We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,135 results
Traveller rating
1,160
656
196
73
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
656
196
73
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean swim up bar washer dryer combo full bathrooms older tower one bedroom suite through rci time share other hotels jacuzzi tub high rise hotels butterfly farm timeshare owners musty smell grocery store happy hour super foods
Filter
Updating list...
1,950 - 1,955 of 2,135 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Check-in was not quick. Was given the room keys but room was not ready-matter of fact room was not ready till after 5:00 with check in at 4:00. Long story--we were given the keys to the room when we checked in at 1:00 p.m. Our afternoon was completely wasted and we were only staying one night!! We stayed in the new part which is nice BUT no privacy on the balcony at all. We heard music from the bar till 1:30 a.m. This was not good considering we had an early flight.
When we did get to our room, the bathroom had not been cleaned well. They did send someone to re-clean the tub and shower.
Had the worst nachos at the bar that I have ever eaten.
Found the desk clerks/staff not so friendly.
We had a very bad experience and I would not try a second time. Too many other choices on the island. I would stay clear of Divi all together. I did not like their system of checking in at all. I personally would not recommend this hotel due to the customer service and how the resort is set up-especially the new part. I like a little privacy and here you did not have any. The grounds were pretty nice though but still like I said-very noisy at night, some people might like that but we do not.
Even check out at 5:30 a.m. was not an good experience either.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Good points: We were on the 12th floor- great view of beaches along coast from our balcony and friendly, courteous staff. Bad points: our building was undergoing renovation; only one small working elevator for entire building. 2nd elevator was out of service the entire week we were there. No hot water; only lukewarm water for showers and the air conditioner in our room worked so well that we froze; even adjusting it did not help.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easygoingcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed at the Divi Phoenix as guests of my Uncle (he gave us his RCI timeshare week there.
Construction is almost complete on the last of the new towers. We, however stayed in the "Beach Villa's" which are located by the old pool facing the beach.
The room was outstanding. The Beach Villas IMHO are far better then the newer towers. The Villas bathrooms have been updated and while the kitchens haven't, they are fine. The balconys are very large and semi private. Those on the new towers are small with no privacy at all.
The new pool and swim up bar are great. The staff was very nice.
The location of the Phoenix makes it perfect. Set aside from the rest of the huge resorts it is nice and quiet. Plenty of room on their wonderful beach. A very short and beautiful walk up the beach to all of the fun things (beach bars, people watching etc.) when you're looking for them.
We will be going back for certain.

5  Thank 1TallGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Dive Phoenix is more concerned with selling units in the newer buildings. The older buildings (which are owned by current RTU users) need work especially the Laundry Room were about half of the washers and dryers are not working - dryers that are working need to be used 2-3 times (about $4.50) since the back of the dryers are jamed with lint. This resort has to be more concerned with current owners rather than trying to sell the newer units - new unit owners will soon catch on..

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2009

My husband and I visited the Divi Phoenix March 22-28 and had a really nice time. My parents gave us a week of their time share as part of our wedding gift and we swapped out their Cape Cod location for Aruba. We were thrilled to actually find an open resort in Aruba so we didn't really care where we were staying. Here's our review.
Hotel is going through construction. This information will be given to you when you book so there shouldn't be any big surprises. Construction was almost completed when we visited. There was evidence of the work going on but it in no way disturbed our vacation. We stayed in the older rooms in the Tower. Rooms were older but clean. Bed was comfy. Stayed on the 14th floor so the view was amazing. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Everyone was really friend (minus the front desk...there were a little attitudy so some reason). The food was yummy and happy hours were 3 hours long. Resort is dead by 9:30...absolutely no night life to talk of. We enjoyed ourselves because we were on vacation in Aruba...why complain?!?
For some reason the weather wasn't all that I thought it would be. People aren't kidding when they talk about the trade winds. They are strong!!! If the sun wasn't blazing then it was a little chilly if you were wet...but then you would end up burnt at the end of the day....weird.
As for activities we did the Kooku Kunuku Party Bus, Jolly Pirates Sun, Snorkel, and Swing trip, and we rented a Jeep for a day. Kooku Kunuku was so much fun! Highly recommended. Will do again if we go back. Jolly Pirates was fun as well. You're actually on a "pirate ship" and that sucker really goes with the waves. If you have any inclinations to sea sickness DO NOT GO! There were a couple people having a really baaaddddd day. Get a Jeep...you won't regret it. Half of Aruba is practically desert and it's fun to go 4 wheeling at your own pace. A visit to Baby Beach is a must.
Hope this review helped in making your decision. Divi Phoenix was a smaller sized 3 1/2 star hotel on a really nice beach...IN ARUBA! Go there with a positive attitude and you'll have a good time.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelGrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews