We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$291
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$241
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$626
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$695
US$665
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$619
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$638
US$579
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,937)
Filter reviews
3,937 results
Traveller rating
2,334
1,027
351
135
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,334
1,027
351
135
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruinas del marblack swanspalms restaurantfamily suitethe open air lobbyjuice barbeach hutswim up barother hotelstowel hutbeautiful propertyclub levelwater sportsan umbrellaour honeymoonwait in linebeach staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,807 - 2,812 of 3,937 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

It was not easy to find a waitress at the beach and the pool staff were preoccupied playing around behind the bar and reading newspapers.
The pool area was also never cleaned up. Cups and plates from guests eating lunch were flying around and ended up in the pool.
I definitely expected more from this hotel.

We did have excellent service at the juice bar and coffee shop.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmd821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with some very helpful feedback.
We are currently exploring some technology driven services to assist us with improving the efficiency of our pool and beach service. In the meantime, we certainly will be addressing the matter more diligently.

Regards,
Hyatt Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My wife and I just got back from this property and highly recommend it. The grounds and entire facility were in excellent condition and the food was very good. We really enjoyed the white sand beach and spent quite a bit of time sitting on the pier watching the sunset go down in the evenings.

The service was excellent, and the people who work there seemed to enjoy what they were doing. They constantly had a smile on their face and were very engaging in conversation.

I played golf at Tierra del Sol and it's a nice course. The wind blows constantly and it's very difficult just to hit the fairway in the constant gusts. We enjoyed it though. Try riding horses at the Ponderosa if you are looking for things to do. They did a great job and you get to ride the horses, not just follow the leader on a trail. The Sunday brunch is amazing at the hotel, try it if you are willing to pay $40 per person.

This place is not cheap, and if I had anything to complain about it would be the high prices for everything. However, we loved it and would definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fischman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2012

As we are preparing to return to the Amazing Aruba Hyatt for our 9th visit this summer, I am realizing I never wrote a review for last summer's wonderful trip. I agree wholeheartedly with the majority of reviewere that this hotel is simply an AMAZINGLY GREAT hotel.
Obviously, for us to plan an annual visit, we love the property, the staff and Aruba.

We have not had the greatest experience with the man who runs their towel hut on the beach, however. As the years have passed, he seems to become less willing to help with simple situations. Case in point, we could almost never get a float to use in the ocean on our last visit. Although we got out there early and made several return trips to request a float, he was in no way helpful. Finally, when I complained the I was an annual guest and had never seen so few floats, he sent a worker to get me one from the group stored in some storage container which he didn't want to bother to bring out each day!!!!! I watched to see where the float came from and there were MANY more in that container! So, although the Hyatt DID own many more floats, this man who is paid to run the beach hut gets to decide how many floats to bring to the paying guests??!!! Something is wrong with picture.
I am a HUGE fan of this hotel and will surely return, but this is a bad situation and Hyatt should correct this.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lswg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My husband & I flew to Aruba for 4 nights for a winter getaway. When we stepped into the lobby of the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly staff with champagne and escorted up to our gorgeous, oceanfront king room. If you like sitting on a balcony, as opposed to just standing on the "french" balconies, this room category is for you! The hotel grounds are just amazing! Yes, it is crazy to get up at 6:30am in order to reserve a palapa, but we reserved it before our trip and paid the $35/day. It was totally worth it for us because of the shade it provided and also because we prefer the beach to the pool. If you decide to pay for one, make sure to place other items on the chairs, like a book or shoes. Towels are not enough! There was a family of 5 enjoying our palapa in the early morning before we got there around 10:00. Evidently, towels on the beach chairs aren't enough of a clue for people that it's reserved.
Breakfast at Ruinas del Mar is a glorious way to start the day. We rented a jeep and dined at some other fine restaurants on the island (Madame Jeanette's and Flying Fishbones....AMAZING!!) We love Aruba and when we return, we will be staying at the Hyatt again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms offer full balconies.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steallm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Like what the title says, the location is good, very close to the white sand beach, but the price they charge is not commensurate to the service they provide. Dont take the all inclusive deal if you want to stay at Hyatt. There are plenty of restaurants around the area ( walking distance) and they are much better than the restaurants in Hyatt Regency.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveller923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews