We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy hideaway in Hamilton, Bermuda”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool available from 9-6.  Other times upon request.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool available from 9-6.  Other times upon request.
Spacious Studio Full Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pool available from 9-6.  Other times upon request.
Spacious Studio
Full Kitchen
Private Outdoor Seating Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy hideaway in Hamilton, Bermuda”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location, just a short walk to all the amenities including the bus and ferry terminals, which we found to be very reliable. The studio has all the basic facilities you need on holiday and was very clean and comfortable. We had the full use of the pool and practically had it to ourselves for our two week stay. Linda and Jack were the perfect hosts, so helpful and friendly but not intrusive in any way. We were lucky enough to go out with them on their boat to Paradise Lake, which was just amazing! Topped off with some of Jack's rum cake, which was delicious, what more could you ask for?!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thanks for your great review.

We enjoyed having you stay with us and are glad that we helped to make your stay in Bermuda an enjoyable one.

We look forward to your next visit. :-)

Jack & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanda...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Fantastic studio close to everything”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Jack and Linda's property was fantastic! A very very short walk to town and the ferry terminal. As well as two resteraunts only a couple minutes walk. The single bed pull out worked perfectly for my brother and I to share the space. We had a very comfortable stay and will be looking them up for our next bermudian adventure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thanks for your wonderful review. Even though we were away while you were here, we were pleased to hear your stay was a good one. We look forward to your next visit and meeting you in person.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominictu...
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This little apartment is perfect in every way, hosts were brilliant and it was a great 3 night start to our 2 week holiday.

The pool looked lovely but didn’t swim in it, the bonus is also the location as 5/10 mins walk to all of the action of front street.

The apartment had everything you need- thank you again Linda and Jack.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thanks very much for your kind words. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean B
1 review
“Hibiscus Hideaway ”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Clean, bright, well-appointed, easy walk to Hamilton. Just what we wanted for our long weekend stay. Owners were ready with recommendations and directions and so welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thanks for your kind words. We try to make all of our guests feel right at home and it seems that we succeeded. :-) We were very pleased to provide you with information that made your stay in Bermuda that much better.

Hopefully, we'll see you again on your next visit to Bermuda.

Jack & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a solo traveller or couple”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Centrally-located, comfortable, clean and well-appointed, with a very warm welcome ... what's not to love? 'Hibiscus Hideaway' is centrally located, just minutes' walk from the centre of Bermuda's capital city, Hamilton. You are quite literally close to everything: shops, restaurants, pubs, entertainment and public transport (taxi ranks, bus and ferry terminals). And after a 'hard day' of sightseeing and shopping, you can take a refreshing dip in the property's pool, surrounded by flowering shrubs and trees. The studio has A/C, TV, WiFi, a bright bathroom and fully-equipped cozy kitchen ... there is even a compact washer & drier. Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time.

Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountyOmn...
Picton, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hard to imagine a better place in this price range”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We just returned from our third trip to Bermuda two days ago. For our previous trips we stayed at the Royal Palms Hotel which was out of this world. This time we wanted to try an efficiency apartment for a change and we weren't disappointed. Hibiscus Hideaway is just around the corner from the Royal Palms and we were able to walk to the centre of Hamilton in 10 minutes. The unit was clean and quiet and the hosts were unobtrusive but very friendly and responsive. We ate out half the time, but found a very up-market supermarket (Miles) about 10 minutes away with great produce and meat. We are already planning our next (even longer) visit. We would absolutely recommend it as a great place to stay and (by Bermuda standards) a very reasonable price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your kind words about your stay with us. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your return.

Jack & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient, beautiful studio right next to downtown Hamilton”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I lived in Hibiscus Hideaway while on a work assignment in Bermuda, and I couldn’t have imagined a better place to stay. There is no place on the island I would recommend more highly.

UNIT: The studio had everything I needed: washer/dryer in the unit, kitchen, full fridge, nice bathroom with a towel warmer, television, etc. It was cleaned regularly by the hosts and was always in pristine condition. Any maintenance issues were resolved the same day, unless the one plumber/electrician on the island was on vacation :-)

LOCATION: The location made this place perfect. It’s only a 5-10 minute walk to downtown Hamilton, which has everything you will need. It’s easy to get a scooter, but I appreciated that I didn’t need to because this location was within walking distance to everything – grocery store, bus terminal, ferry terminal, restaurants, shops, etc. Hibiscus Hideaway is the perfect mix of a serene residential area with the convenience of being on the cusp of downtown.

PROPERTY: Not only do you have access to the studio apartment, but the landlords grant access to the beautiful pool and terrace. I spent many afternoons reading by the pool or jumping in to “woodle” (wine on a noodle) with the hosts and friends. The property is well landscaped and beautifully kept.

HOSTS: The best part about my time in Bermuda was Jack and Linda. They are the kindest people you will ever meet, and they genuinely care about the happiness of their guests. Within 30 minutes of my arrival and them showing me the studio, they said, “are you up for an adventure?” and took me out in their boat on the unbelievably beautiful water of Bermuda. That’s the kind of people they are and I am lucky to now call them my friends.

In short, if you are looking for a cozy, quiet space with access to downtown Hamilton and transportation hubs, and you want a well-kept property with kind and caring landlords, Hibiscus Hideaway is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Thank you Natalie for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay with us as well and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Jack & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing