We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$750
Booking.comUS$1,020
Orbitz.comUS$750
PricelineUS$750
CheapTicketsUS$750
Trip.comUS$797
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
38
17
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
17
4
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 69 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2021 via mobile

The restaurant setting is just ideal. The bar also looks beautiful.

We had lunch outdoors, food was good for lunch though expensive, but service etc was excellent.

Reading other reviews I can see the hotel has still some kinks to iron out but if I come back to Bermuda it would make a welcome change to the Rosewood or Hamilton Princess.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrightonDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The St Regis Bermuda Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The St. Regis Bermuda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BrightonDaniel
Your review has put a smile on my face, Thank you.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2021

Our recent stay at this hotel was incredibly disappointing. This hotel isn’t owned bei St. Regis just managed by which explains a lot.
And since the St. Regis Bermuda has a beautiful location + brand new we decided to stay there.
- Poorly managed - completely unorganized 
- Covid Test - Hotel will charge you $75 per person. All the other hotels are testing for free. 
- Housekeeping sometimes hasn’t shown up & I brought our towels to the reception to ask them to replace and also setting up our room. Again. Luxury?
- We talked to the management and gave them our feedback BUT no reaction
- The management opened this Hotel way too early and is setting up the lovely staff for failure
- In most hotels you will find a fridge in your room filled up BUT not this Hotel
- Another guest had an emergency and the hotel has no doctor standby. They mentioned to the guest to take a cap and go to the next ER which is in Hamilton means 30-45min away
- No food choices - esp. for vegan/vegetarian
- Breakfast buffet ridiculously overpriced for the poor food choices - If you compare the Four Season Hotel
- Our bill in the end was wrong because they printed on the menu that Kids are free below the age of 4 yrs. But the Hotel charged more or less all kids meals, again 5 Star?
- Also I celebrated my Birthday during our stay & nothing came from the hotel either a card, flowers or champagne again we are talking about a 5 star hotel

We will come back to Bermuda but we’ll go back to the Rosewood

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank marcelo490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The St Regis Bermuda Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The St. Regis Bermuda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear marcelo490
Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay.
I am truly sorry for the disappointing experience. I can assure you that it is our aim to always exceed the expectations of our guests and your feedback will be reviewed and addressed in detail with the departments concerned. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2021 via mobile

Ate lunch in the Lina restaurant. Food and server (Liz) was superb. Quality was top notch and staff very friendly! Had the fish tacos and fish sandwich which both were exceptional. The gin fizz drinks were also delicious. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Voyage44815589063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The St Regis Bermuda Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The St. Regis Bermuda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Voyage44815589063
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Lina and we will certainly share your lovely feedback with Liz. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2021

Needless to say that we were really looking forward for this vacation after the last 15 months of the Pandemic - and the experience was more than disappointing!
The pool and beach area is amazing. Not a question.
The rooms are clean and new.
The service was horrible. Staff members are very friendly and trying hard but just set up for failure from the poor management. Every single order takes forever and is in 80% missing something!
The food is poor - attached pictures of the ridiculously overpriced breakfast buffet for 45$… every cheap motel can offer better choices for 45$. The dinner menu has zero vegetarian or vegan options - no daily specials.
As a family with young kids, having dinner outside is not an option so we had to have dinner at BLT every night. Overpriced. Poor choices. Drinks are good. At least.
The St Regis is the only hotel that charges 75$/person for a mandatory Covid test…. Unbelievable!!! It took us 1/2 day to get tested in Hamilton with zero support from the hotel. VERY AWFUL EXPERIENCE. But paying almost 1000$ for covid tests was not an option!
We addressed all our daily complaints to every level of management and heard the word sorry way too often.
Housekeeping was a fair 50:50 chance to happen.
Zero toys for kids. Kids club not open because of Covid but even without Covid regulations there should be a few toys at least…
The hotel has opened way too early for what it is! Poorly equipped. Staff not trained enough.
Overpriced for what it is now.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SvenjaE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The St Regis Bermuda Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The St. Regis Bermuda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2021

Dear SvenjaE7,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review with us, we really appreciate the feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will provide you with the exquisite hotel experience our brand is known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2021 via mobile

My mother and I had a lovely stay at the St. Regis Bermuda. The food and service were excellent. Our server Liz was pleasant and provided some wonderful recommendations for the island that we enjoyed. The concierge, Cole, was also fabulous in assisting us with our needs. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 179despinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The St Regis Bermuda Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at The St. Regis Bermuda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 179despinag
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share it with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our hosts took such good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews