We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The St. George's Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the St George's Club and we enjoyed it as much as ever. The cottages are well appointed and comfortable. The restaurant (Griffins) is excellent - good wine selections and well prepared/presented food. The golf course has sadly gone downhill and is no longer worth playing, but strolling the course is always a treat to enjoy the ocean views. With many wonderful sites to see within easy walking distance this is a great location for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank 2gol4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2011

Oh DeeDee! You weren't kidding, this harbor view from our cottage, #31, is amazing and just what we hoped for. I so enjoyed my morning coffee on the patio this morning and plan to each morning this week! Thank you DeeDee! More review to come after our week ends. :)

Room Tip: ask for a view of the harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tropictree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The St Georges Club was a wonderful place to vacation with family. We had a one bedroom unit plus the lock off which provided us with an extra bedroom and bathroom.
The staff at the resort were exceptional, friendly and accommodating. The rooms were a bit outdated but very clean and the unit had a fully functional kitchen which saved a lot for meals. The beds were extremely comfortable. There was coin operated laundry on the premises as well as a handy little grocery store and restaurant.
The view from the rooms is spectacular, overlooking the Town of St George and the harbour. It was a 5 minute walk into the town for shopping, bus and ferry transportation. Not close to night life, very quiet area, which was what we were looking for.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 16B called Carissa which had the best views of the town and harbour. Faced sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HWBLONDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We decided to take a last minute trip to Bermuda. We arrived in October which can be iffy weather wise, it was mostly gray but we had a good time. We were on the tails of Ophelia and the beginning of Philippe. Only really one day of heavy rain. The ride from the airport was quick and easy. Cab fare of about $13. You can not rent a car on the island. When we arrived our cottage was ready. Perfect! The front desk was quite helpful..and the cottage (townhouse) was overlooking the harbor. Beautiful. We ventured out to find a market so we could have breakfast in in the mornings. (Just a short walk down the hill) But St Georges has a shuttle to take you to dinner if you wish or come pick you up...or take you to the Ferry. Fabulous driver...so helpful and friendly. We made a lot of runs to Black beards Hideout for lunch their Wahoo fish sandwich was the best I ever tasted. The perfect blend of spices. Located at St Catherines Fort and Achilles beach.
We decided NOT to rent mopeds the roads are really narrow so we purchased a 7 day pass for bus and ferry. You can get off and on as often as you like. It was perfect..and only 45 for the week.
The weather was warm, you did not need a jacket. We took the ferry over to Hamilton and also to the Dockyards. It is fast and you can sit outside in the sun (when there was sun). The Dockyards were fun to shop and we had lunch there twice and my favorite was the Frog and Onion Pub. Fun!
Another time we decided to take the bus to see the island by land rather then by sea..it was fun and the bus drivers are very courteous and a great help.
You have to go to the Swizzle Inn everyone must have a swizzle rum punch. It really packs a punch! VERY GOOD! glad the bus driver was driving not us!
We stayed local for the restaurants in the evening we did not venture into Hamilton. Two nights we ate at ST George's club once in the Bistro and the other night in the restaurant and it was very good. The other reaturants locally were good..Wahoo's and Whitehorse are very popular with the guests at the club.
Yes we would go back and Yes we would stay again at St Georges...

Room Tip: Love the whole complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SusanandSteve77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Having gone to the St. George's Club for many many years, it is funny to see chickens everywhere. They don't however detract in anyway from the beauty of Bermuda and the cozy friendly atmosphere of the Town of St.George. The people are so friendly, the history is inspiring and the beaches, the beaches are just beautiful and welcoming. The Club itself has great views of the harbor. The cottages are very good accommodations for families. We have highly recommended the Club for years. A great location for fun, golf and relaxation.

Room Tip: Just ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam_Eve711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We visited July 11-16 and had a wonderful time. The positives about St Georges club is the size of the unit and the ability to cook your own meals with a fully equipped kitchen. Bermuda is famous for their high priced dining. Groceries are a short walk away down charming streets in the quaint town of St. George. When I return I plan to stay in St. George. I feel we wasted too much time taking buses and cabs to venture to other parts of the island. St Georges club and the town have it all. The most beautiful sunset on the island can be viewed from Blackbeards Hideout and a shuttle from the club will take you there and back all day and evening long. The roosters are present but not an issue, certainly not an invasion. My only complaint would be about the matresses. Uncomfortable and by weeks end all four of us complained about our backs. I would definitely give St. Georges Club a 4 star rating!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BuddysList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I returned from Bermuda a week ago and I am still on such a high after this holiday! Me and my partner stayed at The St George's Club for two weeks and were completely blown away by it. We were firstly greeted by Deedee, the lovely Manager who was very welcoming and showed us to our wonderful 2 bedroom cottage, which is so spacious and well kitted out. The living / dining room is a great size with the most comfortable sofas! The decor is beautiful with washed white painted tables, lamps etc. it's beautiful. The TV has got loads of channels to choose from too which was handy once or twice! The kitchen is fully kitted out with a fridge freezer, cooker and dishwasher which seemed to be brand new. Also an extensive selection of utensils, all the plates, cups and glasses you could need. There is a bedroom downstairs with 2 single beds and it's own shower room. Lovely so far.... then you go upstairs and it gets even better!! The biggest, most comfortable bed i've ever slept in, with a few steps leading up to the sunken oversized bathtub!! Twin sinks and a really powerful, yet soft shower. I knew we would be extremely happy here for our time in Bermuda.

There are 3 pools, one of which is heated, but we used the main pool, which is such a good size and just the perfect temperature to cool down throughout the days when you are by the pool. One great thing we found was that, there are always sunbeds available, our previous holidays have been a scramble for them first thing in the morning and if you're not there quick enough, you lose out for the whole day. On a few occasions we arrived at 1pm and there was plenty of space. There is a shop on site for your essentials, good selection of food, drinks, wine, toiletries, ice creams, sweets etc. They also sell washing powder, by the wash, as there is also a laundry room, which was very useful to us. There is also an on-site gym, we aimed to use it but didn't get round to it, make sure you bring trainers for this if this is something you'd be doing.

We ate in the Griffins restaurant about 4 times and each meal was a great portion and really tasty. We also ate at Blackbeards Hideout, which has the most fantastic view of the ocean! I could have sat there all day. Again, the food was superb and the vibe in there adds to the whole experience. It was my favourite place to eat in Bermuda.

They also have a scooter centre on site, which we used. We hired one for the full time we were there and made such good use out of it. Buses and taxis are available very nearby but we knew we wanted to see the whole island so we would make the most of it. They are reasonably priced too and really quite fun!

The area of St George's is wonderful, they have little quaint shops, gift shops, they have a supermarket a short walk / ride down the road. This historic town also has nice places to eat and plenty to do and see.

Bermuda is such a beautiful island, St George's, Hamilton, Spanish Point and Somerset, all are just breathtaking. If you are after a nice beach, please go to Horseshoe Bay at least once. It is quite a journey from here, but it's so pretty with the softest sand! It was great to spend a day out there.

The weather was so kind to us whilst we were in Bermuda, a few short showers which lasted no longer than half an hour, aside from that, glorious weather. I cannot rate this place enough. I will be going back to St George's Club next year without a doubt and I would recommend it to anyone. Have a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George
14.8 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
890 reviews
14.3 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
844 reviews
15.5 km away
Fourways Inn
Fourways Inn
#4 of 5 in Paget Parish
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,092 reviews
19.5 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,144 reviews
4.4 km away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Address: 6 Rose Hill Street | Located in the World Heritage Site, St. George GE 05, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: $278 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on Rose Hill in the World Heritage Site of the old town of St. George and it historic harbour is The St. George's Club, an enclave of seventy-one (71) one and two bedroom cottage hotel suites that are available for rent or vacation ownership. The Club boasts three swimming pools (one heated in the cooler months), two newly resurfaced floodlit tennis courts, and a small fitness centre. Three restaurants on property Griffin's Restaurant and Bar, the Terrace Café in the main Clubhouse and five (5) minutes away the across the bordering golf course in the shadow of Fort St. Catherine is secluded Achilles' Bay and The Beach House and Blackbeard's beach bar. All restaurants have different menus, good wine and the Beach House has one of the best views of the sunset on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing