We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$306
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$335
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
US$156
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$269
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
410
312
116
57
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
312
116
57
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuddy divedrive thruthe pool bar restaurantphoto centerthe friday night bbqcamera shopthe reefsair stationtank pickupfree nitroxgreat divingrental truckmanual transmissiongrand caymanone bedroom apartmentlion fishbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 919 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Buddy Dive has fantastic facilities for divers, weather you are a beginner, budding photographer or veteran diver. As a young single lady traveling alone, security was an important factor and I felt absolutely safe and welcomed. I was concerned that with so many shore diving opportunities on Bonaire that I might miss out b/c I was traveling alone - not so! The best part of Buddy Dive is that it is the friendliest place a diver could hope to stay. Many of the visitors come year after year and were excited to take me along on their shore diving excursions. In fact, I barely spend any time above water the entire time I was in Bonaire. However, when I did need to come up for air, I was happy to have a comfortable, luxurious room to rest in and a very convenient all-inclusive package that allowed me to focus on diving rather than taking care of mundane travel details. I rarely dive the same place twice but I already can't wait to go back and stay again with Buddy Dive :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at a neighboring resort that offered a package deal that included unlimited air fills at Buddy Dive Resort. Both the dive staff and the ladies at the shop were all very nice and helpful. We loved the way the operation was set up. They have a drive-through for tank fills if you dive elsewhere on the island and also have tanks available at the dock for diving on the house reef. We also rented equipment from them, all of which was in perfect shape. We also did a fluorescent night dive, which was cool and different. Unfortunately, some health issues emerged midway through our stay that forced us to stop diving. The folks at Buddy Dive were very accommodating - even though they don't issue refunds on unlimited air fill packages they gave us a break on our equipment rental to even things out, and we ended up paying only for the days we actually dived. That tells you something about their service-mindedness! We loved our stay on Bonaire and hope to be back. When we do, Buddy Dive will once again be our dive operation of choice.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Juud1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This resort caters to divers & is in a grand location. The staff are helpful & resort offers many cool excursions. Some of the rooms are showing some age but all the necessities are provided. The breakfast buffet is worth it & for the price it's a good deal. True, there's no beach but still a great on the ocean location w/ decent snorkeling just off the dock!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h-hartstarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2011

My husband and I chose this hotel because of its price, and also because it is directly at the ocean and has direct ocean access. The location is very nice, especially the pool bar which is directly at the ocean. (There is no real beach though.) The breakfast buffet was great- they have anything you would want for breakfast and it tastes really good. We had dinner once (for Christmas Eve) at the pool bar restaurant. This was a buffet and the food was... let's say edible. The only delicious part was the dessert (some kind of pie). Everybody there is very helpful and very friendly. From the dive shop to the waiters and the front desk. The room was small, very simple and fairly cleen. The tiles and walls could use some scrubbing as they have dead mosquito stains all over. The beds were kind of uncomfortable. We really liked our balcony though which had a view of the island. At night, however, they kept running either the compressor of the air filling station, or some kind of generator. This caused a lot of noise. The nights could have been very peaceful at this location as it is about 2 miles from the main town of the island, but the noise was really annoying. With that being said, if you do not mind simple rooms, bring your earplugs, not have dinner at the hotel, and not expect a real beach, you will have a OK hotel at a good price to stay at.

Room Tip: Far away from the air refill station and/ or generator
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danella23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Our stay at Buddy Dive Resort was from Dec. 17-24, 2011. It was great! The group of 10 divers were given their own boat, and when we arrived our boat trips were scheduled and posted, so there was no need to try to get 10 people signed up for the same boat. The staff was helpful and the dive guides did an excellent job finding sea horses, frogfish, and the usual array of cool things at the variety of sites we dove on. The resort has been updated with some new landscaping, vehicles, a volleyball court, and new menu offerings at the pool bar for lunch and dinner. It is also nice to see familiar faces among the front desk, wait staff, dive guides, and of course in the dive shop. You are always greeted with a "Welcome back, or Welcome home", which is so nice to hear. We had a great time at the managers Rum Punch Party, given on Friday, where there was live music by Moogi. We are already looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonDiver_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews