went in feb wind was blowing through the windows pretty good, because the AC units is only in bed rooms...but I like this place and I strongly feel its being neglected.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for choosing Morning Star as your preferred villa to stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to review Morning Star. We will inform the owners about those subjects and see if we can improve them. We are glad you liked the place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariette T
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful house with everything you could possibly want on vacation. 6 bedrooms 5 bathrooms beautiful pool, big pool table fantastic kitchen outside shower at the pool. Every bedroom has airconditioning and ceiling fans. Big wonderful porch with a big bbq.
Plenty of room for 12 people. Several beaches nearby and lots of dining possibilities.
Sunshine and great temperatures all year round.
We had a great time and will certainly come back here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard S
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
""Thank you so much for choosing Morning Star Villa as your preferred villa to stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to review Morning Star Villa and we are delighted that you enjoyed the villa as well as the location and its proximity. We hope we can welcome you soon again to Aruba and Morning Star Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing