We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Codrington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Tree Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Codrington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Our room was comfortable as was the bed, but the pillows were horrible.
The shower was ok but the basin taps were just a trickle whilst the floor became a pond!
Otherwise we enjoyed our 2 nights & loved the island.

Room Tip: If you have a family room /suite take matches , washing up liquid, tea towels, and plenty of mosquit...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3SCAnthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Palm Tree Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2015

This was our second stay at the Palm Tree and it was just as nice as before. We did have to switch to another room due to a leaky AC unit, but it was no problem. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had no problems with the water flow or getting hot water. This is a basic, no frills place to stay, but all you really need is a room to sleep in. The beaches, the people and the island itself are the whole experience anyway. We checked in, paid and left the key in the room when we left. We basically had the place to ourselves, but always felt very safe. Andrea was taking care of things while Cerene was not there. Would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 4feetinthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Spent a couple nights here. Pleasant place. Short walk from town. Fun to see horses running up and down the road. The room had AC and a wifi box. No mirror in the bathroom and the shower was more of a trickle but still a good choice. Barbuda is a great place with extremely friendly people and beautiful scenery.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We loved our one night stay on Barbuda, which is really special. Our room in the Palm Tree Guest House was spacious and clean. The porch is good for having a drink and a smoke in peace. The location of the guesthouse is nothing special and/or romantic, but it is safe. The guesthouse is nothing fancy, but practical therefore we can recommend it for one or two nights. We had a car and loved our trip to Princess Diana Beach - we had it for ourselves!!! There was no breakfast as described in other reviews, but only a cup of coffee, which was fine with us. When we were on the island in Codrington there was only one restaurant open for lunch and one pizzeria open for dinner. So plan your eating ahead to avoid going hungry to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and were quite comfortable. Cerene very accommodating and made sure we were able to get around. She made a lovely breakfast and last day made our lunch. Our room and the grounds were clean and attractive although the shower didn't have much flow.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jbradf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Cerene is wonderful very friendly service warm smile and great food. You can contact her directly at (268 )722 5496 or (268) 784-4431. She will be happy to talk to you and ensure that your stay is a memorable experience.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Pamela2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My husband and I flew over from Antigua for a 2 day stay on Barbuda. We loved the Palm Tree from the start. After a glitch trying to rent a car, we were able to explore this great island at our leisure. Cerene was very helpful directing us to the things we wanted to do. We enjoyed breakfast in her restaurant/bakery for 2 mornings and she provided us a delicious home cooked meal from her daughter on a Sunday night when most things are closed-- it was a treat!
Our room was very clean, comfortable and safe. Barbuda is a lovely, quiet island with no frills, but if you are in the mood for an adventure, it is the place for you. We plan to visit again, probably for longer, just to get away from it all and enjoy gorgeous deserted beaches. The people are friendly and helpful. We hope Barbuda gets the help it needs from tourism again-- it is truly a gem. Thanks to Cerene for providing a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4feetinthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Palm Tree Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Tree Guest House

Address: Codrington Village, Codrington, Barbuda
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Barbuda > Codrington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Codrington
Price Range: $113 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable living in beautiful Codrington, Barbuda. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palm Tree Guest House Barbuda/Codrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing