We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always rent trough prestige realty!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We have been traveling to aruba for the last 20 years always to a time share and the last 13 th to the marriott ocean club. But this summer we wanted to stay for a month and also to try something diferent. We rented a condo at oceania which was ally nice, being a garden unit located on the ground floor we had som issues with the gardening and dirt but nothing far than usual!
The condo was great, the amenities are excellent, but the best was the attention of Rachel Riley and Alan Riley from Prestige Realty.
They kept on looking for us to have a nice time, to be pleased and have everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.
If you are planning to rent at aruba, do it with Prestige Realty, they are serious, friendly and have a lot of places at Oceania and other condos and villas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vavare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Trying something different can turn out to be surprisingly nice and we appreciate you have chosen to book with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceania Deluxe Beach front Resort. Indeed when having a garden sometimes you may get a little dirt but that’s the great part of being on vacation. When you are strictly allowed to sit back and relax and enjoy your stay. We are most delighted to hear that you recommend us to others and that encourages us to keep up the good work! Hope you had yet again an amazing say on the “One Happy Island” and we are always joyful to see our guests return to Aruba.

Team Prestige Vacations Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

Our family really enjoed our 11 day stay at Ocenia Beacfront Condos on Eagle Beach. We were greated by Rachel who helped us to feel at home at very first moment. We were impressed with the modern and very clean apperance of the property with a 24 hour security guards. Rachel was taking enough time to orient us to the place, giving us important tips on how to get around, where to eat, and where grocery stores are. Eagle Beach, in our opinion, is one of the very best beaches in Aruba. Our two children felt very comfortable playing in a sand and being in the ocean . Eagle Beach is a very romantic place, we became a witnesses of two wedding ceremonies on a beautiful white sand beach. We would like to thank Rachel for helping us to put all worries and a lots of small concerns behind at the very first moment of arrival to Ocenia Beacfront Condominium . We definetly are coming back to Aruba and as our home away from home, we choose Oceania.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Hello Svetlana,

What a nice review! I am so glad to hear that, like for many ohters, your first trip to Aruba was a great one!
We are also happy that you liked the condos that you stayed in and our services provided. I am still smiling when thinking about your little adventure to Zeerover where you enjoyed a good local fish and shrimp lunch!
I hope you and the family brought back fond memories of Aruba and Oceania and we hope that you will be our guest once more in the future!

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We had a great time in unit P415 at the Oceania Condos on Eagle Beach. Rachel was waiting for us when we arrived and explained everything we needed to know about the condo and the area making sure we were comfortable before she left. The condo has everything you need for cooking and the beach, and for just relaxing and watching the sunset. The condo is clean and comfortable with a spectacular view of the local sunsets which were different each day. We had a problem with the coffee maker and Rachel showed up with a new one in no time. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quite large.

The beach is great and very quiet compared to those just down the way. If you are looking for a first class relaxing beach vacation this is the place to be. We will certainly rent from Prestige again,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rdcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review!
The comfort of our guest is very important to us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Premium Two-bedroom condo. This condo is indeed a great one to watch our beautiful sunsets from.
Things can break down (such as the coffee maker) but we always try to get situations rectified to the best of our ability!
It was very nice to have you and hope to welcome you back in the future!

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Not only was the room and entire property very well-kept and modern, the security guards were all very friendly and the location is perfect. Situated right between the High Rise hotels and the Low-Rise hotels, it is right close to everything, but doesn't have overcrowded beaches. I will definitley be back again. Also, we rented through Prestige Realty (Rachel and Alan Reilly) who were both very helpful from the first minute we began dealing with them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathleen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We decided to rent a condo this trip to do something a little different. We didn't know quite what to expect, but we were greeted by Prestige Realty representative Toine after arriving at the gated community about an hour and a half late. He took the time to acquaint us with our unit and the different functions of the amenities it offered. We had a one bedroom two bath unit on the ground floor (I refuse to take an elevator to put my toes in sand). It was equipped with two big screen tv's, full kitchen, washer & dryer, hot tub outside and jacuzzi inside. It was truly the nicest accommodations we've ever had in 25 years of visiting Aruba. The complex includes three huge pools and also one for the kiddies. The grounds were gorgeous and were constantly being cared for by a very diligent staff. I've never seen so many different kinds of palm trees and the flowers were beautiful. Across the little street was Eagle beach and it looked totally inviting. I was smart enough to order some flowers to greet my wife for her birthday and Rachel of Prestige provided me with a lovely arrangement of a tropical assortment.

Spent most of our days poolside at Oceania. I think there are about 175 units there, yet we were usually the only ones at the pool. Did I mention no palapa wars? Little eerie how quiet it was as we flitted from one pool to another to break up the day. Oceania was so reserved it was scary. We even missed the iguanas. Only had those little guys to watch. In order to stimulate ourselves we would spend afternoons at the beach watching the locals and the beach strollers.

The beach was gorgeous. I really love Druif beach by the Divi and Tam and always enjoyed the mile long walk to the ocean at Manchebo, but the Oceania section of Eagle beach gets my vote. I would park my cane in the sand and had an easy entry (no rocks or coral) and exit and the sea floor was like carpet. Waves were small and it was really an enjoyable experience.

Another wonderful week in paradise. We wouldn't hesitate in using Prestige Realty again and staying at the Oceania. Aside from a few glitches, which were quickly addressed, it was a great opportunity to escape from the cares at home and just relax. I hope we can do it again because even after a quarter century of visiting Aruba we can't think of a place we'd rather be.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Thank you for this nice and detailed review. It was nice having you and your wife and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Oceania. June/early July is indeed a quite time at Oceania and on Aruba in general, so a good time to visit if you are looking for peace and quiet. Eagle beach is, as it is for you, a favorite for many (repeat) visitors to Aruba. We hope you will be able to come back and enjoy it once more!

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just returned from a stay in P516, rented through Prestige Vacations Aruba. The Condo was absolutely gorgeous with large dining and kitchen area which was perfect for the 8 of us to prepare and enjoy meals together. Huge thank you for Toine for making sure we were settled in and provide excellent recommendations. We had a few minor issues with knowing how things worked in the Condo, but Toine came and took care of our questions and concerns. The only small negative about this unit was there was only 2 beach chairs for the 8 of us. The unit is well equipped with almost any kind of cooking tool, utensils and dishes, however you will need to pick up essentials such as foil, spices and your food. If you arrive on a Sunday take advantage of pre-ordering food because the grocery stores are closed on Sunday, which we had not been aware of and wasted a lot of time looking for the bare essentials at some small convenience type stores.

June is off season, so the place was very private and quiet, we felt like we had the condo and the beach to ourselves. Recommend walking around the grounds the first day to get familar with all the amenities available. We did not find till the last dayall the "extras" the property has such as ice machine, raquetball courts and game rooms since they were in the buildings next to ours. All the staff at Oceania was courteous and polite.

Some reviews I had read befored we booked complained about the abandoned construction site, crane and the rundown water park next to the Condo complex, although they may not be the paradise setting they were a huge help as a landmark as we learned our way around the area. They did not diminish our view of the grounds or the breathtaking ocean view.

Definetly recommend renting a car, however many of the excursions that are available will provide transportation. We really could not find a descriptive road map of the area, so it took a couple days of driving around to find our way around. Prestige arranged a rental for our family through More for Less, their prices were reasonable and they made pick up and drop off a breeze.

Definetly recommend this Condo and Prestige if you would like to be away from hustle and bustle of the High Rise areas, but close enough to enjoy all the activities.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 07BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We would highly recommend Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Condominiums. In March,2012 we rented a supreme view two bedroom condo on the third floor with "supreme views"! The unit was very comfortably furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen and large patio - perfect for three couples. The location couldn't have been better - peaceful and never crowded. Many restaurants were within walking distance and the busier Palm Beach area was a longer walk or short bus ride away. We appreciated Rachael's friendly, efficient assistance. She was there to greet us and make sure that we had everything we needed for a perfect stay - from a patio barbeque to a car rental to endless information. We loved Aruba - the friendly people, the beaches, the sunsets and when we return we will stay at the Oceania!....... Vic, Karen and friends

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank vic211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Hello Vic, Karen & Friends,

Thank you for this great review. It was nice to have you for an extended period of time!
Your apreciation of our service motivates us to continue and even do better!
You summarized the characteristics of Aruba very well: friendly people, beautiful beaches and gorgeous sunsets.
We would love to be your host again if your travels bring you back to our "One Happy Island"

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 km away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
883 reviews
0.5 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,296 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,681 reviews
3.5 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
1.4 km away
Blue Residences
Blue Residences
#5 of 18 in Palm - Eagle Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 238 | For Condos Managed By Prestige Only, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $224 - $1,664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This listing is only for the units that are managed and operated by Prestige Realty, Inc. The Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Condominium Resort is a new, and currently the only, BEACHFRONT residential condominium resort in Aruba. It is located along the Eagle Beach within the high-activity resort and hotel strip of the island. Each unit at this resort is individually owned and operated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort By Prestige Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing