We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
12
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
12
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned dailythird floorsmall poolfree wificlose to townliving roomdive friendsfull kitchensignalshorebonairediving
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Because of the noice of the re-building the appartement on the top-floor there was a lot of noice but that was a week, the second week was good, very good to be at your appartement
We'll come back, sure !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carina_de_vries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaireseaside, Manager at Bonaire Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Carina, many thanks for you nice review and naming us "A place to be"!
We are very happy to read that apart from the noise from the top floor during the first week you had a pleasant stay at your apartment during the second week. The re-building of the top floor is completely done so you can look forward to a wonderful next time!
We look forward to welcome you back. Warm regards from Bonaire Seaside Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Bonaire is wonderful if you love to snorkel and dive. Some many great places right off shore. The weather is beautiful day and night. Eating out is very expensive to our taste. Grocery stores are reasonable.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janinem608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaireseaside, Manager at Bonaire Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you for your great review! We are happy to read you had a wonderful stay at Bonaire Seaside Apartments and loved the many great snorkel and dive sites on the Island. With the fully equipped kitchen in the apartment and the beautiful ocean view from the balcony you do not have to go out for dinner for sure! We look forward to see you back! Warm regards from Bonaire Seaside Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

Very nice clean apartment. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fully air conditioned with an additional fan in the bedroom. Lift was a bonus for all the dive gear. There is a dive shop just around the corner too. A hairdryer would have been good but everything else was great.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaireseaside, Manager at Bonaire Seaside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Hi Joseph, Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the dive facility next door (Dive Friends). We followed your suggestion regarding the hairdryer and this is now available upon request. We look forward to see you back! Warm regards from Bonaire Seaside Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

We booked here through Bonaire Fun Travel UK staying for 11 nights mid August 2016. This was our second trip to Bonaire and returned because we really enjoy the easy and accessible shorediving the island offers.

As we were on a budget we went along with BFT’s package of self -catering studio, 11 days pick up truck hire and 8 days dive package based at Seaside Apartments about half a mile north of the town’s centre. Our studio was number 306, one of three off to the left of the main block and accessed via a rather imposing locked steel gate and an enclosed, narrow flight of stairs to the third floor studio. It was not easy getting heavy dive bags to our room and we were envious of the main block apartments having use of a lift.

The studio itself was large with sofa, TV and a dining table with four chairs. Kitchenette area had two electric rings, microwave, kettle, fridge with small ice box and a microwave. Located here also was the usual keypad operated safe. Both main living area and bedroom had air-conditioning with a ceiling fan in the bedroom, which also had a good amount of hanging and shelf space. The aircon was excellent in the bedroom but pretty feeble elsewhere, this was no great issue as when self-catering we ate out on the balcony enjoying the great view and sunsets. Not using the dining area did mean we made an unpleasant discovery a few days after arrival, more about that later.

Access to the terrace and small pool was through reception with swipe card for entry outside normal hours. Being slightly apart from the main block meant going out through reception, unlocking the gate and going up the stairs to our room if ever we needed something.

The room was cleaned most days though not always thoroughly. A full set of towels was usually left, we used some but really didn’t need that many. At one stage however we had to buy toilet paper as none had been left and the following day being Sunday we knew no cleaner would be in. Come Monday however we did get another bundle of towels.

Cleaning was a bit hit and miss some dishes supposedly put away clean still had food stuck to them, a few missed corners, utensils and such. Probably the worst thing was the uncovering three days after our arrival of an ashtray full of butts left under the coasters on the dining table. As I said we didn’t use the indoor dining table so took a while to discover it.

Other than cleaning issues it’s fair to say we enjoyed our stay here. As said in other reviews it’s not a hotel so don’t expect that level of service. It was comfortable enough, indeed the constant rain of towels and dark prison like access became a source of amusement and at least the place felt secure. We would stay again? Yes, but having seen the apartments in the main block think we would up our budget and try for one of those.

Room Tip: The studios we stayed in were off to the left of the main block, no lift access.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmandPSudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2015

Stayed here for a week while doing a mix of diving and relaxing. The apartments are close enough to the centre of town to walk in to the shops and restaurants while being in a quiet location by the sea. The apartment was well-equipped and clean and was serviced several times during the week. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ragnvald2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews