We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
Review of Screaming Eagle

Screaming Eagle
Reserve with OpenTable
Screaming Eagle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Screaming Eagle is a unique restaurant on Aruba with Miami-style lounge bar atmosphere - edgy interior design, comfortable and chic lounge area, trendy French-Fusion cuisine and a wine and cocktail list to create the mixture for those who dare now a days lifestyle.
Groningen
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Me and my boyfriend had a reservation at the dinnerbed. First we had a nice cocktail, and the food was delicious!! We had the pepper tenderloin, Jose prepaird the pepper tenderloinsauce in front of our dinnerbed. And we had the sharesteak, YESSS SHARK! Waaaauw that was amazing! Our waitress Lizzy was so nice and friendly. Thank you for a wonderfull experience!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,241
    391
    184
    83
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and unique atmosphere!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My boyfriend and I chose the Screaming Eagle after seeing an ad at our hotel. We were running a bit early for our reservation, but the hostess was gracious and accomodating, immideately showing us our seating options: dining room, outdoor seating and dining bed. Although he wasn't sold right away, I was able to convince my boyfriend to try the dining bed. It was such a unique, cozy and intimate dining experience! Our waitress, Lizzy, was attentive, knowledgable and incredibly sweet. The cocktails pours were generous and the food was fantastic. We ordered the lump crabmeat as an appetizer and the salmon and bacon-wrapped filet entrees. All of the food was perfectly prepared, the portions were reasonable and the presentation was beautiful. I highly recommend the Screaming Eagle to anyone looking for simple, delicious food, quality cocktails and a unique dining experience!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
“Perfect Trifecta- Food, Decor and Service”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Celebrated our 15th Anniversary in Aruba- Had many restaurants to choose from but keep coming back to Screaming Eagle (have been 4 times). Food was awesome, we had the king crab appetizer, Thai Shrimp and Rack of Lamb, all prepared to perfection. Chose to sit inside to "cool off" after a full day in 89 degree sun and really like the decor. Service was great as well (ask for Lizzy) As always, all expectations were exceed!!! Already made reservations for our next visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Screaming" great dinner!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Everything from the martinis to the chocolate mousse dessert was extraordinary! The chilean sea bass, the tenderloin with the table-side prepared peppercorn sauce, and the rack of lamb was all melt in your mouth delicious as well as beautifully presented. Our server Lizzy and the whole staff added a punch of fun and attentiveness to our dining experience. Make Screaming Eagle the first stop on your Aruba dining experience!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service, good food, neat atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

So first off, food in Aruba isn't cheap but even by Aruban standards this is a very expensive restaurant, so if you are looking for a bargin keep looking, but if you are looking for a great restaurant, great service and a neat atmosphere then try this place out. They offer the option to eat your meal on your own personal private lounge area, relaxing on a bed/lounge or you can eat in the more tradtional table and chairs style inside or out on their front patio. This restaurant isn't ocean front so if you are looking for sand and water keep looking but it is great formal dining. We ate at a table and started off with a great bottle of red wine, 2 of the Dutch Oysters and the Grilled Calamari appetizer all of which were yummy. Our server was absolutely fantastic throughout the meal (by far the best service we got in Aruba). My husband got the bacon wrapped tenderloin and I got the lamb chops. His was absolutely amazing everything was perfectly seasoned and tasted great. My veggies and potatos were great. My lamb was probably the weakest part of the meal unfortunatly, it desperately needed seasoning and the sauce had very little flavor. It wasn't bad just wasn't what I would expect at a restaurant of this level. For dessert we ordered the cheese course and it was probably the best part of the meal in my opinion. They bring over this amazing selection of cheeses give you more than a bit of each and they are all pretty fantastic. They serve this we a great fruited bread and an amazing molasses apple jelly. So all in all I would definitly recommend Screaming Eagle but know it's not cheap (just over 200 for our meal), and dont get the lamb.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Screaming Eagle also viewed

 

Been to Screaming Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing