We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place, perfect for a honeymoon.”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax.....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax.....
Private Garden Shared access to the infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Relax.....
Private Garden
Shared access to the infinity pool
Bright and airy interior
Fresh and modern furnishings
Surround Sound, Apple TV and Netflix
Open plan fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher
Comfy king size bed
Modern bathroom
Alfresco Dining....
Amazing views from the property
More amazing views...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Southampton Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony M
1 review
“Wonderful place, perfect for a honeymoon.”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Quiet location with amazing views, close to the best beaches on the Island.
Very well equipped, quiet air-conditioning and good quality entertainment system.
Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful owners.
Remote location means you will need your own transport (mopeds or twizzy)
Would definitely like to go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann935
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Our wedding and Honeymoon Trip”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Bermuda. Richard and Karen were wonderful hosts that made us feel right at home. They live right next door and graciously allowed us the use of their private infinity pool. They were very accommodating and checked on us several times to make sure that we had whatever we needed. The condo was just as described but hard to believe until you're actually there looking at the view. We highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Bermuda. We were married on Chaplin bay beach which was very conveniently located. We rented a twizy and were able to see most of the island. There is a twizy hookup right there on site. The bus stop is close to the condo so the location is just great. We hope to be able to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing ocean views, peaceful location, Bermuda gem of a place!”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our stay on Oceanside was the most perfect location for what we wanted: Although we have always enjoyed some nights near Hamilton, we wanted something a bit different with more nature photography options this year. The owners have thought of everything: A roomy apartment style place to stay, with living room, dining area, full kitchen, bedroom with desk and dresser, and spacious bathroom including washer/dryer. The walk-in closet contains plenty of space for extra suitcases, iron and ironing board, pool toys, and a place to put dirty laundry. Yes, you have to walk from the bus stop area, if you don't rent a Twizy (they have a charge station for it by the entrance for the apartment, which is handy!), but the walk is easy and the bus routes served really work well for seeing the island. We hiked the short trip to Port Royal to have our favorite fish chowder there, enjoyed riding the bus to the Royal Navy Dockyard, and watched lovely sunrise, sunset, and longtail views from the yard. It was the most peaceful sleep we've had in ages! The owners have maps, directions, recommended places to eat and tour, and helpful hints about Bermuda in a well-organized book, too, plus they were more than welcoming to ensure we had what we needed upon arrival. Our local friends who came to pick us up for dinner and activities couldn't believe our fortunate location, either. We almost don't wanna give away such a gem with a great review, but it's well-deserved. We'll be back, since we're Bermuda Onions now.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in an outstanding location”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Awesome place with incredible view close to amenities, beaches and attractions. Owner provided info package ensured we made the most of the trip everyday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurie a
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Bermudaful Vacation Rental”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you've ever rented online and wondered if the place would look like the pictures -have no fear with this one. The online pictures don't begin to do justice to what 11 Oceanside is really like. The place and the views are drop-dead gorgeous. I can't imagine a more perfect location anywhere on the island. The place was easy to rent and all communication with the owner Richard was easy and stress free. He responded to my emails often within hours and answered all my questions regarding the property and the island. He arranged for a driver to pick us up and drop us off at the airport, The unit is centrally located on the island which makes it easy to get around. The unit is spacious and immaculately clean. The kitchen is well appointed with everything that you would need. The bed is comfortable and linens high end. In the unit is a large binder with everything you need to know about the island, what to do and see and where to eat. The fact that a local cell phone was left in the unit to make dinner reservations with was a bonus making it easy all round. There was free wi-fi in the unit which allowed us to keep in contact with the kids at home without incurring dreaded international roaming charges. I would not hesitate to come back to this beautiful island and rent this same property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie I
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Picture Postcard Perfect!”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This gorgeous apartment has drop dead views from every room! The hosts are the kindest, most helpful people you will ever meet. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with quality cookware, equipment, serving pieces, etc. The weather was chilly and windy while we were there, but the perfect apartment kept it a bermudaful week! Karen recognized us in Hamilton - we felt like locals stopping for a sidewalk chat on Saturday morning! Be sure to bring comfortable shoes for the hilly walk from the main road - it isn't long and the scenery is great, but the wrong footwear could be problematic. We hope to return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
To142
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Private and quiet one-bedroom with amazing ocean views”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I just returned from a week in Bermuda and it was wonderful! This guest house was such a treat.

Prior to arriving, the host was kind enough to arrange airport pick-up from us from their current go-to taxi driver, Vincent. There is always some peace of mind when you enter a foreign country to know that there will be someone to greet you, so this was appreciated.

The home itself is exactly as shown in the pictures. The water views are so beautiful, we almost needed to pinch ourselves to believe it. It was a little chilly when we went (February), so we didn't use the pool very much (my brave husband jumped in a few times, though!), but I'm sure it would be well-used in the summer months.

A few little touches that we appreciated:
- the well-equipped kitchen included an OXO french press coffee maker. We brought our own coffee, which worked out well. They also have a Keurig, if that's your cup of tea :)
- worth noting was the high quality kitchen gadgets, most of which were OXO brand (right down to the ice cream scoop!)
- the sheets and towels were of very good quality (a small but not insignificant detail!)
- the host provided a very thoughtful 'welcome binder' which included lots of helpful information on things like Bermuda's bus system, and detailed information on how to use their TV/Apple TV system. Their helpful tutorial (with pictures) made it easy to figure out.
- the home was spotlessly clean and tidy. Our cleaning lady could take hints from theirs!

Richard and Karen were marvellous hosts. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing