We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great staff and great price”

Bavaria German Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: If you are looking for fresh cooked food at moderate prices or just want to enjoy a drink - BAVARIA Restaurant is the place for you ! Choose out of 50 Craft beers and taste traditional German food in relaxing atmosphere at the beer garden or inside the air conditioned restaurant. Good food and friendly service is guaranteed !
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff and great price”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My family and I just got back from a week in Aruba. We happened upon Bavaria on our first evening driving around in our rental near Palm Beach after a long day of travel. We were impressed by Joka, Peter and Rita's hospitality right off the bat. The food was delicious - like home cooking. It's hard to convey taste in a written article, but let me tell you all in a different way. We have a 13 year-old-boy and a 10-year-old girl. They really loved the food (potato pancakes with apple sauce, bratwurst, pork schnitzel, ham hocks special, apple strudel, etc.) None of us left anything on our plates. The really telling thing, though, is that when we went to other restaurants (more expensive, fancier, or whatnot) the kids wished we had gone back to Bavaria. So we did! Try this little gem of a place just a little off the path of the Palm Beach tourist trap restaurants, have a beer and enjoy your meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicaGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    235
    47
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
long island, ny
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“food was great- a real treat”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

the restaurant decor was very strange to me- - had clocks for sale- large selectoion of beers- jok [yoka] was so nice and accommodating- we had cheese soup which was really good- and potato panckaes[5 big pieces] that came with sour cream and apple sauce- main course chicken corden bleu- which i was full already and took home- we did share the apple strudel with ice cream- really a treat-- the food was so good- the next week we called for takeout and brought it back to our room to eat and relax - will go back next year

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tazandmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a great surprise”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Had no idea what to expect for a German restaurant on the island however we were very surprised on how good the food and service was. We will go there every visit from now on. Also they own the Thai place next door so may want to check it out too. Food was great, service was great, atmosphere was very good although a little more comfortable seats would be nice . Oh yeah - great list of beers - Highly recommend this place

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RANDN82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best meal on the island ! Ausgezeichnet !”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Excellent service and genuine German cooking plus a huge variety of German beers.
My first Rauchbier since visiting Bamberg years ago. The schweinhaxe was superb.
Everyone in the party was impressed.
Highly recommended. Ausgezeichnet.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic German food”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We visited this restaurant at the beginning of our stay in Aruba and simply had to go back again before our vacation was over. Set up like a German Beer-Garden, the atmosphere was simple and welcoming. The ice-cold beer hit the spot. The food was delicious! My Partner who was raised on home-cooked German food, thought the Spaetzle was the best he had ever tasted. The staff was very friendly and attentive, also very knowledgeable about food choices and beverages.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bavaria German Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bavaria German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing