We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Hyatt is such a beautiful hotel. Throughout the property there are waterfalls, talking parrots (one is more talkative than the others), swans, iguanas, various colored fish and a pure ambiance of paradise. On the first morning we did get up at 6:30 a.m to reserve a palapa on the beach, that you had to return to by 11:00 a.m or they would allow someone else to use the location. On the remaining days; we got up later and were still able to get a great location on the beach under a palapa. I am sure this was due to the amount of people staying at the property. Everyday we were able to get floats (complimentary from the hotel) and enjoy the ocean. Every night we went down to the beach and watch the sunset before heading out to dinner. The hotel has torches that are lit along the walkway at night, that set the mood for the evening. One morning we had Palms Restaurant buffet $24 pp and the food was great. We were able to reduce beverage cost by purchasing alcohol from a mini mart down the street across from the Holiday Inn. We spent 6 nights here and didn't want to leave. This hotel has it all; Starbucks, restaurants, casino and shops. There are plenty of dining options in walking distance and we tried a different place every meal. The internet is $10 for 24 hours and $35 for the week. The concierge was very nice in providing recommendations, booking restaurant reservations and providing us small maps to get us to the other locations we wanted to visit. In front of the concierge there is a self service kiosk that will allow you to select the type of food you, a full menu and dress code. This was very beneficial considering we didn't want to dress up some evenings.
We were able to book watersport activities right there on the beach. These businesses accept credit cards, but charge an extra fee; so we decided to use cash for activities.
The hotel staff from the front desk agent to those working on the beach were all very nice and made our entire stay very pleasant. We met some of the most friendly people and made new friends with the hotel staff.
Our hotel room was very spacious and clean. We had a 3rd floor pool/slight ocean view and the view was amazing. The only thing that could be improved is the balcony. It would have been nice to sit on the balcony; however you can only step out and the space is very small.

Overall we enjoyed every moment in Aruba and will definitely stay at the Hyatt again. We would like to also commend Xiomara and Diet for going the extra mile to make our experience extra special.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TXLady10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,456 - 2,462 of 3,590 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Hyatt is a must! Here right now don't listen to what you hear the Hyatt is the only place to stay! The pool, the beach, and the food are alll great! The hotel has been renovated and what a great job everything is so eye catching. You will pay more money but only stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about Hyatt Regency Aruba, Casino, and Spa . We truly appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

After booking and cancelling at a different property, we bit the bullet and spent a little more to stay at the Hyatt. Sooo glad we did! The resort is gorgeous! The grounds are a tropical beauty and my kids enjoyed seeing the birds, fish, black swans, and lizards. The open lobby is uber cool in its modern design and really sets the tone for your vacation in paradise. Of course, you are in an island at the high end hotel, so the food and beverages are pricy. There is a water fountain near the beach bar where you can refill your water bottles. (I discovered this on the second to last day.) Bring plenty of your own sunscreen as I paid $23.25 in the gift shop for ONE bottle after running out on the last day. We ate dinner in the hotel the first night and wandered down the road thereafter. My kiddos visited the smoothie bar every day enjoying a frosty tropical drink poolside or at the beach.
I read about difficulties with obtaining the beach huts. As such, I emailed in advance and arranged to rent one for the duration of our stay. Pastey white skin and the equator don’t mix; it was a great investment. The weather is hot but the constant breeze keeps you very comfortable. In fact, you can use a light jacket in the evening. The only complaint I could pass along is that the walls to the hallways are paper thin. The resort posts “quite zone” signs at the top of the hallways for night hours, but it didn’t really help. Normal voices could be heard very clearly in the room. However, we didn’t hear a peep from our neighboring rooms. Also, the frosted glass window in the contemporary bathroom was better on paper. If you have anyone visiting the potty in the middle of the night, every one will be in the light. Having said that, I’d stay here again in a heartbeat. The rooms were crisp and clean. Additionally, all of the staff were very respectful and made an effort to use our name when speaking to us.
I’m not sure I can braid hair on the beach, but did consider a new career as a taxi driver to offset my departure. However, I departed as planned and am now longing for the soft, white beaches and turquoise waters. Unless you arrive with only your swimmie, you do need to take a taxi ($25) to/ from the airport. I planned on using the $1 bus identified on the Hyatt website, but they don’t allow luggage on the bus. As a potential future Aruban taxi driver, I understand!

Room Tip: I had a basic poolside / ocean view room on 2nd floor - was noisey but beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear guest,

We truly appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again

Kind Regards,

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Hotel in Aruba. The hotel was recently renovated. It was immaculate. Casino, drug store,jewelry store,and several boutiques. The hotel had several nice restaurants. The Sunday morning special was the bum. It was delicious with lots of choices and plenty of mimosas. The one thing I was dissapointed in was there was no balcony. The room was a nice size.

Room Tip: We had connectin room on the 4th floor, with no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent girls get away vacation and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team and especially your positive comments of our very famous Sunday Brunch.

We look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great hotel, amazing staff. If you are looking for an umbrella you better be out at 7 am in March. Some of the restaurants were really good others need some serious help. It was my second visit and I will go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrugienius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed five nights at the Hyatt. When checking in, we were greeted with champagne, bottle of water, cool towel-very nice touch. We were a little disappointed in our room. We booked the sunset suite beachfront. The room was very nice and spacious but we were disappointed that there wasn't a whirlpool tub in our room. We were told the rooms that are smaller without a direct view to the ocean has a tub. I could have sworn on the website, they described the sunset suites with a tub and for paying almost 700 a night- why wouldn't they put a tub in the more expensive rooms- hmmm. The grounds were lovely with the birds and iguanas enjoying their home at the Hyatt. The food at the Palms was very good, room service was also satisfying. Our dinner at the Ruins was very nice and we were in awe of the beauty of the restaurant. The service was satisfactory pretty much everywhere except by the pool or beach. It seemed they were understaffed because if we were lucky we saw one person taking orders. We thought the pool area was adequate and the water slide was a fun surprise! We did wish that the Hyatt would play music during the day by the pool. That would be a nice touch. We also weren't too keen on people staying at other hotels hanging out at our pool. I would think that an upscale hotel would have more security.
The beach was nice but there were other beaches in Aruba that were clearer and warmer. However, it was nice for your backyard. Kinda annoying with the tiki hut situation. We would see chairs after chairs with towels claiming it but were not used all day. The towel hut man said people get up at 6am to claim chairs. That.is.insane. Hello?? I'm on vaca! Maybe the Hyatt could come up with a new idea like give people 2 hrs and if they aren't back- they give up their chair. Just a thought. We thought Ariana at conceirge was very helpful and we were happy with the housekeeping staff. We would like to go back to Aruba and we would probably go back to the Hyatt unless something better is built. From what they have now, we were happy with our choice at the Hyatt and we had a great time!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank summerlover30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We value your business and we will certainly evaluate your suggestions. We appreciate your comments as this feedback allows us to further improve our services provided to our loyal guest such as your self.

Warm regards,

Hyatt Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This is the nicest place my wife and i have stayed in. Location is perfect. Hotel is immaculate. Staff is responsive. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crotonmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort ,Casino.and Spa!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

One again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Sincerely,

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,101 reviews
1.0 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,936 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,228 reviews
2.5 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $413 - $1,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing