We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
220
327
211
113
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
327
211
113
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte restaurant three star limbo dancers st lawrence gap the gap steel band two double beds great holiday buffet style a bit tired friday night plenty of sunbeds restaurant staff water sports nightly entertainment jet ski ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

I have been to many all inclusive places. This was the worst. No beach to speak of. The food was sub par. Limited choices. Always cold. Tropical fruit. No canned pears and peaches. Yes they have bottles of water you have to buy. Bottom shelf liquor. Strawberry daiquiris they use canned fruit juice. No strawberries. Most staff was friendly especially the front desk. Restaurant and bartenders not so much. Watch your belongings. A friend left a pair of sunglasses at the bar. Went back and the bartender said he didn’t see them.. we were the only people there. 10 minutes later another bartender returned them. There are better choices on the island. Boatyard has a great beach

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank babsny14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo R, General Manager at Barbados Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Guest

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us during your recent stay at Barbados Beach Club.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is out number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have share your feedback with the team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this incident from happening again in the future.

Again, thank you for staying at the Barbados Beach Club and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Chris Church area.
Sincerely,
Gerardo Rodriguez
General Manager
grodriguez@barbadosbeachclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in April for a week, 2 friends. Nice small hotel. Good pool area, bedrooms bit basic but clean and had all we needed. As many people mention not much of a beach but easier to walk to one. Food was in my opinion very good standard for all inclusive. Staff work hard and very friendly. I would return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank JNewell77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

This was my first visit to Barbados with a friend, and although we knew Barbados did not offer a lot of all-inclusive hotels, we decided to stay the BBC and give it a try. We knew this was a 3 star resort, so we lowered our expectations accordingly. We were informed by the travel agency that hotels in Barbados are less to be desired, and that was accurate. This resort does not offer your typical 3 star all-inclusive amenities or services, as opposed to other Caribbean islands. There is NO form of entertainment any night of the week. There is one Al a Carte that is only open a couple nights out of the week, and the buffet is extremely limited in the food they offer, and the hours they are open. The bar opens late and closes by 11 pm. They do not provide bottled water in your rooms. Luckily, there is a convenience store located directly across the street (Max convenience). You can also order food at Max, which is absolutely delicious, inexpensive, and better than the food offered at the resort. The beach area is small, but you are able to walk along the shore past the other resorts. Currently, the beaches along the resort and south coast area are having major issues with seaweed, algae, and muck from the ocean, so we weren’t permitted to go in water. They have workers on the beach with bulldozers and cranes to try to clean it up. The resort is located conveniently near the airport, Oistins, and close to the bus stops. We were able to take the bus/taxi to other beach areas which were beautiful. I would highly recommend taking the bus into town to visit Carlisle Bay (Browne’s Beach), or Dover beach near the Accra hotel. If you do not intend to spend much time at the resort, then this resort will do the job. If you would like nightly entertainment, take the bus to the St. Lawrence Gap, and you’ll find plenty of restaurants, bars and clubs. The staff at BBC are friendly and the people of Barbados are absolutely lovely

Room Tip: 5th Floor or higher, West side of Building
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Krista O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

For those who are seeking an all inclusive, reasonably priced resort in Barbados, this may just a great fine. The staff are all wonderful and responsive, the rooms are clean, the property well kept up. At the same time, It doesn't promise to be more than a 3 star resort. The rooms are sparse (though spacious and all facing the ocean), the beach directly by the hotel is small, but a bit further you can find wider beaches. The fitness center is basic, and the tennis court across the street needs some up-keep. Would definitely recommend booking with the right expectation. With that, it's a great place to have a wonderful time in Barbados.

Room Tip: Definitely upper floors.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank boehmer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this resort for mr birthday and I must say am very disappointed.
The rooms are clean and the property is ok but the food is ridiculous. The first morning we arrived we had to pay for breakfast because we arrived too early even though we had all inclusive. Breakfast was $68.00USD for both of us. The menu had nothing that we liked plus it’s only one option.
Out of my entire stay it’s only one night that I really ate the food.
The resort is dead nothing to do and the beach has a lot of see weeds.
I would not recommend or stay there again.
We are cutting our stay short as we are not feeling it at this place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Sweetz4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews