We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exelent vocation in gorgeous gusshouse”
other travellers have booked this property
Best View In Bermuda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best View In Bermuda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Best View In Bermuda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Warwick Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
viewlover...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Exelent vocation in gorgeous gusshouse”
Reviewed August 11, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

I live in NYC with my 17y/o and my best friend from France came with her 12y/o son to have nice 1week vocation in Island. When we were looking for bed @breakfast hotels we could not find for week that we were looking for and suddenly my friend found this guesshouse ,spoke by phone with owner and we rented.
We were really happy with this family with breathtaking view from balkony and hospitalityof Owner
We had excellent breakfast ,kindness and with very good price .We felt relaxed and happy.We became friends and went to different part of island ,but we think close to this house the best place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the_desig...
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View, Lovely Host, Rent a Scooter”
Reviewed August 9, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Marilyn is incredibly hospitable! The location is peaceful for sure -- probably the highest elevation on the island and away from the bustle of Hamilton. It's a bit of a hike to the bus stop so I recommend either renting a scooter or adding taxi rides to your budget. Happily this house is not too far from the gorgeous Horseshoe Bay. I recommend this for anyone wanting to be near to the beautiful South Shore Beaches though definitely factor in a plan for transportation. Great price for the island.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starlet8
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best View in Bermuda”
Reviewed June 20, 2010 for a stay in August 2009

I loved my stay at Sunscape Bermuda. The hosts Wendell and Marilyn were two of the nicest people I have ever met. The panoramic views were spectacular. The accomodations were topknotch. I plan on coming back very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanecar
Bordentown, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Manificent view”
Reviewed June 5, 2010 for a stay in July 2009

I enjoyed my stay at this bed and breakfast. The owner was warm, friendly and attentive. It is situated on a hill off the beat and path in a quiet neighborhood, so if you are looking for relaxation, this is a great spot. The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated with a magnificent view of the island from the balcony. Just a short ride to the beach or into downtown Hamilton to enjoy shopping, dining and the nightlife.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTracy80
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite B&B”
Reviewed November 26, 2009 for a stay in October 2009
2
people found this review helpful

I have been to Bermuda 3 times and have stayed at this B&B each time. Located at the top of one of Bermuda's highest points, it has the best view in the country. The room is very spacious and has many amenities which include a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The tv also has many channels. But you wouldn't want to stay inside long. The attached porch is a perfect place to sit and relax while watching the sun rise or set.
I look forward to staying here on my future trips to the beautiful island.

Value Rooms
Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel1896...
Pennsylvania
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay !”
Reviewed September 21, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Great panoramic views. Beautiful accomadations. A very pleasant place to stay with wonderful hosts.

I would highly recommend staying at Sunscape for either a short stay or a long visit to the beautiful Island of Bermuda.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing