We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
615
288
51
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
288
51
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tulip restaurant hard boiled eggs quad room tiny pool rooms are small basic hotel yogurt no elevator onsite restaurant directly across the street bus stop high rise area restaurant staff would highly recommend this hotel kiddie pool amsterdam manor grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 978 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at MVC Eagle Beach Hotel from October 1 to 5.
A very clean, convenient and safe place.
Great staff and customer service, from Christy at the front desk to roim attendants, restaurant staff, bar tenders and beach attendant.
Very good food at the restaurant.
Only minor notes to improve would be to probably provide a kettle or coffee maker in room. And brighter lights over bathroom sinks.
I would definitely recomnend this place to family and friends.
Thanks to MVC Eagle for making my first visit to Aruba a very good one.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank walleyne2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear walleyne2929, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is our utmost delight to hear that we, at MVC Eagle Beach, made your first visit to Aruba a very good one and that you would definitely recommend us to family and friends. Thank you! It is great to see that you enjoyed the very clean, convenient, and safe place and very good food at the restaurant. We are delighted to see that our staff was great from Christy to room attendants, restaurant staff, bar tenders and beach attendant. Thank you for your recommendation about the coffee maker and light. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location close by the eagle beach which is one of the nicest beaches on the island and maybe on the world, nice and clean rooms, super friendly staff. We stay here again when we come back to Aruba.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JuliaK2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear JuliaK2750, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see that you enjoyed the nice and clean rooms, super friendly staff, and the location by the Eagle Beach which as you said is one of the nicest beaches in the world. We are super excited to welcome you back when your future travels bring you back to our One Happy Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I chose MVC Eagle Beach because we wanted a place close to the beach and not in the party areas. MVC Eagle Beach was perfect, from the time we arrived, the staff was more than accommodating and there to help you with any needs you might have. We will not forget this place anytime soon and will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Keith423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBR252, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Keith423,

Thank you for your taking the time to review us! We are excited to hear that you had such a great experience. It really means a lot to see that you loved the location close to the beach and our accommodating staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our One Happy Island and thank you again for the review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

My husband and I had a great stay at MVC for our honeymoon. The room was very clean and well decorated, the AC was nice and cold, and we had a beautiful view of the beach, which is just a few steps across the street. MVC staff at the beach always helped us find available lounge chairs and umbrellas, and the stretch of beach is gorgeous and much less populated than some of the other resort areas. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACG_2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear ACG_2226,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you and your husband had such a nice experience and that The room was very clean and well decorated, the AC was nice and cold, and you had a beautiful view of the beach.
We look forward to you return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I picked this hotel based on the proximity to the beach and it did not disappoint. The staff and concierge were friendly and knowledgeable about activities in the area, and they all went above and beyond to make sure I had a great stay. I loved the ocean view from the room as well as watching the sun rise and set from the Tulip restaurant on the site. I highly recommend and look forward to going back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hhardy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear hhardy22,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you had such a nice experience and that our staff and concierge was friendly and knowledgeable.
We look forward to you return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews