We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dennis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
“Dennis”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed at the Brickell Bay in Jan for 6 nights and the rooms and staff were very nice. The massage is very good and lowest price I found on Aruba. I will stay there again and been going to Aruba since 93. Just painting the building and finishing the room remodeling. Very much a value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    339
    178
    78
    68
See reviews for
132
425
62
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paramaribo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at the brickell for eight nights. Not the hyatt, but good value for money. Very friendly personnel. Rooms very clean. Airconditioning somewhat noisy. Hotel is in process of grading itself up. DHB.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at the Brickell Bay Beach Club and Spa for 2 weeks, and had an awesome vacation! The service is outstanding, the rooms where clean and the pool area very relaxing! Our 2 year old daughter had a safe enviroment. The location is ideal, with great restaurants and casino's just around the corner. The staff was very friendly.
Next time, we already know where we are going to stay, at the Brickell Bay ofcourse

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luitgaarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, hotel staff is exceptional. They truly take care of theis guests!

Room Tip: My room was on 3rd floor and away from the elevator - made for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Icareaboutyou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brickellbayaruba, General Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
I want to thank you for your review, and it is my pleasure to present all credit to your enjoyable stay to my hotel staff. All the way from our housekeeping department through to our friendly and helpful front desk team.

Our staff and management take pride in the fact that we enjoy serving all our guests with just the highest standard of service, and we believe that each guest's experience at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique hotel is to be enjoyable and filled with simply great memories of their vacation in Aruba.

My team and I thank you for choosing our hotel as your second home in Aruba and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Aruba.

Regards,

Juan Keyter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Everything was okay, however, a few days after, I checked my credit card bill and notice that the hotel charged me more then was due. I sent an e-mail to the manager, but nobody answered. The breakfast is not good also. It´s a shame because the hotel accommodations were ok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luiz303546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brickellbayaruba, General Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
I thank you for your review, placed on Tripadvisor and it is our highest concern to ensure all guest charges are done correctly. As per an email send directly I want to apologize for the late response as per our correspondence and record shows that an error was made on our hotel behalf, and our accounting department has made all corrections as per charges.

I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention, and we are pleased to report that charges were corrected as per our hotel correspondence with the reviewer direct.


Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We had the good fortune to be in Aruba from 12/31/11 to 1/15/12 at the Brickell Bay Beach Club and Spa (our first visit to this hotel). On New Years Eve we had one of the best views of the most spectacular fireworks we have ever seen. What a way to ring in the New Year! The staff and other travelers could not have been more gracious as we wished each other the best for the coming year and enjoyed the display. While we did not spend much time in our room, we found the bed to be very comfortable and the noise level quiet. The free continental breakfast at Tomato Charlie's was great. Our only recommendation is a better towel system, as we had to wait in line a few times to obtain beach towels. Having vacationed in Aruba for the last 20 years and having stayed in the best five star hotels, Brickell Bay is up there for being reasonably priced and comfortable. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We were in Room 320 facing front of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAILEY1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed here in 2009, cant say we were impressed when we landed at hotel. Room was ok, but discovered that view was not very exciting looking into the back of restaurants.Asked to be moved because of noise from air conditioning system. Have to say housekeeping showed us a couple of rooms, and we choose a different one. View was no better, but noise was a little bit less. At night-time could be noisy but you are staying in the middle of a town. Beach is about 5minutes walk away, but is well worth it. One of the nicest beach, but if you fancy a walk, walk to,cycle take a taxi to Eagle Beach beautiful. In saying that hotel staff were all excellent, very friendly and helpful, as are all genuine Arubans. We had the pool to ourselves most days as there were not a lot of other guests. Loads of iguanas and was great fun watching them falling into pool from the roof. Altogether was an excellent holiday, hired bikes and went for a long cycle, very warm in August. Overall would recomend Brickell bay, as it is good value for money for the Carribean.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annaell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.9 km away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
7.1 km away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
2.4 km away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
0.8 km away
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
#22 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
2.0 km away
Aruba Beach Villas
Aruba Beach Villas
#1 of 1 in Malmok Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Property: Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa offers a true boutique experience with FREE high-speed Wi-Fi internet in all room, FREE calling to the USA & Canada, complimentary Continental breakfast daily, turn-down service, and free business center, bell service at no extra charge. The hotel is located on the prestigious strip of Palm Beach, surrounded by over 35 top rated restaurant and world class casinos and all within 3 minute walking distance. Enjoy snow white sandy beaches across the road with beach service, and free beach lounge chairs. Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique offer added value rates with all the extra amenities you will come to expect from such a unique hotel.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickell Bay Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Brickell Bay Beach Club And Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Hotel Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Palm Eagle
Brickell Bay Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing