We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.comUS$285
CheapTicketsUS$285
TravelocityUS$285
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
46
25
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
25
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front street the bus continental breakfast yogurt home away from home hard boiled eggs smith island accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2020

Clean, great service, warm and wonderfull owner Ann Smith. This is central in the city of Hamilton to the waterfront, Government buildings and attractions. The only place I would stay (22 Stays from 1995 to 2019)

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reidbro6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2019

After a series of unresolvable glitches at our existing accommodations, we needed a more comfortable place to stay. My husband and I showed up at Oxford House desperate and without reservations. They got us into a room, helped us get settled, got our vacation back on track.The staff is unfailingly responsive and on top of things. The rooms are comfortable, clean, attractive. Continental breakfast inclues yogurt, cereal, hard boiled eggs, ham, juice, muffins, toast. Property is within easy walking distance of the popular Front Street area, as well as the bus station (which we used to explore the rest of the island). Will definitely stay at Oxford House for our next Bermuda trip!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 676mrsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2019

If you ever have to spend time on an island during a hurricane, this is possibly the best place to stay, top of a hill looking down to the harbour and built as solid as a rock, we survived Humberto without a problem. The hotel is ideally situated close to restaurants, shopping, the ferry dock and the central bus station. Our room was well equipped, spacious and comfortable, the bed was amazing. The complimentary continental breakfast was excellent.

Room tip: The superior rooms are a bit larger.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Syd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford H, Owner at Oxford House, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Thank you. Very kind of you for this review.
So glad you enjoyed Oxford. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2019

I stayed twice in Oxford House once in around 1995 and again in 2018, service was good and friendly, the location is great just a few minutes walk from front street.

Good value for money can't fault service or room etc.

Date of stay: October 2018
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank highlandspring888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford H, Owner at Oxford House, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Thank you. Very kind of you for this review.
So glad you enjoyed Oxford. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2019

The room did not have an appropriate air conditioner, it was off when I checked in and took 6 hours to cool down the room. As such, and since it was July, I left it on all day. One evening I came back to find it had been turned off, the drapes had all been opened and one of the windows left open, making the room a sauna. The bathroom doesn’t have realistic hotel soap or other toiletries. For $300/night I shouldn’t have to bring my own bar of soap.

Room tip: Try the Hamilton Princess
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunshineboy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford H, Owner at Oxford House, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

We are very sorry about the air conditioner. It is very expensive to have air conditioners on all day. We ask the guests approximately the time of their return to put the air conditioner on 2 hours before they arrive.

You maybe interested to know that we have replaced all the air conditioners in all the bed rooms so they are more efficient now. Do hope to see you soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews