We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and Food”

Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Description: Dragonfly is the new authentic Sushi & Asian restaurant and lounge, located in Arawak Garden just across from Barceló Resort in Palm Beach. The menu features combos of sushi rolls and sashimi for 2, 4, and 6 persons, as well as traditional ramen with veggies, shrimp, chicken or beef.
Restaurant details
Description: Dragonfly is the new authentic Sushi & Asian restaurant and lounge, located in Arawak Garden just across from Barceló Resort in Palm Beach. The menu features combos of sushi rolls and sashimi for 2, 4, and 6 persons, as well as traditional ramen with veggies, shrimp, chicken or beef.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The food was great and also the service of server Mike was amazing. He did an amazing job! Thanks! The spicy tuna roll was amazing and fresh made. Would definetely go there again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Manja,

That’s so nice to hear! We are happy to read that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the food and service! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
 
Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 261 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018

The food here was just ok. Great service though! This one of many restaurants owned by the same company and most all of their food is just average.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MIDWESTROBIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review! We are very happy to learn that you are so positive about the service.

Come back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

This restaurant is right in the heart of the high rise dining district. The location is about all it has going for it. The service is bad and the food is only slightly better. We ordered for 5 with a small child and the waitress asked if we wanted her to bring food as it was ready. My wife said yes because our daughter was hungry. 45 minutes later and no food and the waitress hasn't checked on us. My wife tracks her down and she says "Oh I thought you wanted it all together". Never once checked on us. Food was not good. We send one dish - Tuna Tataki back as un-edible (took one bite). It was coated in salt like they were trying to hide the fishes flavor. Waitress says they can remake it but we can't cancel.

So why was the waitress performing so poorly? Well a service charge is already built into the bill. This would be an instance where $0 was warranted, but she got paid anyway.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Ken,

Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge that we didn’t meet your expectations and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and your family. We have taken your comments very seriously. We have discussed your post with each of our team members and confirmed that everyone realizes that guest service, quality food and offering a wonderful experience is our primary goal. We are constantly working towards improvement and your feedback will help us reaching higher.

We do hope that we will have an opportunity in the future to welcome you back. Feel free to contact me directly of you wish to make reservations again.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoy good sushi and this place was great. We tried the all you can eat sushi from 4-630 and we did not regret it. They served the staple sushi choices (spicy tuna, Alaska roll and the dynamite roll) which were very good. We also enjoyed the Great cocktail options and wine while we were there. I particularly enjoyed the elderflower saki, which was very refreshing. The waitress Nomidia was amazing and we enjoyed great conversation during our meal. It was an overall great experience!! Thank you so much!! Keep those elderflower sakis coming!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ryanf192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Ryan,

That’s an amazing review! Very kind of you for taking the time to share it with us! We are happy to learn that you really enjoyed the sushi, the atmosphere and the service. We will pass on the sweet words to our staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
 
Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Nice place but we waited and waited for our food. I will admit we ordered the all you can eat and I assume they hope you will get full and don't really eat "all you can eat".

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge that we had some service challenges that day and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. The specific issues you mentioned have been addressed with the team and we are confident that we are doing better now. It’s our goal to provide you with the best service possible for an enjoyable experience. Your feedback is helping us to reach higher.

We do hope that we will have an opportunity in the future to welcome you back. Feel free to contact me directly of you wish to make reservations.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing