We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but good”

1609 Bar and Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
1609 Bar and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 112 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Very good burgers and salads. Great location. Very convenient if staying at the Hamilton Princess. Great views.

Thank EssexVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at 1609 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear EssexVT

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 371 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious from beginning to end. Our server was Deen and he did an amazing job of making sure we had everything we needed. He checked on us constantly and he was very quick to meet our needs. I recommend going to this bar and grill, the food plus the view and deen makes it the perfect place to eat.

1  Thank dominic j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at 1609 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear dominic j

Thank You for your feedback, and for taking the time to share it with us.
We are so happy to read about your dining experience. Thank You for taking the time to highlight the staff member that made you experience so memorable, we really appreciate it.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Enjoyed a leisurely dinner on my first night in Bermuda. Breezy and comfortable in April. The food was good, the service excellent, and the scenery fabulous.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandyMJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at 1609 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear SandyMJ13

Thank You for taking the time to share your dining experience with us.
We are so happy you enjoyed and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

1609 is a beautiful setting for a casual, but pricey meal. The surround windows provide a spectacular view of the water and dock area. We had an early dinner 5:30 instead of our planned 7:00 p.m. reservation. The restaurant was not busy; most folks seemed to be part of a sales meeting. The Fodor’s description references a Caesar Salad, which is not available. The menu is limited, as is the wine list, but the offerings are quality. We enjoyed a bottle of Rodney Strong Chalk Hill Chardonnay for $80. The Golden Shrimp appetizer was very tasty. We also enjoyed the Fish Tacos and Yellow Fin Tuna Flatbread. The hostess and wait staff team were very helpful and attentive. The music was upbeat, but featured non-descriptive mix tunes, a sort of upscale musak.


Thank 4journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at 1609 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear 4journey

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. I am personally happy to hear you loved the Golden Shrimp and Fish Tacos, those are my go to when i dine there.
We hope you will join us again, it was a pleasure.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Princess this week and did get out on the water on a flats fishing charter with Capt. Ian of Jump Dem Bones--bagged a hogfish, large bonefish, snapper and netted a ton of anchovies. Brought back and for a nominal fee had 1609 prepare a meal for us with our catch! Had the snapper done 2 ways--poke and ceviche as well as frying up a bunch of the fresh anchovies. Delightful! Regular menu not cheap and yes limited but keep in mind this is Bermuda and 1609 was just a bar that has morphed into a restaurant (small kitchen) so relax and enjoy some stunning water views over the marina.

Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison M, Marketing Coordinator at 1609 Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear David R

Thank You for your feedback and for taking the time to share it with us.
We are so thrilled to read about the personalized experience you had while dining with us. We try our hardest to provide memorable experiences for all our guests and clearly our chefs were able to that for you, Thank You for sharing.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1609 Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to 1609 Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing