We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St George's Club, Bermuda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The St. George's Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Great pools, great beach club- cottages clean and well equipped- most staff friendly and helpful. Absolutely gorgeous setting ! Plan to go again next summer- My kids and grand kids loved it. NWH

Room Tip: ask DeeDee Faubert for best available- by pools, for view or whatever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NanWoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

TravelAdvisor,
On a recent stay in Bermuda, we stayed at the St George Club and met two wonderful employees who worked the front desk. One was Dee Dee Faubert, who was the go to girl for ideas on where to eat, what to see and where to stay if you got stuck at the airport. She was more than helpful and made our stay memorable. The second person was Amy, who in working the front desk just as pleasant and informative as anyone we've ever met. The club locastion provided great views and a wonderful restaurant for dinner. we also recommned the Bermuda E U I for underwater ship wrecks and the restaursant at this site was great to eat at.

Bermuda has some of the best beaches, we walked to Tobacco Bay from the club, up to Cool Bay and bused to Horseshoe Bay and Elbow Beach all one one low cost bus ticket, $12. each.

Room Tip: Let Dee Dee guide you in your choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank oneofakindusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was our first time to Bermuda, so we didn't really know what to expect. The club is only a 10 minute drive from the airport so you can settle in very swiftly after landing - we were blown away when we arrived though!

The setting is perfect - at the top of a rise with commanding views over the bay. The two-bedroom cottage we were staying in was bigger than our house back home! Not only is there a large central pool at the club, our cottage also backed onto a more secluded pool area which was ideal for a quiet afternoon in the sun or a peaceful early evening drink.

The facilities were really impressive. There's a bar right by the main pool where you can have a variety of cocktails (we recommend the Dark&Stormy - classic!) and we were treated to live piano playing on two evenings. It was the perfect way to start the night before venturing into town for an evening meal - there are plenty of restaurants in town, only a short stroll away from the club, and each place we chose to eat was excellent. There were also 3 tennis courts on site which we used daily (to work off all the lovely food from the night before!) and a grocery store on site for general provisions. The shuttle to Blackbeard's Hideout (a restaurant/bar with a private beach, affiliated to the club) was a real boon, and something we took advantage of almost daily.

The location was perfect as well - if you want to venture further than the town of St George's there are buses and ferries - we ended up using the ferry exclusively, as it's very quick (20 mins to Royal Dockyard, and another 15 to Hamilton) but most importantly of all the journey by sea out on deck in the sunshine was idyllic.

All in all it was truly one of the best holidays we had been on together, right up there with our honeymoon. We would definitely recommend it to couples and families alike.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Even though the temperatures during this time of year is not higher than 22 degrees Celcius, we had a lovely week's stay and visit in Bermuda. There are lots to see and do and regular walking tours and other activities are scheduled throughout the week. Public transit buses are excellent and on time for getting around, but be advised that not all the ferries are running in the Winter months.
Scooter rental is highly recommended for the adventurists since there are no rental cars available on the island. I would recommend buying the bus and ferry passes from the Post Office a short walk downtown from the St. Georges, since you have more control over the amount of tokens you want to buy or whether a day- or week pass is more suitable for you.

We had a two bedroom unit (en suite bathrooms for both rooms), with full kitchen and living room, unit no. 100, which has to be the best unit at the St. Georges. Fabulous views over the town and harbour of St. Georges and right next to the steps to town. Reception, read Dee-Dee and the ladies, were exceptional in their helpfulness and friendliness. We lacked for nothing and could always count on them for useful information.
A really nice grocery store is close by the St. Georges and if you ask at checkout, delivery of your groceries will be made free of charge.

Make sure to go looking for sea glass at one of the nearby seaglass beaches and then see Kelly in downtown St. Georges to make up a few pieces of jewellery for you at a very reasonable price.

Overall we found Bermuda and its people to be extremely friendly, educated, personable and very likeable. We will return to Bermuda and the St. Georges Club as soon as we can.

Ps. The chickens are not a problem whatsoever!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Matewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the St George's Club and we enjoyed it as much as ever. The cottages are well appointed and comfortable. The restaurant (Griffins) is excellent - good wine selections and well prepared/presented food. The golf course has sadly gone downhill and is no longer worth playing, but strolling the course is always a treat to enjoy the ocean views. With many wonderful sites to see within easy walking distance this is a great location for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank 2gol4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Oh DeeDee! You weren't kidding, this harbor view from our cottage, #31, is amazing and just what we hoped for. I so enjoyed my morning coffee on the patio this morning and plan to each morning this week! Thank you DeeDee! More review to come after our week ends. :)

Room Tip: ask for a view of the harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tropictree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The St Georges Club was a wonderful place to vacation with family. We had a one bedroom unit plus the lock off which provided us with an extra bedroom and bathroom.
The staff at the resort were exceptional, friendly and accommodating. The rooms were a bit outdated but very clean and the unit had a fully functional kitchen which saved a lot for meals. The beds were extremely comfortable. There was coin operated laundry on the premises as well as a handy little grocery store and restaurant.
The view from the rooms is spectacular, overlooking the Town of St George and the harbour. It was a 5 minute walk into the town for shopping, bus and ferry transportation. Not close to night life, very quiet area, which was what we were looking for.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 16B called Carissa which had the best views of the town and harbour. Faced sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HWBLONDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George
14.8 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
894 reviews
14.3 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
849 reviews
15.5 km away
Fourways Inn
Fourways Inn
#4 of 5 in Paget Parish
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,135 reviews
19.5 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,157 reviews
4.4 km away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Address: 6 Rose Hill Street | Located in the World Heritage Site, St. George GE 05, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: $357 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on Rose Hill in the World Heritage Site of the old town of St. George and it historic harbour is The St. George's Club, an enclave of seventy-one (71) one and two bedroom cottage hotel suites that are available for rent or vacation ownership. The Club boasts three swimming pools (one heated in the cooler months), two newly resurfaced floodlit tennis courts, and a small fitness centre. Three restaurants on property Griffin's Restaurant and Bar, the Terrace Café in the main Clubhouse and five (5) minutes away the across the bordering golf course in the shadow of Fort St. Catherine is secluded Achilles' Bay and The Beach House and Blackbeard's beach bar. All restaurants have different menus, good wine and the Beach House has one of the best views of the sunset on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing