We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
250
42
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
42
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm building beach chairs great condo hot tub management company rooftop terrace bath condo hour security high rise area particular unit gated complex rented unit full size washer and dryer gas grill great security grocery store beautiful eagle beach
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 304 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My Husband and I have just spent a glorious 7 weeks at Oceania Condo P113, we could not have asked for better facilities or attention that we received from 'The Team,' Rachel, Alan and Toine, Toine in particular helped smooth our arrival, even took us to Lings Supermarket on that first evening. Condo was well fitted out, was very clean and the lovely Pilar came in weekly to clean, that was a lovely bonus, telephone and wifi was great, our only critism was the lounge furniture was far from comfortable. We were well placed for all the amenities that Aruba has to offer and will certainly return. Once again many thanks to Toine, Rachel, Alan and Pilar.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

"The Team" thanks you for this wodnerful review! With regard to the lounge furniture, it's the first time in the three years during which we have managed this condo, that we receive such comment; we will nonetheless certainly pass this detail on to the condo owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and distinctively highly appreciate our customary hospitality service; "We treat all our guests as Special Guests!" We wish you have a same wonderful experience during your upcoming long vacation in China, and hope to see you once again in Aruba. Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was perfect! We loved the privacy of the roof terrace and the hot tub. The condos are very quiet and relaxing. Alan and Rachel were great to work with and were able to help us with any questions we had and reserved a Jeep for us as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzy1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Thank you for this nice review! We're glad that we were of some help to you to make your honeymoon just "perfect"! Alan & Rachel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed at Oceania Condos right across Eagle Beach for 8 days, 7 nights (Unit E422-2 Glamour View One bedroom, 2 Full Bath). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most definitely return. Condo was clean upon arrival and extremely spacious. This unit has a full sized kitchen with all the amenities as well. The managers of this unit were very pleasant and gave good recommendations for things to see & do as well as dining in Aruba. Thank you Toine!!!!! I honestly would not want to stay anywhere else on the island. The city bus also stops right in front of Oceania. It is a very secure place as security guards checks everyone going in the building and it is gated. If you are looking for a more laid-back,very spacious condo (approx 1500-2000 square feet) on the beach, this is definitely a place to consider.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Creole_Honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

What else can we say, other than...... Thank you! Toine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Our family's stay in Oceania P415 condo was relaxing with many amenities. A well-stocked kitchen for cooking our own meals, flat screen TVs in every room, good air conditioning, washer/dryer, towels, beach chairs, ice chests, spare roll-away bed, and unscreened balcony with outdoor furniture were in very good condition. There is no dinner table, but the granite kitchen countertop had four barstools. The ocean view from the fourth floor is just what we wanted; the elevator saved walking up the stairs. The grounds have swimming pools, exercise facility, meeting rooms. The landscaping is lovely and well cared for. The complex has security fencing, with a guard station at the parking entrance. Parking slots are numbered and checked by security. The gate to the beach is a keypad code. We did have trouble with the gate lock returning from the beach, and one instance the security guards came and let us back in. Some ground floor condos have hot tubs and gas grills. There are no public use outdoor grills on the premises, which is a shame for guests looking to grill dinner. The Eagle Beach is across the roadway from Oceania, and is pristine white powdery Aruba sand. There are some shade structures, palapas, on the beach, first come-first served. There are buoys in the water marking the swimming area, for safety from jet skiers, but beware of errant watercraft. The swimming area is generally free from rocks and seaweed, gently sloping. Our condo rental agency welcomed us with a bottle of champagne in the fridge. Be sure to ask them for restaurant and activities suggestions. We received many spot-on recommendations from them. We found the agency representatives to be very concerned with our accommodations and we were urged to call anytime during our stay if we had questions. We did have problems at the beginning with internet access, but those were corrected. There is a bankrupt waterslide park behind the back parking lot, that actually helped us locate Oceania when we were driving. There was a construction crane at the property south of the Oceania complex, but we were not disturbed by any building activity at that site. Our only suggestions upon leaving this luxurious condo were repair to the leaking shower doors and creation of a condo guestbook for guests to journal/record their experiences to pass on suggestions to future guests. We have read the guestbooks in other condos we have rented on other islands and found them wonderful, with creative drawings and stories. Oceania is located perfectly between the north high rise hotels and the cruise boat dock/shopping downtown. We recommend Oceania condos to anyone looking for a relaxing visit away from the crowded north high rise Noord area. Thanks for the attention to detail.

Room Tip: Prestige Realty helped our reservations.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EAD714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you for this very extensive and great review of our accommodations, the Oceania complex and the prestige service that we provide to our guests! We simply do our best to make our guests feel at home, and the showing of appreciation by our guests in this way really just make us try to excel even more. We certainly look forward to being your host once again, anytime yours travels bring you back to Aruba!

Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2011

This resort is very beautiful and safe place to stay in Aruba. They keep the pools and grounds very clean. We stayed in Condo P415 and it was BEAUTIFUL, very roomy. Had a great ocean view !!!!!!! I would recommend this place to everyone. Everyone was so nice and always trying to make sure everythng was good with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QueenieV87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Thank you for this wonderful review, and we hope to see you back in Aruba some day! Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews