We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$412
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$345
US$295
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$224
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$1,399
US$749
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$532
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Palace Antillas(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,618)
Filter reviews
6,618 results
Traveller rating
3,180
1,949
791
358
340
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,180
1,949
791
358
340
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barbuilding bblock cdon nicolasspecialty restaurantsmain buildingjunior suitebuffet restaurantmain buffetour honeymoonall inclusivesnachosmake reservationssenor frogsall inclusive resorta la cartesnightly entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 6,618 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 1st 2 weeks of September, amazing place, staff, food and location, will come again definitely, pool looks smaller on pics and doesn't do it justice,feel free to ask questions about this place or surroundings.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
13  Thank MrMemories411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

we were very impressed with this hotel and its location, food was excellant and the take away food bar was always topped with prepacked sandwiches and fruit, the drinks were top brands and bar service was very good too, the beach was cleaned daily and the sun lounger staff worked hard all day making sure everyone had a lounger, the local bus was reliable and very cheap. we got a bus to the lighthouse and walked back along the beach, u,s dollars accepted every where,

Room Tip: high level side rooms have great views of the beach and towards the inland too
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Very nice hotel although the room is a bit dated. Buffet restaurant varied with a wide choice of food, excellent. Wonderful beach, hotel only let down by very poor evening entertainment that was repeated the second week. Shame they could not have got together with the sister hotel next door to change entertainment between weeks. Entertainment team did not go around pool area to ask if anyone wanted to participate in any of the scheduled games and only seemed to include those that were literally on the parimeter of the pool in the daily quiz game. Shame they could not get this right as it spoilt what would otherwise have been an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank baggi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon and wasn't disappointed, the hotel is located in the most gorgeous beach and you can sit by the pool overlooking the sea.
We were in room 655 and although we only had a tiny balcony that you could just stand on the views of the sea were spectacular!
The only thing that let this hotel down is there is noting to do in the evening apart from sit and drink or play in the casino which is full of smoke. The entertainment shows are very poor and aren't advertised so you don't know what time they are
Apart
From this it was a fab honeymoon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrstraceymurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We have a timeshare at the Riu and have owed it since the hotel was the Aruba Grand. We stay a week and have always been happy but this year was an extreme exception. Our timeshare was in need of repair. The plug in the bathroom was loose, the lamp in the bedroom had broken wires and had electrical tape on it, the main shower leaked and there was candy on the floor behind the couch in the bedroom. We reported this and none of it was taken care of.

Due to hurricane Irma we had to extend our stay and there was no room in our timeshare so we had to find another hotel. We usually fly out in the morning but this time we were flying out in the evening. Upon checkout they cut off our all inclusive wrist band and gave us a food voucher. I asked the girl at the desk how long it was good for and she said 10:00 p.m. that night. As I mentioned we never stay late so I took her word that she knew the policy. When we arrived for dinner we were told that we could not eat and that the voucher was only good for lunch. I explained what the girl at the desk told me and then the man at the door went to talk to someone else. The came back and said we could not use it and we would have to go see a manager to get it taken care of.

We went to see the manager, Jonathan and explained the situation to him. He said the girl was wrong and asked her name. I told him I didn't get her name when we checked out because I didn't think I needed it. He argued with me that the certificate was not good. I told him I have been coming here for 10 years and I would not make that up. He said "I'll take care of it." Then he ripped up the certificates up in front of us and said "There, now it's taken care of." I was furious over the way we were treated. If we were mislead then he could have told us that we could pay to eat or let us eat because of the misleading information but he was very rude.

The previous manager, Richard always tried to make things right with the customers but the new manager could give a care!!

Too bad I am stuck with the timeshare!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We regret to read that there have been some issues in your room and our team did not react to your satisfaction which certainly does not represent the usual high standard of service that we offer our guests. In fact, we can assure you that our maintenance team is working very hard in order to fix all problems as fast as possible.

We have been informed by our hotel management that our policy regarding the food voucher (only for lunch after checkout for clients whose flight departs later) was appropriately explained at our Front Desk. We are disappointed to learn that you did not agree with our policy regarding this matter.

We hope to see you again in RIU so that you can enjoy the quality, service and attention that define our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Online Reputation Manager
RIU.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews