We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$306
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$173
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
US$328
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
US$189
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$156
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
410
312
116
57
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
312
116
57
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuddy divedrive thruthe pool bar restaurantphoto centerthe friday night bbqcamera shopthe reefsair stationtank pickupfree nitroxgreat divingrental truckmanual transmissiongrand caymanone bedroom apartmentlion fishbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 919 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2010

"Diving" with Buddy Dive is rockstar cool! You can't beat the convenience, the drive-thru air fill station, the house reef, the free nitrox fills, etc.

"Rooms" with Buddy Dive are hit and miss it seems. Here's the good news - Buddy Dive is doing some great renovation work. Going to be some really nice accommodations once they are complete. That being said, we started our stay in building 2 on a Friday and it was bad, bad. Construction next door and above us - drilling, sawing, hammering, debris everywhere. We couldn't even go out the front door because it was blocked with construction gear. We had just finished a 10 hour flight, exhausted and all we wanted to do was rest. Not happening. Pretty much a nightmare.

I went to the front desk and talked to "the sisters" and there were no open rooms until Sunday. So, we spent Saturday and the first part of Sunday staying as far away from the room as possible. Other things wrong with the first room - no AC in the apartment area, only the bedroom. Water pressure was non-existent. Septic smell in the bathroom. No doubt that room should not have been occupied by anyone. Bummer.

BUT! Sunday...ah, Sunday! We were moved to a great room on the water, with a wonderful bathroom, ac in all areas...it was glorious. We finished our trip there and it was outstanding!

So, Buddy Dive never should have put us in Building 2 to begin with. But, they got it right in the end and moved us. Must admit that the staff was very helpful and tried to make the best of a bad situation. We are going back in October because we think they did the right thing. We are still fans of Buddy Dive.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2010

First trip on a recommendation from 2 friends. Our room was ok,BUT in the room next to us they were remodeling. Jack hammers and tile saws all day long, you could not even hold a conversation. Buddy's gave us no notice that we would be next to construction. I am very dissatisfied with our room situation. Another couple joined us and their room was much better than ours, luckily we are all divers and did not spend much time in our room.
Except for breakfast, the food was aweful. I would not recommend either resteraunt.
Buddy's is awesome for all your diving needs. The dive staff is excellent. This would be the only reason I would even consider staying again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2010

This was our 5th trip to Buddy Dive - our first was in 2000. So we have fond memories of what Buddy Dive use to be. Must admit we were very disappointed. Our room location was OK; no water upon arrival; bathrooms had septic odor most of the week; Most of the staff were indifferent - we remember when Buddy's staff provided the utmost attention and service. Both restaurants were mediocre - lunch at the pool bar was ok but service was not. We love Bonaire for the ease of diving. Love the restaurant choices. But would not stay at Buddy's again. Would try another resort. It's ashame after all these years and visits but BUDDY DIVE - we were very disappointed in you!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdoneganfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We traveled to Bonaire the week of May 2nd, 2010 and stayed at Buddy Dive Resort. This was our 2nd trip to Bonaire and 2nd time to stay at Buddys. The first time, I admit, I was a little disappointed. The rooms were run down and in need of many repairs. I am glad to say, the resort has undergone (and still continues to undergo) a huge renovation. We chose again to stay in a one bedroom apartment. The resort gave us a room (#409) on the 2nd floor, with a spectacular view of the ocean. The bathroom and kitchen areas received a complete overhaul and everything appeared to be brand new. The shower, with its sliding glass door and modern design were a delight for those after dive cool downs. The kitchen contained all new appliances, and provided all of the necessary ammenities for preparing meals in our room. We chose to eat out mainly, I mean...we are on vacation and who wants to cook? The restaurants on the premises are adequate for lunch after a morning of diving, but we ventured off the resort for dinner. Although the food was a little pricey it was definitely worth it. We did not have a bad meal the entire time we were there. And what a surprise to find an awesome American style pizza restaurant called Pasa Bon Pizza. Definitely better than any pizza I've had back in the states! Also be sure to check out the Patagonia Steak House for some amazing steak creations and the best Pina Colada's on the island!
We made 11 dives total while we were there, and several right at Buddy's house reef.

The ease of the drive thru air station for those off the resort trips is unbeatable. A rental vehicle is provided with each reservation package, so finding a car or taxi to take you places is no problem. The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful as were the dive staff, and housekeeping.

If you are looking for a carefree diving destination, I highly recommend Bonaire and Buddy Dive Resort. Only one word of caution, be sure to bring your mosquito repellent. You will want to be spending as many nights as you can enjoy the warm tropical breezes from your balcony, and the mosquitos can be downright vicious at night.

Bon Bini!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iluvdiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We stayed for a week. The diving on the reef right in front of the hotel is fantastic. The home reef here may be the most diverse on the island. Access is great. Tanks always available. Drive through for tanks for other shore dives is fantastic.
The staff from the front desk to the dive shop to the other service staff were all great. Only two negatives would be that the restaurant is not open every night and that the guy in the photo shop can be a little on the edgy side.
Overall it was a great place to stay. Will come back one day -- I hope.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncientMariner68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews