We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,076)
Filter reviews
3,076 results
Traveller rating
1,525
1,016
324
130
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,525
1,016
324
130
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river chair tags spyglass tower serenity pool captain's galley chair tagging pool chairs bedroom villa ocean club next door full kitchen time share marriott hotel washer and dryer grocery store ocean view baby beach queen bed
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 3,076 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Our family of 5 just returned in October. We requested the Lighthouse Tower, upper floor and got it, no hassle. We arrived at 2:30 and had to wait until 5 for our room, but also go not pushback requesting a late check out. The 1 BR master room was spacious, however the lockoff portion was somewhat small. The resort was beautiful, the pool, lazy river and beaches were great. We walked next door to the Ocean Club at night to enjoy the atmosphere over there as well. Cab to Superfoods for supplies for the week and then replenished eggs and bread at the Marketplace. Food is NOT cheap, you are on an island, so all is imported. Walk down the beach in either direction and enjoy yourself, it truly is one HAPPY ISLAND!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank 23smith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are so happy to hear you had an amazing stay with us here at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to Aruba since 2004 & here since 2007. We love the resort, the staff & the manager is hands on! He has done a great job here. I think it is his 4th year & I hope he is here for a very long time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Patty, thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you have found your home away home with us here in Aruba. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

I gave 4 stars for the snobby guests not the resort. I love the staff. They are extremely accommodating. The lazy river is awesome and the only one on the island at this time. Access to the beach is easy. Non smoking resort but very convenient access to a smoking circle at the pool or in the beach. The drinks are a generous pour. The marketplace has delightful sandwiches and gelato. The Captains valley is convenient but over priced. If you want to enjoy the beach, lazy river and the desert, this is a great resort. I was picked up by Gold Mine Ranch to trail ride on the north shore.. fabulous. I did not play the Stelaris casino as it was very crowded, but the Ritz Carlton was a short walk and I felt very happy to walk out of there with money. Ignore the rude guests, as some will tattle like a second grader if the feel your float is inappropriate for the lazy river. Security is so kind and fair.... so I will be back and you should come also!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank reneew474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Aruba. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Lighthouse tower with 2 bedrooms etc were great. Always kept clean and plenty of beach chairs and huts on the beach. A big plus in a resort. Only dissapointment was the breakfast buffet, expensive and medioker at best. Better off at Dunkin. Pools, slides lazy river etc are good. Many rental types are options are available so look around. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: upper floors better views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WebsterFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

We are so happy to hear you had a relaxing stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

The resort is huge. We spent our time mainly outside, exploring the island. A small car for a week is US$170 all included and already with one trip to some nice remote beach or a sightseeing place you get the rental money covered.
The rooms at the resort are standard Marriott, so you know what to expect. We had a small kitchenette with coffee maker, toaster, microwave, dishes for 2 and a very small mini bar fridge. We like to have our own continental breakfast and it hardly had space for it.
The resort is smoke free, but in our first room someone obviously had smoked before. When we got into the room the smell was masked by some scented air freshener, but the next day it was so bad, that we asked for another room. We got it, because the reception was aware of it, but tried to behave as nothing would have been wrong with the room. Therefore the one point deduction.
The main visitors are from the US and all the prices in and around the resort are in US$ and higher than in the rest of the island.
If you want your own food, there is a big Super Food supermarket with a big variety of brands, mainly US brands, since Aruba has no own resources, but has to import everything. Only the Fisch is local and delicious. Our policy is to eat local and we enjoyed plenty of very good fish. Meat we can have at home.
For the visitors, which are less adventurous, the resort provides a very big pool area with a streaming river, pools for children and one for over 21. They have a ton of entertainment for everyone and restaurants on site.
There is a lot of staff and they are very forthcoming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Norcrossmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. It is very important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews