We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$349
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$287
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$209
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$593
US$464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$632
US$569
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$363
US$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
219
356
200
90
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
356
200
90
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrozen grapespool bartenderboutique hotelsand barpool areafresh towelssalt and pepperper daynight liferenovated roomnice poolrental carlounge chairshigh rise hotelsarubabeachisland
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 948 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed at the brickell for eight nights. Not the hyatt, but good value for money. Very friendly personnel. Rooms very clean. Airconditioning somewhat noisy. Hotel is in process of grading itself up. DHB.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duncan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed at the Brickell Bay Beach Club and Spa for 2 weeks, and had an awesome vacation! The service is outstanding, the rooms where clean and the pool area very relaxing! Our 2 year old daughter had a safe enviroment. The location is ideal, with great restaurants and casino's just around the corner. The staff was very friendly.
Next time, we already know where we are going to stay, at the Brickell Bay ofcourse

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luitgaarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, hotel staff is exceptional. They truly take care of theis guests!

Room Tip: My room was on 3rd floor and away from the elevator - made for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Icareaboutyou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brickellbayaruba, General Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

I want to thank you for your review, and it is my pleasure to present all credit to your enjoyable stay to my hotel staff. All the way from our housekeeping department through to our friendly and helpful front desk team.

Our staff and management take pride in the fact that we enjoy serving all our guests with just the highest standard of service, and we believe that each guest's experience at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique hotel is to be enjoyable and filled with simply great memories of their vacation in Aruba.

My team and I thank you for choosing our hotel as your second home in Aruba and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Aruba.

Regards,

Juan Keyter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Everything was okay, however, a few days after, I checked my credit card bill and notice that the hotel charged me more then was due. I sent an e-mail to the manager, but nobody answered. The breakfast is not good also. It´s a shame because the hotel accommodations were ok.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luiz303546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brickellbayaruba, General Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

I thank you for your review, placed on Tripadvisor and it is our highest concern to ensure all guest charges are done correctly. As per an email send directly I want to apologize for the late response as per our correspondence and record shows that an error was made on our hotel behalf, and our accounting department has made all corrections as per charges.

I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention, and we are pleased to report that charges were corrected as per our hotel correspondence with the reviewer direct.


Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We had the good fortune to be in Aruba from 12/31/11 to 1/15/12 at the Brickell Bay Beach Club and Spa (our first visit to this hotel). On New Years Eve we had one of the best views of the most spectacular fireworks we have ever seen. What a way to ring in the New Year! The staff and other travelers could not have been more gracious as we wished each other the best for the coming year and enjoyed the display. While we did not spend much time in our room, we found the bed to be very comfortable and the noise level quiet. The free continental breakfast at Tomato Charlie's was great. Our only recommendation is a better towel system, as we had to wait in line a few times to obtain beach towels. Having vacationed in Aruba for the last 20 years and having stayed in the best five star hotels, Brickell Bay is up there for being reasonably priced and comfortable. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We were in Room 320 facing front of building.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAILEY1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews