We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sandpiper
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
US$655
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$495
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$261
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$464
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$500/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
US$395
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$592
US$570
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$519
US$504
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
262
40
12
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
40
12
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral reef clubsorbetgarden roomtennis coachone bedroom suitesister hotelbeach barrepeat guestssmall kitchenmy wife and i have justfish potturn down servicetennis courtssmall hotelwithin easy walking distanceluxury hotelwater sports
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 324 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at the Sandpiper and our opinion has not changed. It's a delightful oasis for people wanting total relaxation and top service. It's a heavenly place. The rooms are large. The beach is just outside your room and the facilities are numerous.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a ten day holiday with the family from this lovely hotel and will be rushing back there again next year. It is well situated on a lovely beach and offers two swimming pools as well. One of the main features of this hotel is the staff. They are just marvellous. Attentive with a touch of humour and always close by attending to your every wish. The rooms are well placed. We had two garden suites which were very spacious and close to the pools beach and restaurant . This is a small hotel and the manager and owners are always there to make sure you are well looked after. The hotel is owned by the same family that had Coral Reef so you can use all the facilities there if you wish and can also dine there as well. It is only a short walk along the beach so is very handy. So overall this hotel is a little gem which is very professionally run and one to be recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

From the moment we arrived, to be welcomed by Russell, to when we left, when Russell was there again to say goodbye we received the best possible service.
As it was our wedding anniversary whilst we were there, we were lucky enough to get an upgrade to our room and the added bonus of a bottle of champagne on the day itself.
When we went to the beach, we were escorted to the beds of our choice, our towels laid out and iced water supplied.
We were regularly asked if we needed anything to eat or drink.
In the bars and restaurant the service was impeccable from staff who had worked there for up to 40 years.
Finally our room was cleaned to a high standard with a good evening turn down service.
The staff were without fail polite and charming throughout our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and intend to return soon.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank Peterb2012London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

stayed here for 1 week in a junior suite. This is an amazing hotel, quiet, on the beach, beautiful tropical gardens, stunning rooms, great food. Whilst we only ever had breakfast here, the menus were extensive and of an exceptionally high standard. The hotel offers use of their speedboat for the duration of your stay, we swam with turtles, and travelled along the stunning coast line every day. The service is some of the best I have ever experienced, stunning, personal and discreet. A great beach bar, with local beers and amazing cocktails.It is, in my view the only place stay if you are in Barbados. Not stuffy, totally relaxed and wonderful people staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank James4298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful 10 days at The Sandpiper!
We were lucky enough to be staying in one of the new Beach House suites. It was modern extremely comfortable and was situated right on the beach!
Our stay was made so memorable by the staff who were totally professional and so kind and friendly.
Harry at Harry's Bar was so welcoming and was undoubtedly the focal point of the hotel a great character, even naming a cocktail after our six year old son!
The hotel oozes charm and character, it's not too big and situated on a beautiful beach!
The water sports and boat crew were also great!
Definitely looking forward to staying at the hotel again soon!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank justintew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews