We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place for our honeymoon. Romantic and quiet with a beautiful view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Barnegat NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for our honeymoon. Romantic and quiet with a beautiful view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at Bucuti from 3/27/12 to 4/2/12 in the Tara Beach suites for our honeymoon.

Checkin: Easy. We arrived, they had our reservation paperwork in hand. We drank welcome champagne, they explained the hotel, policies, food, etc. We were guided to our room and they showed us all the features.

Room: Awesome. The room has all the features you can ask for in a hotel. The rooms open up to the balcony to which looks over the beach and beautiful blue ocean water. It includes king size bed - comfortable, 2 newer tv's - hardly used.. hey we are in Aruba, small refrigirator, safe, plenty of space, lots of buttons to push for lights/fans etc to allow for your comfort. They gave us some champagne, cheese, and some champagne glasses. Also included were nice metal water bottles to use. Some people mentioned the dehumidifier was loud...We did not even notice it.

Service: Outstanding! Everyone was very nice. Always greeted by everyone from the towel person, janitors, security guy, to hotel staff. The concierge was very helpful in making reservations for all places we wanted to go. We asked for more bath towels and within 10 minutes we had more. We asked to have our room cleaned after we left in the morning (around 11am) and it was not an issue.

Breakfast: We enjoyed the breakfast food. It saved us a lot of time not having to go out for breakfast in the morning. A great way to start the day! Breakfast on the beach. The omelets were fresh, pancakes were good, six different types of toast, and overall a good variety of food. I am not sure what people were expecting, however my wife and I thought it was good. Try the bananas. They are much much much better then the bananas we get in the US.

Beach: Awesome. Quite, never had a problem getting a Tiki hut thing on the beach (cant remember the name of it), there were no kids at all. It was an adult beach and you can sit back and relax to enjoy the ocean sounds. Read a book, have a drink, take in some sun.

Note: We went down to the high rise district and it was packed with people.. literally packed... and had tons of kids. In the high rise district we were solicited by no less then 5 people trying to sell something. Blah. No fun.

The only negative: We did not stay longer.

Overall: Great resort, Great service, highly recommended. They make you feel like you are royalty. We will stay at Bucuti when we go back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor of Tara Suites. The view was outstanding. We could sit outside, have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,623
    449
    108
    45
    25
See reviews for
124
3,562
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

March 26th. for 5 days. Our first trip to Aruba. We booked Bucuti because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. Yes, you need to be careful doing that. Stayed on the 3rd. floor of the Tara Suites. Beautiful! Adult only resort that is perfect for a slower pace. That is what we wanted. Included breakfast was very nice. Several selections. The concierge (Mary) was top notch. The beach is beautiful. Bucuti sits on a piece of property that is breathtaking.
We signed up for the Sweetheart Sunset Cruise via Mary and had a great evening. Met several Bucuti guests and the sunset was pretty.
Tips...take advantage of the happy hour. If you enjoy an adult beverage, the prices are very good and the bartenders make very good drinks.
Yes, their were a few guests setting out towels and things on the chairs close to the water, then to return several hours later. Always plenty of chairs and that has never been our thing to do. I know, a spot right by the water is great, but really didn't make a difference to us.
Passions on the Beach for a great romantic dinner! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 3rd. floor Tara Suites for a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MeyerWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, ny
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is the place for you if you want a quiet, peaceful vacation in a beautiful beach setting. No noise, no carrying on with pool games, NO KIDS! We were treated like royalty at check-in and received a gift basket because we were past guests. We were not thrilled with our room location (201) but I guess someone had to get this room. It would have been nice it they offered an upgrade...who knows? they could have made more money and we both would have been happier. That said, we were very happy and would probably stay here again. Daily breakfast buffet was lovely. We had dinner once but found that all of our food was overcooked and dry. So I am afraid the restaurant lost us on the first night. We visited the high rise area and HATED it! Crowded and kind of obnoxious.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a walk out patio area- good for larger groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

March, 2011-Romantic, relaxing, peaceful, quiet, clean hotel. Beautiful ocean views and friendly staff. The cabanas on the beach are staggered and far apart so you have privacy. Great breakfasts are included. Only downsides: 1) Restaurant isn't too good, 2) Room dehumidifier was a bit loud, 3) "gym" is outside.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We had heard that Bucuti was great, but staying in the Tara Suite with the balcony overlooking the water was outstanding. The suite was so quiet, we could not hear anyone else in the whole resort. The bed was super comfortable. Starting the morning with coffee in our room was good, but the breakfast buffet in the dining room was awesome. The coffee machine that mades about 8 different types of coffees and teas was worth waking for all by itself. But, the fresh fruit, yogurts, breads and pastry were a great addition with the bacon, sausage, eggs too. Then we headed outside to our lounge chairs. The red flag delivered to our chairs under the tiki umbrella made ordering drings so easy. The staff was to attentive to our every need. The salads were fresh, cold and very good. The sandwiches (especially the grilled cheese) was a 3 layer delight. Now, dinners could not have been any better while sitting in comfortable chairs with tiki torches burning and enjoying the sound of the gentle waves rolling in. The chefs dishes were so creative. The shrimps were huge, sweet and tender. We had shrimp almost every night because it was so good. The wine selection was nicely varied too. Aruba has so much to offer, but while staying at Bucuti Resort, we never wanted to leave. The beach was one of the best in the world.

Room Tip: The penthouse suites were already booked when we made our reservations, but I would like to try one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in a Tara Suite from 3/22 until 3/28. we had a great time and enjoyed ourselves. The suite is large with a beautiful view. The bathrooms are small with just a Holiday In size bathtub shower combo. The water closet was tiny and you had to straddle the commode to shut the door (probably my biggest complaint). The beach was wonderful and you could always find a palapa (not necessarily one right by the water). The service on the beach was good as well. All and all a nice place but not a great value. If you are looking for an American Four Seasons experience this is not for you.

Now the nit picky stuff:

I could not help but notice that all of the negative reviews had a hint of truth to them.

De-humidifiers noisy, true but easy to turn off so not a huge problem simply turn off at bedtime and back on in the morning.

Shampoo dispensers, this one is right on bring your own toiletries.

Towels small and rough. For $500 a night I would expect something nicer than I would get at a Holiday Inn.

Linens not up to what I am use too. Maybe I am spoiled but they too were a little rough.

Pillows were all foam and not of high quality.

Security cameras EVERYWHERE so much so it has you wondering what is inside your room.

Service overall was good but a couple employees did not seem to be very knowledgeable about the property.

Balcony light does not have an off switch. Easily cured with a couple twists but you would think that with the owners claimed devotion to being eco friendly he would simply not waste the electricity.

Do not rent from the concierge recommended rental company Royal Rent a Car as their cars are junk!

Birds, yes there are a lot of them but you are outdoors in Aruba get over it.

Food, mediocre at best the hotel should really try to upgrade here as there oceanfront setting is perfect and if the food had been good we would have never gone out.

Room service does not exist, I knew it but still a bummer not to have it.

Best thing about Bucuti the uncrowded beach and the adults only policy.

Make sure that you dine at Popiamento.

Room Tip: Tara or Penthouse Suites have great views. Penthouse Suites have there own reserved Palapa's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Recently spent a week at Bucuti. The resort was kept up well, staff was extremely friendly and would go above and beyond to help. Beautiful beach that was never crowded and the breakfast they provided daily was huge- eggs,omelets, french toast, sausage bacon pastry and tons of fruit-if they didn't have it they would get it for you. The resort is adults only and therefore very quite and peaceful. Our room was in the Tara suites- it was on the first floor and you could walk out to the beach or relax on the patio. Overall a fantastic week and part of me does not want to leave such a glowing review because I am afraid this place will become difficult to get a room once it becomes more popular!

Room Tip: Garden view seemed to have just as nice as view as the tara suites and for the amount of time you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
4.8 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,475 reviews
1.1 km away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
3.6 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
1.6 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B | Eagle Beach Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the World, #1 Hotel in Caribbean 2016, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily. No all-inclusive packages available, because the resort encourages guests to explore the island and its many great restaurants. Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing