We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,019)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveller rating
1,255
518
137
60
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,255
518
137
60
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar ice lollies reflections restaurant drifters bar water sports banana boat a la carte rum punch water taxi colony club kids club jet ski beach restaurant yellow fin water skiing cold drinks sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Once again, the staff at Crystal Cove have given us wonderful experience. It's because of the excellent customer service that we decided to return to Crystal Cove. Every member of staff greeted us with a smile and asked us how we were. Nothing was too much trouble and every request was met with immediacy. The A La Carte restaurant, Reflections, excelled again with the quality and variety of food. It was a pleasure to chat to members of staff over breakfast. Everyone had time for us. I was so pleased to see Kathy Ann again. The rooms were very clean and the grounds are immaculately maintained. We loved all the extra little touches like bringing cookies or boxes of mixed fruit around to everyone on the beach in the morning and ice lollies in the afternoon. It was nice to have a break from sunbathing and go to the beach bar but if you didn't want to get up, drinks were brought round regularly. I would highly recommend this hotel! We absolutely loved it! Thank you to Sophia and all her staff.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JDLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear JDLT,

Thanks for your five-star feedback! We are thrilled to note your satisfaction with your holiday at Crystal Cove, particularly with the excellent customer service from our friendly and spoiling staff. It is great that you found our culinary offerings to be varied and of good quality, particularly the sweet treats that are brought to you whilst lounging on the beach. We're also happy that you found everything to be clean and and that you enjoyed your accommodations.

We can only hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

I came here with my family this week. We are all over the ages of 18 and have loved our week spent in Barbados. The staff at our hotel are so friendly and polite. If you are looking to relaxing but also have a fun holiday this is the place to be, I honestly haven't lifted a finger. The staff fill you in on any nightlife and events that are taking place I.e. boat parties, street parties and markets. I would also give a big shout out to Fabian and Orson, they are the best chefs. The food has been amazing especially their boloneese. Rashida for her waitress skills, she makes you feel comfortable even if you are definitely being a pig.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Sophie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We have recently stayed at crystal cove, we had such a lovely time. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly, we literally loved all the bajan people we met... so full of life! We really enjoyed the food and drinks on offer, loved the fresh fish.

As for the beach.... wow! The hotel is right on the beach front and one of things we loved the most is that the hotel is small, it gives a feel of paradise as the beach and pools aren’t over populated with everyone putting towels on sun beds in panic at 6am! You had privacy and peace! The place has a real chilled atmosphere to it. The water sports were great! There’s a water taxi to and from sister hotels too. We got to know some of the guys on the beach who were really friendly, one of them Jamal took us on a private tour, he used taxi from mals and took us on half a day tour all around the island. Jamal had excellent knowledge of the area, he was so respectful and polite, made us feel completely safe. Which to be fair is the feeling we had all holiday. The tour is 100% worth doing, great value for money and such an experience... the under water caves, port Ferdinand, the church, sugar cane mills, St. Peter... just to make a few... you can contact Jamal to book on 833-1618. We can’t recommend it enough. Barbados is rich in culture and extremely beautiful.

Also whilst in Barbados you absolutely MUST go to fish fry on Friday nights and to the Karaoke street party on a Sunday night in holetown (massive word of advice go steady on the rum punch... it is soooo much stronger than you realise... I found out the hard way!!!)

Don’t be afraid to go out of your resort, it is so safe!!! We jumped on the reggae bus and had a look round the island.... that’s also an experience in itself!! We loved every minute of our stay here and can not wait to return... although prices seem to have more than doubled for next year which is really disappointing. Definitely recommend this hotel and st James as an area, it’s beautiful. We have serious holiday blues now. Our favourite island yet ...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Crystal Cove is a very nice resort and the service was great. All staff were friendly. The food in both restaurants are amazing! They are a bit strict on the dress code. The beach is very clean and the water is clear! The only thing I had an issue with is that there is no activities to do on the resort but just water sports. It was quiet on the resort through out the day. No music was playing. They had a few entertainment at night but nothing to be excited about. The main pool was kind of small, there also should of been music playing there because the bar is right there. Visit Raheem at the Vista, he makes amazing drinks! Overall it was a great experience , we would love to return to the same resort but somethings needs to change. Also if you need to get around call Mal's taxi service, he was great! Even took out on an island tour for a great price, his number is 246-833-1618.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Daliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We were fortunate enough to stay at The Crystal Cove for two weeks in July, and could not be happier with our choice of accommodation. Crystal Cove simply has everything you could possibly want, and we’re already looking to return.
Rooms: To be fair the rooms were fairly basic, but had everything we needed. The aircon worked fantastically, and we also had a ceiling fan to create a breeze. There was also a good selection of TV channels too, so we weren’t just stuck watching a news channel on repeat. The bathroom was large and clean, and we had no shortage of towels and pillows. Dressing gowns and slippers provided, along with full length mirrors. We had a large balcony overlooking the pools and the sea, which was an incredible view to wake up to.
Facilities: The 3, split-level pools are great and work really well for the space and guests. The swim-up pool was the deepest, with the middle level pool being the quietest and the bottom pool being the largest in area and a busier feel. The water sports are fantastic!! We had every option available, all for free (excluding the jet-skis, which it’s worth haggling on for price). Water-skiing, donuts, banana boats, kayaking – we could have done something different every day and not got bored. I visited the gym (not as often as I should) and it had a good variety of equipment and a TV for music – with the remote left out so it could be turned down/off if required.
Restaurants: The food was fantastic, with a great, ever-changing selection of food. We had freshly made omelettes most mornings for breakfast, and then either had a BBQ (burgers, hot dogs etc.) at the beach for lunch, or came up to reflections for an a-la carte option. Chicken Caesar salads, wraps, sandwiches, pasta, pizza – you name it. The evening meals were just as strong and it was great to have the choice between slightly more formal dining in reflections (collared/polo shirts required) or a casual night on the beach in Drifters.
Staff: Finally, it’s worth saying that the staff are the nicest staff I have ever come across in any stay in any hotel in the world. They are an absolute credit to the hotel and cannot do enough for you. Every single person is polite, friendly and sincere. Everything is “please, thank you, you’re welcome” and it never felt forced, or put-on. A special thanks to Rayna and Adrien B in the bar, who were always exceptional.
All in all, we experienced a little bit of paradise for two weeks, and I’m counting down the days until we return (hopefully May 2020!)

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank Wheatie1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews