We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”
Review of The Reefs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Reefs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed at The Reefs on our wedding night. The hotel is beautiful and the food and staff are amazing. A big thank you to all, especially Erin on Reception for taking care of our booking, a very professional and lovely lady who took care of our booking and Roydelle at Coconuts for such amazing service at our wedding reception. A big thank you to all.

Room Tip: We booked one of the suites down by the water and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vlbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReefs-Management, Manager at The Reefs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear vlbaker,

Thank you for your kind review and congratulations! We are delighted that you chose to spend your special night with us and look forward to sharing your kind words with Erin, Roydelle, and the rest of the team.

We hope to see you again to celebrate future anniversaries at The Reefs!

Warm Regards,
David Dodwell Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We celebrated our wedding at The Reefs just a few weeks ago and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of venue! The venue was breathtakingly beautiful, the food was phenomenal, our wedding planner Emily, our wedding coordinator Emma, our waitstaff were fantastic, all of our guests were incredibly happy with every detail. Thank you to The Reefs and it's staff for making our special day seamless. Really really fantastic place!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vlada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReefs-Management, Manager at The Reefs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Vlada M,

Congratulations on your wedding and we are honored that you chose to celebrate it here with us at The Reefs. We take great pride in ensuring that the experience of a bride and groom are incredibly special and were so pleased to be a part of your celebration. Thank you for your kind words for Emily and the entire service team, we will be sure that they receive your praise.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back for many anniversaries to come!

Warm Regards,
David Dodwell Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We booked the Reefs because of its location. It’s a 10-15 min walk to Horseshoe bay beach, however the beach at the Reefs is also amazing. Their beach is completely private and they had the best service out of any Bermuda hotel we have stayed at. The staff comes by the infinity pool and beach to bring you food and drinks. The hotel itself is on a cliff so the views are outrageous. We have also stayed at the Fairmont Southampton and we honestly liked the Reefs better!
From start to finish I recommend the Reefs. They arranged our cabs to and from the airport so someone was waiting for us when we exited the plane. It was just so seamless and stress free. Upon arrival we got cold towels and run swizzles. Our room was very clean and updated with brand new bathrooms and flat screen TVs which is nice. Our balcony said pool view but of course that gave us an excellent view of the ocean as well. My only complaint about the room was there were some ants in the bathroom each morning. Not enough to complain or want to switch rooms, but I imagine extremely hard to get rid of in any resort. We were on the third floor so I wonder if they are worse on the bottom floors. But we were so impressed with everything else that it just didn’t matter.
Now the food: there are a couple of reatuarants on the Reefs property. We ate at Coconuts for lunch and dinner and we had breakfast included in our stay. All of the food on site was amazing. The breakfast buffet was perfect each morning and the staff is like none other. For dinner most of the time we left the resort. Just a quick walk down the road to Henry VIII pub (there’s also a small liquor store where you can get snacks and regular drinks there too) and the Reefs has tokens you can purchase for the buses which the stop is right outside the resort. We literally traveled from St. George to the Dockside (one end of Bermuda to the other) via the bus. We took the bus into Hamilton one day for shopping and it’s just super convenient. They also have taxis that only work for them so they can arrange any transportation you need if you don’t want to bus it.
So to sum up: The Reefs has a perfect location near the southshore pink sand beaches (even though their beach is perfect too); it has a bus stop right out front; the food is amazing; the service is amazing and the property is gorgeous.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReefs-Management, Manager at The Reefs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Michelle T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Reefs, we are so pleased that you had such a memorable stay. We pride ourselves on making your whole experience from start to finish an easy one and all of the little details and touches are so important. I appreciate your rave reviews of the beach, the views, and your dining experiences as well. Thank you for your feedback regarding the ants. While they are not strangers on tropical islands, we typically can keep them at bay, please accept our apologies. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed so many other aspects of Bermuda as well. Our island has so much to offer and it is wonderful when people get to see and experience so much of it.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards,
David Dodwell Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at The Reefs for our honeymoon in mid September 2017. Every aspect of staying here was perfect. We stayed in a Cliffside room overlooking the beach. The View was awesome. The room was modern and clean with everything you would need. The grounds and the up keep of the property are exceptional. The staff at The Reefs go above and beyond to make your stay amazing. You go to breakfast and the maitre d' knows you by name. You go to Coconuts your waiter/waitress knows you by name. You feel as though they are truly working to make your stay as special as possible. There is never a worry of not having a place to sit at the beach, if there aren't any chairs and umbrellas left they will bring them out for you. The pool is always quiet and clean, plenty of clean towels. We had breakfast and lunch at the hotel everyday and we ate at the hotel 3 out of our 7 nights and each meal was amazing. We did dinner on the beach and would highly recommend it. Overall our stay at The Reefs couldn't have been better. We will be back!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank 19WildBill90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReefs-Management, Manager at The Reefs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear 19WildBill90,

I was delighted to hear all of your wonderful comments for the resort and particularly the team here at The Reefs. We are so lucky to have such a special group of colleagues who truly love what they do and take great pride in ensuring that our guests feel at home and are treated like family. They always want to ensure that you have a memorable experience and I am glad that you felt this during your honeymoon. I am also glad that you tried our beach dining and loved it as it is such a unique experience in Bermuda and one that shouldn't be missed.

Thank you again, congratulations on your big day, and we hope to welcome you back for many special anniversary celebrations in the future!

Warm Regards,
David Dodwell Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This was our first time in Bermuda and staying at The Reefs and we felt immediately relaxed and at-home upon arrival. In our 5-night stay, we didn't feel the need to leave the resort and enjoyed all they had to offer: a beautiful beach, great dining options, great drinks, unbeatable views, daily activities, an awesome spa, and spacious rooms. I am already thinking about when we will go back!!

Room Tip: Recommend cliff-side instead of pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConserveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReefs-Management, Manager at The Reefs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear ConserveIt,

Congratulations again on your nuptials and thank you for choosing The Reefs for your honeymoon. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of the resort. After the whirlwind of wedding planning, many honeymooners just need a relaxing break and we are delighted that The Reefs delivered on that account! I look forward to sharing your wonderful review with the entire team.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to celebrate many anniversaries in the future!

Warm Regards,
David Dodwell Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Thank you so much the Reefs for the wonderful experience you provided to us. It was our first but certainly not last visit. We absolutely loved everything about the resort, from the first moment we arrived and were greeted by Erin. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a longtail suite, which was a very nice surprise. The resort, rooms and grounds are meticulous. Awesome beach, almost feels like private. We were staying for my husband's birthday and he received a bottle of wine with a card. Breakfast buffet is excellent, with exception of mimosas served. The resort is geared toward adult population and it certainly feels like a very romantic place, therefore, my expectations included breakfast mimosas. The dining experience was superb, A+. From private dinner on the beach to the Coconuts and the rest of the resort. All staff is exceptionally friendly and enjoy doing their job. Thank you the Reefs for a one of a kind experience. Being such a short flight from NY, we certainly will be back very soon.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank BelliTuristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReefs-Management, Manager at The Reefs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear BelliTuristi,

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at The Reefs. The team works hard to ensure that all of our guests have memorable stays and I look forward to sharing your review with Erin and the rest of the team. Thank you for the feedback regarding the mimosas, and rest assured that we would be happy to make them upon request. I am also pleased that you took advantage of some of our unique dining options on the beach and the rest of the resort and enjoyed them so much, our Culinary Team will be so pleased to hear your comments.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm Regards,
David Dodwell Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We came to celebrate a milestone birthday for a few days. Although hurricane Jose was to the south of us, he stayed there for our visit. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was only about half full. The sun was out but the waves were up. Great views from the room and a quiet retreat for those of us who wanted to just sit back and read or walk the beach. The resort was very good but I would say that the food on site was average. That being said, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verde1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheReefs-Management, Manager at The Reefs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Verde1001,

Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We were experiencing unprecedented waves due to the storm much south of us, but happy that it didn't come any closer! We are so pleased that you loved the views and the service provided by our staff. I appreciate your feedback regarding the dining and we will certainly have a closer look.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
David Dodwell Jr.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
6.8 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
843 reviews
16.5 km away
Rosewood Bermuda
Rosewood Bermuda
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
702 reviews
6.3 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,076 reviews
7.2 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,137 reviews
4.0 km away
Pompano Beach Club
Pompano Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reefs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reefs

Address: 56 South Shore Rd., SN 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Southampton Parish
Price Range: $344 - $1,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Reefs 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Widely recognized as the best hotel in Bermuda, this award-winning and intimate hotel offers spectacular ocean views from every room. Perched along limestone cliffs overlooking its own private beach you'll enjoy legendary Bermudian hospitality and gourmet dining at three different restaurants. The Reefs is one place where you will feel perfectly at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Reefs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reefs Hotel Southampton
Reefs Hotel Southampton
Reefs Resort Southampton
The Reefs Bermuda
Reefs Bermuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing