We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just in paradies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach House Aruba Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just in paradies”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We had a great time at the Beach House Aruba. We lived in a large garden apartment with a wonderful outdoor place. We could cook in this lovely outdoor-kitchen. I can recommend this place to everybody who is interested in a quiet place in the middle of nature. Its close to the beach, we could go kitesurfing with a 2 minute walk. Ewald and Doris were really great. They gave as the feeling to "be at home". It was just that what we were looking for. We we will come back.... sooner or later. We miss you!!!!! Anita

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    54
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
126
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
155 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

If you like pillow top mattresses, turn down service, chocolates on your pillows, complimentary shampoo and lotion and 24/7 concierge services, do not stay here. If you want freedom from the high rise hotels and their noisy, obnoxious guests, children scrambling in hotel lobbies, and nonstop casinos, you should stay here. We enjoyed our sojourn at the Beach House Aruba. We were presented with a bottle of wine and shown our room. It was comfortable, clean and decorated with shabby chic mixture of antiques and flea market finds. It was in a very desirable location that was close to all points of interest. Often, we walked down the beach to dinner at various locations or drove to one of the local restaurants recommended by the proprietors. We visited Aruba between Christmas and new years and were treated to two fabulous and phenomenal fireworks displays....one on Dec. 30 in the parking lot of ling and sons grocery store and one on the 31 st on palm beach/ eagle beach. The island has a large Chinese population that truly believes in celebrating with fireworks that you can not purchase in the states. We liked the outdoor kitchen and seating area and spent many quiet and thought provoking mornings and evenings enjoying being outside. Give it a chance, but do not expect family oriented activities, water slides, lifeguards, volleyball games, ziplines or rumba on the hour in the pool. Just sit back and relax!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We just returned from a week in Aruba and stayed in the garden view apartment. It was exactly the place we were looking for: away from the high rise hotels. The best part was the outdoor kitchen and BBQ, which was very clean and well-taken care of by the cleaning staff. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Aruba! The owner was very accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable. This is a great location - close to the beach and windsurfing/kiteboarding school and a 15 minute walk to the restaurants. We rented bikes for the week to explore the island and can be rented across the street at the windsurfing school. So many people stopped and asked us where to rent bikes - it isn't the first choice of transportation on the island, but if you like exercise and doing your own exploring without a vehicle, I would recommend the bikes. The rooms are very clean and the landscaping is beautiful. The cleaning staff is polite and will respond quickly if there is a problem.

Room Tip: Each room is unique. We stayed in the garden view apartment and we were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We just returned from a wonderful Aruba getaway. We have stayed in the High Rise areas before and wanted something different. The Aruba Beach House was exactly what we were looking for!
The Beach House Aruba offers various rooms, 2 bedroom suites, 1 bedroom suites, oceanfront and garden view. We stayed in the 1 bedroom oceanview which had a small outdoor kitchen area. Perfect for enjoying our daily croissants from the owners for breakfast and lunches relaxing on our little deck and hammock swing!

The location is amazing! A small,quaint beach awaits you just steps away, with lounge chairs set up under the Cabana for the guests of the Aruba Beach house. The surf was washing beautiful shells onto the beach for us to gather!

The owners were wonderful! Very friendly, going out of their way to make us comfortable, offering ideas and suggestions for dining out. We even got to celebrate their birthday with them :) We would recommend dining at Bingos, The Screaming Eagle (In the Beds), and Smokey Joes! We also enjoyed running into "Super Foods" for a nice hot loaf of bread, a container of olive spread and some ice cold Balashi Beers and taking them to the beach for the day!! Snorkeling is fantastic right down the street from the house at Boca Catalina Beach!

We will be returning to Aruba many times in the future, each stay we will now look forward to staying at the Aruba Beach House! But Shhh....don't tell too many people, it's a nice quiet, peaceful slice of heaven, we don't want too many people finding out about our diamond in the rough!!

Room Tip: I would select the rooms in the front, oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallylovesScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

A taxi driver recommended this stunning self catering haven. We love it here and keep extending! It's a short 15 min walk from the main hotel stretch so just far enough away that you feel you have your own piece of perfect beach and some peace and quiet, but close enough that you can hit the restaurants and bars or the dive clubs if you're up for it. The self catering chalets are built with outdoor kitchens and relaxing open air lounge areas. There is a beautiful pool with a sea view and a vast array of beach and pool accesories- masks, snorkels, floaty things and the beach is 5 steps away. There are hammocks, deck chairs and mobile bbq areas and wifi- so if you fancy working on your computer from a hammock- you can.. All the rooms have ac, ceiling fans and safes. It's run by a lovely couple who have lived on Aruba for many years and who will help in anyway they can to make your stay perfect from organizing bike or car hire to recommending snorkeling or dive spots and sharing an evening sundowner or 2. If you are sick of the big impersonal hotels and want the sound of birds, palm trees in the breeze and a real holiday vibe. this is your place. love it!

Room Tip: the front rooms have an ocean view and are lovely and spacious. We opted for a garden room at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Great place if you're looking for a little peace and quiet as an alternative to the hubbub of the High Rise Hotel area of Palm Beach. The location, on Hadicurari Beach, is ideally situated between the snorkelling beaches to the north (about a half-hour walk) and the High Rise Hotel area to the south (about a 20-minute walk), permitting you to take advantage of the best of both worlds without the need for a rental car (other than perhaps stocking up for groceries on your first day). The apartments are nestled in an oasis of coconut palms, cacti, aloe vera (great for soothing a sunburn), acacia trees and other well tended garden plants and are also home to a variety of songbirds, lizards, hermit crabs and a very friendly cat (the owners'). The accommodations are clean, simple yet comfortable and Hildi and the staff are friendly and welcoming, making your stay feel like a little home away from home. Enjoyed getting up early for a little snorkelling and coming back a few hours later to fire up some fried eggs and grilled steak on the barbecue for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SnorkellingCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flensburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We really enjoyed our 9 days at Beach House Aruba. We did not want to stay in one of the big hotels, so we were very happy, that Beach House was recommended to us by some friends, who stayed there a month earlier. A quiet and peaceful little place with a kite and windsurf spot just across the street. Our host Hildi was fantastic. She had great tips for beaches, snorkeling and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DF208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
0.8 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,661 reviews
4.1 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,957 reviews
5.4 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,408 reviews
1.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Aruba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Aruba Apartments

Property: Beach House Aruba Apartments
Address: LG Smith Blvd 450, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Aruba Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This outstanding beachfront Beach apartment-complex in prestigious Malmok Beach offers eight authentic apartments and suites. Enjoy the authentic lifestyle while lounging by the private pool with breathtaking ocean views. Beach House Aruba Apartment offers unique kitchenettes on the outside terraces (called Lanai-Hawaian style terrace) so guests can cook and dine outside. It is about 10 minutes walk to popular Palm Beach. The authentic apartments and suites have everything you need to make you feel at home while being in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach House Aruba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Beach House Aruba Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing