We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
267
41
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
41
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral reef club sorbet garden room one bedroom suite tennis coach beach bar repeat guests sister hotel small kitchen hotel restaurant my wife and i have just water sports small hotel tennis courts sandy lane luxury hotel the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 331 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Loved this hotel, from beginning to end. It’s expensive and so is the restaurant (but then the Caribbean seems to be expensive overall), but absolutely worth every cent. We had room 20, near the beach – comfortable, clean, quiet, well-fitted and well-maintained. Grounds are gorgeous. Service from everyone – literally everyone we came across – was excellent, attentive without ever being intrusive. Food at the restaurant was delicious – breakfast, lunch and dinner. Ron and Christian who took us snorkelling were great. Olinda and the others at reception made us feel welcome and important at every turn.
Nice location in Holetown with shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Would go back in heartbeat, and hope very much to be able to do so.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JeffStranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

The sandpiper is a family run hotel in a prime location right in the heart of Holetown, very close to the Lime Grove shopping arcades. It has an excellent restaurant with plenty of friendly staff on hand 24/7. There are two pools & its own beach area. Nightly entertainment is very good & the place is kept spotless. This is the second time we have been here & it hasn't dropped it's standards since the first time.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank neiliojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

We started with sunset cocktails at Harolds Bar on the beach (a Harolds Smile & a Classic Rum Punch). A lovely view and delightful drinks in a relaxed beachfront area.
Went into the other bar, adjacent to the restaurant, and awaited an escort to our table. Cushy rattan chairs, crisp cotton pillows, beach elegant decor. Our order was taken there after which we were seated in the formal dining room. White linens, ceiling fans, centerpieces of candlelight with sea glass on sand in a glass hurricane lantern.
Our server, Tina, was extremely attentive, gracious and hospitable significantly adding to the pleasure of this outstanding meal. The bread basket selection included yummy sundried tomato bread and great flat bread. The food was EXCEPTIONAL!!! Fish, meats, duck... a wonderful selection from which to choose. We selected Ceviche with scallops, entrees of king fish, with fantastic side of spinach, truffle mac n cheese and asparagus. Beautiful presentation, excellent sauces, all tasted as good as they looked! This meal was on of the top 2 in Barbados. (We also love The Fish Pot, Lone Star and Cliff Beach Club.)
This is a formal restaurant, the staff is gracious and most professional. Live music included male and female vocalists who the guests truly enjoyed. Really lovely evening, world class service and exceptional food! We will absolutely return!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Our 3rd visit just ended says it all really. Superb setting; excellent and enthusiastic staff with charming management. Attention to detail is so welcome in this boutique hotel. Pristine gardens are also a notable feature along with the mongoose ! Unlike other beach facing hotels The Sandpiper is never too crowded havig also an additional new,large pool a really good feature. Looking forward to staying again early next year. Barbados and its people and also evening sunsets are such a welcome experience.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

If you are lucky enough to stay here then you are in for a treat. The hotel itself is just stunning and the beach is utterly divine. (It is definitely not a cheap option though!)The beach is small but the view and water is wonderful and if you walk a little bit down the beach you can swim in a lagoon area. The staff are so welcoming and wanting to be helpful. Always buzzy around harolds bar and the restaurant has the most delicious food. You are in for complete luxury!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jazzy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews