We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aruba from january 29 to febrary 12 at amsterdam manor beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 February 2012

it was one of the best trip at the amsterdam manor the place is very clean the staf are wonderful i will recommended to everybody to all my family and to all my friends we can hurly wait for are next trip to aruba

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,464 - 1,470 of 2,268 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Amsterdam Manor for our honeymoon in September 2008. It is a well kept hotel and we loved the small intimate feel of it. Eagle beach is definitely the beach to be on...there is more sand and cleaner than Palm beach and not as crowded. The hotel knew we were on our honeymoon and upgraded us to a two bedroom suite for no extra charge. The hotel isn't directly on the beach, but we could see it from our balcony. The beach is just across the street. It seems more Europeans stay there than Americans, but everyone was friendly. My only complaint was that the hotel did not spray for mosquitoes and I got 30 bites (no exaggeration!) our first night there. I know this review is late, but I still remember the trip and this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

For the best wedding coordinato, the award goes to Ms. Anne Maduro of Amsterdam Manor resort! Her personaltiy along with her knowledge of the island made it so easy to coordinate a wedding form the USA. The staff at the island was friendly, the rooms are clean and the beach is gorgeous. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which they had flowers upon arrival we were greated with gifts from the staff for our wedding and also received a romantic dinner cruise. We received so much(such as free dinners at other restaurants) that unfortunately we couldn't even get to them all during our stay. The majority of the time we actually ate at Mango's restaurant. The food was great and it was only a stroll away, not to mention it was an outside restaurant so one could enjoy the breeze while having such a delicious meal. Overrall, if you are planning a wedding or honeymoon go with Ms. Maduro after the first meet you will fall head over heels for her.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I had stayed with my wife at Manchebo for years, and with the addition to the family, (toddler), we needed to get a bigger room (also vacationing with the in-laws). After much searching online, and reading reviews, we were very pleasantly surprised when we checked in at Amsterdam Manor. Our accomodation was a two bedroom, 2 bath unit, with a full ocean view. Yes, you do have to cross a street to get to the beach, however, most cars are traveling slowly, at or under 20 mph in this area, and the locals stop at the crosswalks. (Tourists are a crapshoot, so be careful if you see what appears to be a rented car coming down the road). The restaurant (Mango's) is excellent, and the staff is always there to assist you. Most of the the guests here are European, which is refreshing, as this was something we enjoyed about staying at Manchebo, as well. The grounds are very well landscaped and are constantly being serviced. If you are looking for an intimate place to stay and relax, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank connecticutreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Been to Aruba several times (~12?). We used to stay up at the high-rises, but grew weary of getting up at 4 AM to get a place on the beach in the shade and not have to fight with everybody over chairs. We prefer to RELAX on vacation, and that's exactly what you do at Amsterdam manor. There's a higher percentage of european clientele here, which I think is a good thing, they're more laid back, less pushy.

Get up, grab a beach chair at 8 AM. Go eat breakfast. Come back, read/nap in the shade all day, then go grab dinner. Peace. Ahhh.

It is true that you have to cross a road to get to the beach. However, it's a divided road, (you can pause in the middle in a giant median) AND the cars automatically stop 95% of the time. Getting across the road is a non-issue.

Couple issues this trip (minor). It rained a couple times late at night or early in the morning. This resulted in water seeping up into the bathroom floor. Not a problem for us, and we didn't mention it until we left, because we didn't want to switch rooms. When we checked out, we hadn't got out of the office before they'd sent somebody to inspect it. Also, our room reeked of smoke after returning from dinner one night. Told the front desk we suspected an adjacent room which we were sharing HVAC with was smoking and they might wanna look into it, which they promptly did and we never smelt it again.

The cruise ship crowd occasionally invades, which is usually around 11 AM, so there's no fighting them for prime real-estate.

Room Tip: Ask for a discount off the rack rates, and they might hook you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PboroBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We felt welcome and at-home from the minute we arrived. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite, which was upgraded to the honeymoon suite. We found the guests friendly but quiet and got a palapa every day. In the afternoon, we came to the pool which usually was not busy and very pleasant.Enjoyed Mango's Restaurant and many others around the island.If you want a restful and relaxing vacation, this is the place for you.The staff was outstanding, especially Nobu,Julio and our concierge, and Angela the housekeeper. At reception, reservations were made for us and directions and advice given for anywhere we wanted to go.We look forward to coming back next year and staying an additional week.Thanks Amsterdam Manor!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurlyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

You may not appreciate the sound of other people's children in the pool and the rooms are dark. The beach is across the street but it's not very busy. The restaurant "Mango's" is OK but give Passions a miss (very slow service). The staff is excellent and the management goes out of its way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmtjabula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,101 reviews
3.5 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,934 reviews
3.7 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,225 reviews
2.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,588 reviews
1.4 km away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $266 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing