We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$651
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$664
US$565
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
US$738
US$635
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedon Hotel(Hamilton)
US$523
US$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watercolours(Warwick Parish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
10
27
15
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
27
15
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomswizzle inngas stationthe kitchenplace to staythe bussmall poolsoda machinewalking distanceplenty of storagebeautiful gardenone bedroom apartmentapartments are cleanhousekeepingunitsstopbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017

The Sandpiper was an excellent choice for us, as we had heard how expensive most everything on the island of Bermuda is. It was great having a kitchen to make our own breakfast and to heat up any left overs we brought back to the room. The studio apartment was clean, with housekeeping each day. The air conditioning worked well, which is important given the humidity. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. It had lovely grounds with a small pool. It was on a bus route, which made it easy to get around on the island. I would definitely recommend the Sandpiper for anyone visiting the island trying to be somewhat frugal. I say somewhat because Bermuda is a beautiful place to visit, but most things are imported, therefore very expensive. I would stay at the Sandpiper again when visiting.

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank digoe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

The Sandpiper is located in the Warwick parish of Bermuda. It has a fabulous staff, clean room, a kitchen and sort of living room. While it is not new and modern looking, it is very clean, functional and you don't pay heaps of money. The pool is on the small side, but nice looking. It really is soooo close to all the great beaches. So...I clearly suggest it.

Stayed: May 2017
5  Thank estherp618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

The apartments are clean and comfortable -- although the beds are the noisiest things I've ever slept on.... seriously creaky. The pool was clean. The kitchen had the basic necessities. Coffee pot, toaster, microwave, basic pots and pans -- oddly no spatula for flipping anything, dishes and eating utensils. The fridge was clean. At some point there was a hottub, and it looks like a sauna by the pool. They have both been stripped of function and the wall of the hottub has been removed, blending it into the corner of the pool. And what appears to have been a sauna at some point is now a spot for a soda machine. If those things were back in working order, this place would get more points. As it is, it is a reasonably-priced place to stay with relative comfort and near bus stops. It's about a 20 minute bus ride to Hamilton, and about 45 minutes to the Naval Dockyard. I would consider staying here again, and would definitely want to do so if the hottub and sauna were put back to fully functional.

Room Tip: Ground floor suites are the most convenient.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kili-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough about it ! Going again in August ! Will be our 3rd stay at sandpiper. Love location, staff and the rooms are large ! The grounds are beautiful. Pool inviting and warm ! Gas station across the street. Swizzle inn next door ! Perfect

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

This was our second trip to Bermuda to visit a close relative. The first time we stayed at the fabulous Reefs Hotel, but while this was just about affordable out of season in February, in September it was over $500 a night, so we decided to stay at The Sandpiper, on the recommendation of friends. At less than a third of a cost of many smart hotels on the Island, it is an affordable alternative. And it's absolutely fine!

In fact it's better than fine - clean spacious rooms, comfy beds, nicely kept gardens and a small pool. It also has very efficient air con and a kitchen so if you want to cook and eat in, or just make yourself a cup of coffee it has all you need. It's rustic, obviously been there a few years and the interior is a bit tired, but the location is great, walkable to The Swizzle Inn, the buses stop nearby which take around 15 minutes into Hamilton or half an hour to The Dockyard. There's a petrol station with a shop almost opposite for essential supplies. The staff are friendly and helpful, let us keep the room right up until 6 on the day of departure at no extra cost, as were getting an evening flight. I know many people love their wifi and it was free here and pretty reliable too.

It is on a main road and the tree frogs are very loud, but we would definitely go back. Bermuda is in general very expensive so if you want to save on accommodation this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Round the back may be quieter than poolside, but the latter has better views and access to the gardens.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TMN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews