We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$357
US$262
View deal
Hotels.comUS$262
Booking.comUS$357
Orbitz.comUS$262
eDreamsUS$357
TripadvisorUS$262
Priceline
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
416
215
68
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
416
215
68
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel mango bay other guests pebbles beach sister hotel lovely little hotel all inclusive hotel carlisle bay buffet style race course race horses relaxing holiday tree frogs friendly hotel barbados museum george washington house lovely beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 737 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2020

This resort hotel only has 24 rooms so you get to meet most of the guests around the bar !
Decor is beautiful, food excellent not at all like most all inclusive resort food, service excellent , staff
will do anything for you. Literally 2 minutes walk to Carlisle Bay's beautiful beach. Rooms have everything you need. Hopefully it will re-open after the virus has receded.

Date of stay: March 2020
4  Thank MartynJ917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2020

Our 5th visit and as lovely as ever. Lots of returning couples. Don’t expect lots of entertainment but great for a quiet holiday with easy access to a beautiful beach and easy walk into Bridgetown and busses . Will be back probably for 3 weeks next time.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Km5506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2020

We have stayed three times now so far and this recent one was just a amazing.
A small, friendly hotel with bungalows around a garden, the courtyard or the pool,
It is ideal if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday on Barbados.
Being All Inclusive,you can just sit and relax whilst the barman pours your favourite drink. All the staff are very friendly (we were even remembered as previous guests).Food is excellent with lots of choice. If you like walking you can just go to the beach, a stone's throw away and walk to Bridgetown.
The only decision you have to make during the day is, relax by the pool or go to the beach; Heaven!!

Room tip: Lash out out a pool superior room, well worth it! However all rooms are extremely good.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank carewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2020

We were there for Valentine's day and stayed a week. This small hotel is perfect if you want to spend a quiet and relaxing vacation.
When we were there the guests were almost exclusively British and mostly above 50 years old. We were told that there is a lot of repeat guests all year around.
The staff is exceptionally pleasant and friendly. The hotel being so small, they get to know you quickly.
The hotel itself is generally in good condition and adequately maintained.
Our room (#4) had a garden view. It was in OK condition but a bit small and dated in our opinion. Next time we will select a better room.
The food is excellent. Most of the time you select your meal from the menu at lunch and dinner. A few times it was buffet style. Breakfast is always a buffet. There is also a couple of theme nights.
They had a few shows in the evening and we enjoyed them.
From the hotel you can walk to the beach (public beach). It is only a 2 minutes walk. You can snorkel right from the beach and you get to see plenty of different fish as well as turtles. No need to pay for an excursion. They rent chairs and umbrellas on the beach (20 USD a day) or you can put your towel directly on the beach. There are trees so you can be in the shade if you prefer.
One thing we found awesome is that they bring the race horses at the beach to bathe and swim in the ocean on a daily basis. On Sunday there was about twelve horses in the water at the same time.
You can also walk into Bridgetown. We did a lot of that. There are all sorts of things to see or do nearby such a horse racing track, historical museum visit, an extremely lively an interesting commercial street, etc.
There are monkeys around the hotel even though it is right into town. We found this quite fun.
Wifi works in the lobby but not in the rooms.
It was our first time staying at such a small hotel but we really loved it. We seriously consider going back.

Room tip: courtyard view rooms are better
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JLL1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2020 via mobile

Stayed from 2nd Feb for 10 nights In a garden view room. Where do I start staff amazing, food brilliant. Rooms small but clean and has everything you need. It's a very pretty little hotel maybe for the older generation I was there for my 50th and we were the youngest there. The beach is literally 30 seconds away and what a beach wow. You an even pop back to the hotel for drinks and they will put them In plastic glasses for you to take back to the beach. Ask jj on the beach for sunlounges 15 bbd for 2. And catch the reggae buses to get around 3.50 bbd each, a great experience. Love Barbados felt very safe at night the people are amazing definitely goi g back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
9  Thank helmart_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews