We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
186
108
28
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
108
28
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa del mar alhambra casino time share all you can eat ribs sister resort on site restaurant low rise area stove top great resort happy hour timeshare owners bit dated restaurants within walking distance flat screen housekeeping staff year after year rental car
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 353 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

First thing... if you are looking for 'fancy' stop... do not bother these lovely people to complain about curtains or furnishings. If you are looking for a super comfortable, friendly, clean place to have a great week BOOK NOW! We were there the first week of September. Our room was clean and comfortable and included an almost complete kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, toaster and coffee maker, along with all the dishes we needed. (There was a little rust on the exterior of he fridge, but it worked great and was clean inside. Don't complain!) We went to the grocery store to buy snacks and drinks and some sandwich items. Note: Go to the IGA... MUCH better selection and price. The pool is clean and warm, though I was surprised there was very little area that was under 6 feet deep... Good for swimming, but you may want to bring a noodle for floating. Bar and restaurant were lovely and well staffed. The beach is AMAZING... much like 7 mile beach in Negril Jamaica but without the harassment. The mall and casino across the street are a nice convenience. We are already looking to book our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Deana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We have been going to Aruba for over 10 years, but this was our first stay at ABC. The staff did their job but did not seem to be very friendly. Very cool and reserved unlike other resorts we have stayed at. Our room was 2nd floor right on the beach. The location was great, the room itself was very outdated. Furniture and appliances were very old and not very comfortable. The beds were small and quite hard.

The beach at ABC is very narrow and their palapas are crammed so tight together that you can barely walk between them. They have 40 or so palapas on the beach for hundreds of guests. Needless to say, getting one is like winning the lottery.

When we go back next year, we will find a different place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CVL_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charley747, Owner at Aruba Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

the tropical storm destroy the beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We had the most beautiful room (Room 407) at the Aruba Beach Club. We were just astonished with the nightly surcharges which totaled $179.69 due to the Energy Surcharges, Occ Taxes and one time Environmental Tax.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Curiosity659816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Great location, best beach!, don't really have to leave the property but there are some interesting places: Butterfly Farm, Ostrich Farm, Baby Beach. Ricardo's restaurant is the perfect spot to relax and watch the sunset, and Ricardo is great! Check out the Thursday night Karoke and dance party!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank majolica4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We stayed almost 2 weeks in September. It rained 1 day and didn't have to worry about hurricanes. The studio unit had 2 queen beds and a small kitchen. The ac and ceiling fan kept us cool and had no problems sleeping. We found staff and timeshare owners very friendly. The resort is on beautiful Eagle Beach. Overall this is one of the best timeshare resorts I've stayed at.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank VivCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews