We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ann marie stunning beach great tour bird sanctuary mangroves housekeeping norman generator perfection chef excursions boat guests ocean paradise vacation island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We spent a wonderful night at Barbuda Belle. Relton picked us up at the airport, took us on a great tour of the Frigate Sanctuary, and delivered us to Barbuda Belle. We were greeted by Claudette and Janice, who took wonderful care of us for the next 24 hours. We had a delicious lunch followed by a swim on the stunning beach. Then Relton took us on a kayak tour of the mangroves, which was also great. The food was amazing, as were our room, the staff and the setting! Thank you all Barbuda Belle staff!

Room Tip: Every room is stunning.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizziebsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline p, Owner at Barbuda Belle Luxury Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Thank you for your review! It was wonderful to have you with us at Barbuda Belle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Our family of 4 (with two grown up daughters) stayed at Barbuda Belle for one week at the end of March-beginning of April 2017-

Our stay there has been absolutely fantastic. We enjoyed every moment of it!

First of all we would like to say that the bungalows are by far the best in all the island (we have seen the others during our excursions) : they are beautiful, comfortable and really integrated in the environment. All power is solar (so no generator hum at all)

The food prepared by the cook Jean Louis was extremely good; he always checked with us what we wanted an prepared it for us. He also prepared a fantastic birthday cake for my wife which all the staff brought to her! . And we are sure he liked to be able to talk French with us (we understand a bit of French ...)

The staff lead by Claudette has always be kind with us, and we particularly appreciated the genuine willingness to make us happy which was much more important to us than any minor imperfection in the service.

in terms of activities we went to the pink beach by Golf Cart , to princess Diana beach (by boat and then by car) to Fish Creek for snorkelling, and to the Bird Sanctuary, both the latter by boat.

It has been for us a truly unforgettable holiday, in a fantastic environment and with the most exquisite hospitality: we will definitely recommend Barbuda Belle to anybody and, should we come back to Barbuda, we will definitely stay at Barbuda Belle!

Room Tip: resort is very small. all the 7 bungalows have the same astonishing sea/beach view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank massimo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline p, Owner at Barbuda Belle Luxury Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you and your family for choosing Barbuda Belle to celebrate a special family birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Stayed in February for 3 nights. Everything about this hotel is high class. The rooms are beautifully designed to blend with the nature, and with the ocean view on one side and mangroves on the other the veranda is really something special. Staff are very accommodating, they arranged a wonderful romantic picnic on the deserted beach for us and were very pleasant without being intrusive. It was my birthday during the stay and in the evening they arranged the most beautiful table on the beach for us , surrounded by tiki torches , under the stars. Chef went into the sea in the dark to find two lobsters and cooked them immediately. That's what I call fresh.
Food is really something special at this hotel. You order breakfast and then some extras arrive like freshly made pancakes or churros with chocolate sauce, on the top of what you ordered! It was always a pleasure to anticipate a meal time: breakfast, lunch or dinner. We always knew it will be something special.
The hotel location is hard to beat. It is far away from all the day trippers from Antigua, so you feel like you are staying on uninhabited island instead of just a hotel.
We did get bitten by sand flies a bit, but that's just the way it is on the islands. The restaurant has a special anti-bug spray built into the roof of it's verandah, which was very effective.
In fact, I would go back again and again , that's how good this hotel is. I hope it stays exactly the same at least for a few years..

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliacat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline p, Owner at Barbuda Belle Luxury Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! and do not worry, Barbuda Belle will still be as charming as you have experienced it, iin the many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We travel a lot and work in the top end of the service industry. Barbuda Belle is exceptional in its tranquility due to the unsurpassed location. It is understated elegance with very good and friendly Service. Great Food and Drinks too...

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hutch2ison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline p, Owner at Barbuda Belle Luxury Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2016

Thank you for your kind words! Don't hesitate to pay us a visit during your next travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

I have been remiss to write my review, but I think it is finally time. We were at "The Belle" from June 7 through June 16. As I reflect back on the trip I realize that even 9 days was too short. This is a most amazingly beautiful Caribbean island and equally as amazing a resort. We have been to around 16 islands in the Caribbean and I rank these beaches in the top three along with Provo and Anguilla. Powdery white, and sometimes pink sand as well as clear calm crystal blue water teaming with sea life. The hotel itself is like everything and more that the other reviewers have said, just beautiful. Each of the 6 bungalows is spacious and simply gorgeous. All of the wood making up the units is locally sourced and the AC in the bed is something you have to experience. The room can get hot when there is no breeze, but we had a constantly wonderful trade wind which kept the room at a good temperature and when it was time to rest, just close the mosquito netting and put on the AC. Speaking of mosquito’s, sand flies and no see-ums, hardly any! Last time in the Bahamas I had 50 bites, this time none. They usually love me but not here. Now lets talk the staff. Speedy picks you up at the airport, takes you on excursions, fixes everything at the resort, hangs out with you and is just an all around true gentleman and honest and genuine person. Whether it is fishing, sailing, kayaking, whatever, you want to do it with Speedy. The best two days were the snorkeling and island tour excursion with Speedy, Chef and Ann Marie. We caught fish, snorkled the blue waters and got a great tour and history lesson from Speedy. The Frigate Bird sanctuary is something that you MUST see. It was simply incredible to see these magnificent creatures in their natural habitat…hello NatGeo. Speedy is so fun and knowledgeable about these birds and the whole island in general. Make sure he takes you over to see Uncle Roddy, who can make a mean rum and pour a cold beer. Speedy makes you instantly feel like you are part of his family. I am proud to now call this man my friend. And, speaking of his family, the resort manager, Rosalind is a well-respected hotelier who knows all of the ins and outs of the business. She is also one of the sweetest people you could meet sharing stories about her travels and her dogs. It was wonderful to share time with these two lovely people. Chef will make you anything your heart desires, except lobster because we were there off- season. He is also and expert baker and you must try his breads and desserts. He is a master with fish and his lamb chops were perfect. Did I say he doesn't speak English, or pretends not to...he's French and it was lucky for us that I can get by in his native tongue. Speaking of food, we mentioned that we wanted to try some island delicacies, and next we know, Jermaine and Janice are out hunting land crabs all night so we could have a traditional lunch. Chef’s Sous Chef, Mama Loo, from Barbuda was so kind as to cook these crabs, a native dishes for lunch. Such a nice treat. Our servers, from Anne Marie to Jermaine to Janice, took all of one day to realize what we liked and how we liked it. Our coffee and tea was waiting for us at breakfast, my ice cold beer was in an ice bucket every night at the bar and our dinners were served perfectly. Unfortunately, the owners were not on the property so we couldn’t talk to them about how wonderful this property truly is and how we can’t wait to come back. So, yes, The Belle gets five stars. Can’t wait to go back to The Belle. But, if I were King of the World, the only additions I would make would be to add a small gym with some basic equipment to get a quick workout in each day. Sure there is kayaking, walking, running etc., but I, personally, like to get into the gym for an hour each day. Also, I think a small dock for the boats and also for a nice walk to the end for the gorgeous sunsets would be a nice addition. Lastly, and this has nothing to do with the resort, it is increasingly difficult to get to Barbuda, the one ferry, the oddly scheduled flights and the high cost of the private charter. The Government would be wise to work on these issues to encourage more tourism to the island. Otherwise, back to the Belle we go next year. Can’t wait to see our new friends.

Room Tip: All six bungalows are equally perfect
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline p, Owner at Barbuda Belle Luxury Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Michael,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews