We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch ”

Bajan Blue at Sandy Lane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The atmospheric Bajan Blue restaurant is perfect for relaxed beachside dining. Located on the Lower Terrace, this informal restaurant offers all day dining and a mélange of European, Caribbean and Asian influenced cuisine. The elaborate Sunday Brunch is a must, as are the spectacular themed buffet evenings. Other features include the modern wine bar, sushi station and state-of-the-art grill.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is not the cheapest option on the island by a long shot but most definately THE BEST.
As the lovely waiter said it's not a race it's a marathon so please please take your time and under No circumstances have a breakfast 1st. Fantastic food (to die for) fantastic service and beautiful restaurant.
Aĺ round a really really not to be missed experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank John27k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Before I start raving about how amazing brunch is, yes it is expensive. Dont go if your expecting change from £150 per head because you wont get it.
Firstly, as expected, the Sandy Lane location is stunning. We had a cocktail in the terrace to begin the experience before being shown to a lovely table. The staff were very professional yet not stuffy as you may expect. The buffet consists of a seafood station, sushi, carvery, grill, hor plates, salads and desserts. There is no way you could get through everything even with the largest of appetites. Our meal was finished off with a gorgeous bottle of wine and we left overly full and happy. Would highly recomend this for a special occasion.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank E3267JLkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Great staff. Great food. Great location. We eat here every year and absolutely love it.

The jumbo prawns and serpent roll are fantastic.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank lewistutssel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We went to Sandy Lane for afternoon tea - the food was delicious and plentiful - they even packaged up what we had left so we could take it back to the hotel as we couldn't eat it all.

Service was very good and two ladies who served us were very nice and professional, and put you at ease. We had the 'Classic Tea' which at approx £35 per person which I thought was very reasonable.

The location of the afternoon tea - the lower terrace - is a little disappointing as you are tucked away and only get a glimpse of the sea and dont really see much of the hotel.

I would definitely recommend having afternoon tea at Sandy Lane.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Holidaymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Ate here twice, Asian buffet night and al a carte. Asian buffet was extensive and had some beautiful seafood. We did not bring a big enough appetite to do it it justice and therefore can't comment on everything but others said the stir-fry section was the highlight. Not good value for us but if hungry enough you'll have no complaints at the BD$700+ per couple bill including drinks. Al a carte provides Asian, Local and Italian options plus grilled meat and seafood. Food was very tasty and large portions (bit too much) and a very close second to the Cliff. The staff are excellent, very welcoming and professional but still good fun.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bajan Blue at Sandy Lane also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Durants, Saint James Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Prospect, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Bajan Blue at Sandy Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing