We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain biker? Bucket list? get your pen and...”
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
MudTrek accommodation
Transportation to and from your guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Groups welcome at at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Amazing riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Doethie Valley - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Ride from the door! - one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bring your own bike or hire from our fleet at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great guiding from the door at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Beautiful views from the accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Incredible riding options at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Chalet girl service at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic off piste guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Glenn Y
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mountain biker? Bucket list? get your pen and write this down now MUDTREK VISIT REQUIRED ASAP”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

As per the title really grab all your friends....if you dont have any start pestering people at your local trails and get a group of you to mudtrek......Just make sure you leave enough space for my crew. Our third visit was just the best ever....as we actually had both the main barns. They were divided into a dining area and living area and provided great accommodation. But mudtrek are set up to be flexible with any group size. The facilities are getting better and better every time with the "Man Cave" a great place to store/fix your bike and watch the days action with Jay. Nikki and Jay are awesome, nothing is too much, they are not just the owners they are for your time their the best couple of friends you could ever wish for and nothing is too much for them......So enough babbling do it, book it, you will not regret it! guaranteed! just leave space for me

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being back at mudtrek!
Liked least: not having another trip there booked yet!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Your 3rd weekend and 3rd review and, just like MudTrek, they keep getting better and better Glenn! As always, it's an absolute pleasure to spend the weekend with you and the boys. As you can imagine, we've seen a lot of guests over the 3+ years we've been running, but none more memorable and as much fun as your lot. Until next time. Can't wait. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacha t
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Carlsberg does MTB weekends in wales....”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our third trip to this fantastic location .. and honestly each time its got better i recommend a large group 6 plus and have both barnes makes for a fantastic venue .. one barn for eating one for log burner and drinking fantastic .. with Jays man cave vids if you fancy a change.
Honestly i can't fault the place .. and Nikki and Jay combo are the icing on the cake.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the owners
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
If Carlsberg did guests... ;) Thanks a million Glenn. Definitely some of our very best guests. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob I
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had been with my fiancee' and stayed in the bike shed in October and enjoyed so much i booked up for me and my mates to go back and have the full Mud-trek experience and needless to say it did not disappoint at all. Had an awesome weekend to food Nikki makes is amazing and the off piste ridding Jay does is exactly what we went there for.... a chance to ride away from the trail centers. We will be booking up for a return trip soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Yay! Glad to hear you enjoyed and that you'll be back Rob :) Many thanks for your kind words - looking forward to seeing you again soon. Bring the good weather again will you?!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelW3...
1 review
“Best weekend ever!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed last week with 3 other guys and had a brilliant time!! We had a day of guided mountain biking and the experience was awesome!! We also had our meals cooked for us and a pack up for the days ride, were once again brilliant! The cottage we had was large and warm which was nice after the days ride to chill with lovely cooked food!! Would definitely stay again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
Well, this was nice to wake up to this morning Michael! Thrilled your 1st trip to MudTrek was such a hit. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Ribchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect post-Christmas escape!”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were so looking forward to our Mudtrek holiday after a busy Christmas - we just wanted to escape! We couldn't have been more thrilled when we arrived in the most beautiful location near the Brechfa Forest. We were soon tucked up and chilled out in the cosy, gorgeous Old Bike Shed with Nikki bringing us the most delicious meals - such a treat not to cook! Jay took us out in the glorious frosty sunshine on the coldest day of 2014 and we were soon tackling some wonderful natural riding, straight from the front door. As a mountain biking beginner and total beginner husband and wife duo, It couldn't have been an easy task for Jay to plan riding for us!! But the combo of challenge on the natural single track combined with some fun at the trail centre on another day created an absolutely perfect MTB holiday for us. Superb! Thank you so much to you both for giving us a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mountain biking and then not having to cook afterwards!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
We couldn't have chosen a better couple to share the last MudTrek break of 2014 with. Thanks guys. We are delighted you had such a blast with us. Regards, Mr & Mrs Mud x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavmanDev...
Exeter
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

What a great setup Nikki and Jay have! We stayed in The Old Bike Shed, what an amazing conversion! Everything you need in a great cosy space. The local mountain biking is top notch - Jay showed us lots of the local hidden riding on our day guiding and then a short blast down to the trail centre for day 2.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
Cheers Tom! So pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Bike Shed. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend, great hosts, great food, great venue!”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I stayed with Nikki and Jay when they first opened Mudtrek and it was great to return with friends. The accommodation is well thought out, comfortable and homely. Nikki provides great food and Jay guided us on some superb trails which were accessible from the door. Although Brechfa trail centre is virtually on their doorstep, it made a refreshing change to do some natural riding too.

We would all highly recommend Mudtrek and Nikki and Jay make fantastic hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Cheers Chris. Really hoping you can make it back in the Summer too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing