We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,093 results
Traveller rating
1,137
642
192
73
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
642
192
73
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspure oceanswim up barwasher dryer combofull bathroomsolder towerone bedroom suitethrough rciother hotelstime sharejacuzzi tubhigh rise hotelsbutterfly farmtimeshare ownersmusty smellkiddie poolgrocery storehappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
1,819 - 1,824 of 2,093 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Booked the 2 bedroom Penthouse suite and was pleasantly surprised. Suite came with everything you would need for an extended stay, everything from plates and cups to blenders and electric can openers. The resort is a time share property, so at some point you may be asked or duped into talking to someone who will try and sell you a time share. It was a little annoying, we tried to book a car rental from the concierge and was taken to the sails office instead. All in all it was a nice place to stay, lots of older couples and families, may not be the best spot for the younger crowd.

Room Tip: Call the divi toll free # and book it your self.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Homesh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Secondd year staying here and love the rooms in the new towers. Everything you need is there, full kitchen, two bathrooms, washer and dryer, 2 flat screen televisions etc. A very relaxing atmospher. Always found a hut in the morning without getting up early. A great restaurant and entertainment is enjoyable. Makes for a great vacation..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midnight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Loved Aruba and the Divi Phoenix. It's the last "high-rise" hotel before Eagle Beach, so not as traveled as the more central high-rises. I loved the craggy walk to Eagle Beach. The sand is SO soft.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmclauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2011

The Divi Phoenix was very nice and right on the beach. Our room was great. We had a one bedroom on a corner, so we had two balconies and a big picture window in the bedroom overlooking the ocean. The only thing to remember at a timeshare is that it is not a full service hotel. So you don't have a bell captain. You had to go to the front desk to get a cab and wait which was no big deal. The woman at the Deli was great which is where we got coffee everyday. They have an internet lounge. The pool area was a little crowded and we went in May (just got back), but there was always space at the beach. It was a rather quiet resort which I like. I would stay here again. They have good prices and you can't beat the two full baths and all the big rooms.

Room Tip: I called the hotel directly
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Another great stay at the Phoenix. As always the room, service, and food were great. Always friendly and accommodating. Aruba is a warm safe paradise and the Phoenix is the place to stay. The new towers are beautiful. Why stay in a hotel room when you can have a full home away from home. Can't wait for the next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews