We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I loved our stay here! It was like a dream trip for me! Our room was nice with a beautiful ocean/pool view! The grounds were also beautiful. We enjoyed just walking around the grounds & along the powder white sand beach. Everyone was really friendly to us. One night we had a private special anniversary dinner on the beach & the staff made it special for us. The casino was a little small BUT I left with more money than I went in with! LOL! All in all, we had a very nice trip & would love to go there again! Also, it's actually been 3 yrs since I was there but it didn't give me that option to put in & I'm sure it's only gotten better!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mladamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,862
    833
    285
    97
    65
See reviews for
937
1,432
41
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange NJ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Spent 11 nights at the Hyatt Aruba which continues to be the near perfect resort on the near perfect Island of Aruba. The hotel with its small rooms is still run with the best employees one can find. Arriving to see the same faces year after year has benefits and they all know your name and your quirks which makes life easier to deal with. The Regency Club floor staff is pleasant as can be and serves you as if you're the only guest at the hotel. We had to deal with a tattooed laden, drunken group who spent the week smoking at poolside, eating their fried chicken in the pool, and was basically a low classed trailer trash group that didnt belong at a Hyatt nor in Aruba. Loud as can be they made the hotel into a trailer park. There's not much one can do to combat 40 jerks(the women were worse than the men) smoking, cursing and drinking away as they ruin your vacation. We sat there and waited for them to disappear at the end of the week. Classless was the perfect description of the group, and I fully understand why Hyatt has to fill their rooms with available guests, even this trailer trash. Otherwise the hotel is a great resort filled with upscale customers who appreciate all around them. Food in Aruba is great for the most part, and the hut line is always a pisser to endure, despite getting up early to get your seats. We have made life long friendships in this line and I wake up early to converse and to get our daily same-spot seats. Nothing can top the Hyatt Aruba, not even garbage that attempted to ruin everyone's stay! Only hoping they go elsewhere next year!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMaytag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

It was not easy to find a waitress at the beach and the pool staff were preoccupied playing around behind the bar and reading newspapers.
The pool area was also never cleaned up. Cups and plates from guests eating lunch were flying around and ended up in the pool.
I definitely expected more from this hotel.

We did have excellent service at the juice bar and coffee shop.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmd821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with some very helpful feedback.
We are currently exploring some technology driven services to assist us with improving the efficiency of our pool and beach service. In the meantime, we certainly will be addressing the matter more diligently.

Regards,
Hyatt Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and I just got back from this property and highly recommend it. The grounds and entire facility were in excellent condition and the food was very good. We really enjoyed the white sand beach and spent quite a bit of time sitting on the pier watching the sunset go down in the evenings.

The service was excellent, and the people who work there seemed to enjoy what they were doing. They constantly had a smile on their face and were very engaging in conversation.

I played golf at Tierra del Sol and it's a nice course. The wind blows constantly and it's very difficult just to hit the fairway in the constant gusts. We enjoyed it though. Try riding horses at the Ponderosa if you are looking for things to do. They did a great job and you get to ride the horses, not just follow the leader on a trail. The Sunday brunch is amazing at the hotel, try it if you are willing to pay $40 per person.

This place is not cheap, and if I had anything to complain about it would be the high prices for everything. However, we loved it and would definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fischman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Sinai, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

As we are preparing to return to the Amazing Aruba Hyatt for our 9th visit this summer, I am realizing I never wrote a review for last summer's wonderful trip. I agree wholeheartedly with the majority of reviewere that this hotel is simply an AMAZINGLY GREAT hotel.
Obviously, for us to plan an annual visit, we love the property, the staff and Aruba.

We have not had the greatest experience with the man who runs their towel hut on the beach, however. As the years have passed, he seems to become less willing to help with simple situations. Case in point, we could almost never get a float to use in the ocean on our last visit. Although we got out there early and made several return trips to request a float, he was in no way helpful. Finally, when I complained the I was an annual guest and had never seen so few floats, he sent a worker to get me one from the group stored in some storage container which he didn't want to bother to bring out each day!!!!! I watched to see where the float came from and there were MANY more in that container! So, although the Hyatt DID own many more floats, this man who is paid to run the beach hut gets to decide how many floats to bring to the paying guests??!!! Something is wrong with picture.
I am a HUGE fan of this hotel and will surely return, but this is a bad situation and Hyatt should correct this.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lswg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

My husband & I flew to Aruba for 4 nights for a winter getaway. When we stepped into the lobby of the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly staff with champagne and escorted up to our gorgeous, oceanfront king room. If you like sitting on a balcony, as opposed to just standing on the "french" balconies, this room category is for you! The hotel grounds are just amazing! Yes, it is crazy to get up at 6:30am in order to reserve a palapa, but we reserved it before our trip and paid the $35/day. It was totally worth it for us because of the shade it provided and also because we prefer the beach to the pool. If you decide to pay for one, make sure to place other items on the chairs, like a book or shoes. Towels are not enough! There was a family of 5 enjoying our palapa in the early morning before we got there around 10:00. Evidently, towels on the beach chairs aren't enough of a clue for people that it's reserved.
Breakfast at Ruinas del Mar is a glorious way to start the day. We rented a jeep and dined at some other fine restaurants on the island (Madame Jeanette's and Flying Fishbones....AMAZING!!) We love Aruba and when we return, we will be staying at the Hyatt again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms offer full balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steallm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Like what the title says, the location is good, very close to the white sand beach, but the price they charge is not commensurate to the service they provide. Dont take the all inclusive deal if you want to stay at Hyatt. There are plenty of restaurants around the area ( walking distance) and they are much better than the restaurants in Hyatt Regency.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveller923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
1.1 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,527 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.8 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,305 reviews
5.8 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing