We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for kite surfers and wind surfers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inchcape Seaside Villas
Certificate of Excellence
france
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for kite surfers and wind surfers”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Pros- helpful owner,beautiful views,great for wind and kite surfers,clean functional rooms
Cons-in the 5 days it was not possible to swim or snorkel as the sea was too rough,need to hire a car as position remote from shops,restaurants.

Room Tip: Although front sea view rooms have great views the noise from the winds and sea crashing feel as tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranceNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    54
    6
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
267
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have just returned from our second visit at Inchcape. Was as breath taking as the last ti
The most relaxing holidays we have ever had.The position and views are unsurpassable .
Although we do not kite surf or wind surf our selves it is wonderful to relax and enjoy any action going on.
Lots of lovely eating places close to suit all simple to sophisticated. So much more interesting
than the west coast I love the Atlantic ocean and to listen to the waves day and night was bliss to me best nights sleep ever I will have to tape it .Never stayed so close to the sea would be impossible at any hotel. For a self catering holiday I would recommend it to any one. Wolfgang and Rosi are wonderful managers and lovely people them selves . We have only stayed at Seaside but all the villas look lovely suiting small and large groups Trying o go next year if they will have us. Wendy Everitt Cambridge

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at inchcape (2 weeks in the sunset upstairs and 1 week in sunrise). It was our second stay in 12 months. We love it there. Rosi and Wolfgang are excellent hosts and know the island inside out. They are able to recommend excellent restaurants and places to see and go. The actual resort is amazing. Each apartment/unit is unique with a distinct European feel. Our units were quite large (2 bedrooms/2fullbathrooms)It is located on an almost secluded beach, away from all the touristy, crowded beaches, still very close to all amenities (grocery store,etc..). The views are spectacular and the night sky unbelievable since you are away from the city lights. We have already booked our unit for next December, that's how great it is. Barbados is our favourite Caribbean island. It is large with tons of beaches and areas to explore. gr8 kiting, surfing, golfing, hiking,...eating and clubbing of course. FYI: we travel with our 2 children 3 months a year and usually never repeat a place, except for Inchcape! That says it all.

Room Tip: look at the their site. all units are unique. you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marieclaude f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The pictures on the website do not live up to the actual beauty of Inchcape villa. The appartment was spotlessly clean, bright and comfortable. My husband and i felt strangely comfortable as if at home. The morning Coffee at the grand terrace with the most spectacular view of the beach and wind serfers,gave a whole different meaning to my morning ritual. The breeze felt like a caress and the sound of the sea lulled us to sleep every night. There was AC in each room but was not needed because of a perfect air circulation that made sure we stayed refreshed and cool 24hours. The staff, housekeeping and security, were very friendly, efficient and gladly familirized us with the ways of life in Barbados. The owners of Inchcape villas were the most hospitable people we ever encountered during our travels. In a very short notice, Wolfgang and Rosi were able to accomodate us and even exceed our expectations. When we were leaving Inchcape, we felt like we were leaving a new home And family behind. I would come back to this place as soon as my schedule avails it and will make sure that all of our friends get an oppotunity to indulge in this beautiful, and relaxing sanctuary. Thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrkulicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duisburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Great choice
So many properties to choose from and we found and chose this one. The Villa was spotless, nice open layout and comfortable with such spectacular views. We have traveled the Caribbean enough to know the difference.
Beautiful beach right at the villas, spectacular ocean views, sunrises & sunsets. We loved the oceanfront terrace. We enjoyed our privacy on the beach within steps of villa. We also spent late afternoons enjoying the covered oceanfront verandah, relaxing & reading our books and and enjoyed our "Happy Hour" cocktails. Inchcape’s excellent WIFI allowed us to work on our I pads. And this beautiful tropical breeze at Inchcape is a real bonus

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gelsenkirchen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2012

An idyllic apartment and resort for those who like a little independence yet everything within easy reach if needed.
Rosi and Wolfgang do a fabulous job running and managing this lovely beach front property. The apartment we rented, House Courtyard, is spacious and clean with all the amenities required. With 5 of us staying, the 3rd bed in the second bedroom was perfect for us. The resort is great for everybody, but especially for all watersports and golf enthusiasts as well as those who like to spot monkeys!
It felt like staying at a private villa. Chicken Reta’s and Surfers Bay are the local restaurants to hang out.
Barbados as a destination is perfect. Out of all the places we visited across the world, Barbados impressed us the most and we're all up for returning. The beaches are amazing, there are lots of activities and fantastic weather, friendly people and last but not least, there are the Inchcape Seaside Villas which we will truly miss and come back to.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans-Joachim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

What a place. Although there are no private beaches in Barbados, the feel you get when staying at the Inchcape Seaside Villas is, that Silver Sands Beach is there exclusively for the people staying at the Inchcape villas.
The houses are nicely decorated, they are really clean and have all the amenities you could ever want during a vacation. We loved the wireless. I love to work while on vacation and the Wifi was really important to me, but the ability to hit a hammock and hear the sound of the surf at your feet was equally important.
Barbados has a wonderful mix of modern amenities and laid back Caribbean lifestyle, spectacular beaches and the friendliest people on earth. We will come back for sure !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
2.5 km away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
763 reviews
6.6 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
307 reviews
17.9 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,029 reviews
18.1 km away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
618 reviews
9.3 km away
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchcape Seaside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchcape Seaside Villas

Property: Inchcape Seaside Villas
Address: Silver Sands | Inchcape, 00000, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#3 Best Value Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inchcape Seaside Villas & Apartments Six spacious individual houses on the white sand beach of Silver Sands with tropical gardens and views of the Caribbean Sea, tastefully furnished and well equipped. Self contained two bedroom/two bathroom houses with maid/cook and beautiful/unique one bedroom apartments. Amenities: satellite-tv, stereo sytems, private tel., Complementary high speed wireless internet access, complete info on restaurants, supermarkets, shopping, organized airport pick up/drop, taxi service, rental car arrangements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inchcape Seaside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchcape Seaside Villas Hotel Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Hotel
Inchcape Seaside Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Villas Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing