We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply The Best!”
Oceanfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Oceanfront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lisigordo...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We just returned from staying at Casa Esmeralda for 2 weeks. As always it did not disappoint. This is truly the best place to stay on Bonaire. The open floor plan, every amenity you could want, the diving out your back door. What takes the experience over the top is its owners Jan and Bettina. They go out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable and well taken care of without being intrusive. Other resorts on the island do not come close to the luxury and location of this amazing house. Can't wait to go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italiana7...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing House!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from an amazing week spent at Casa Esmeralda and can't wait to go back. The house is beautifully designed, with a lot of outdoor space overlooking the ocean. We got to see flamingoes fly past while we were using the pool! The breeze flows through the house so that it's always cool. It's just up the road from the Hilma Hooker shipwreck dive site. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the equipment you could possibly use, and the owners pre-stock the fridge with snacks and drinks for when you arrive, and is well supplied with spices. The house has a rinse tank and plenty of space to store and dry your scuba gear.
When we return to Bonaire we will definitely plan on staying here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn P
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay here if you can!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about Casa Esmeralda. We stayed for two weeks this August. The house is beautiful, comfortable and has every amenity you could possibly want. Everything looks just like the pictures. The location is great - south of the airport on the way to the Salt Pier and near the supermarkets. There is good snorkeling right in front of the house. The outdoor spaces are especially lovely - with a surprisingly deep little pool and a view of the sky and ocean that can't be beat. We were treated to some beautiful sunsets in the evening. The owners are next door which was a great help when we mistakenly locked ourselves out of the house and I felt good knowing that they were keeping an eye on things when we weren't there. The house has a safe and an alarm system also. The owners are very responsive and will do everything they can to make sure you have a wonderful vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting outside watching the sunset
Liked least: The air conditioners could have worked better
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisigordo...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise! Even better than it looks in the pictures.”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from Casa Esmerelda after staying for a week. First off a week is Not long enough! Jan and Bettina did a remarkable job with this house. There is not one thing we would change. They were just a phone call away in case we needed anything but always respected our privacy. The diving in your backyard is some of the best on the island. The house is conveniently located to the best dive spots, grocery stores( I recommend the Van Detweel) restaurants, the airport and town. We used the satellite location of Buddy Dive at The Belmar Apartments for all of our diving needs. This was perfect. The dive shop was only 2 minutes away and they were wonderful to deal with. We are already picking dates to go back to Casa Esmeralda . It's official, we are hooked. Bonaire is amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo737
Wormer, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is real paradise! Stayed here for 9 days, way too short. The view is amazing, especially from the master bedroom. Kitchen well equipped and everybody loved the pool table. Diving spot in front of the villa is beautiful, the "Hilma Hooker" wreckage is about a 3 minutes drive. We want to come back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the master bedroom
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre L
Curico, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A luxury house with everything you need”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the house because of its locations (the second closest house to the the kitesurf beach on the whole island) and because it had a pool table. The house is extremely complete, with all the kitchen utensils and equipment you can imagine. We arrived late at night, and there was a bottle of red wine and some snacks and they had prepared things for breakfast. The rental included a local phone, which was very handy. It was a little pricy for a family of six (the house easily fits 10 people), but we enjoyed our stay a lot and it was worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that its on top of the beach and that the house has everything you need
Liked least: Breaking the tv playing pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkittburt
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Loved Casa Esmerald!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Top to bottom, we absolutely loved Casa Esmeralda! We went out to dinner in Bonaire a few nights and then stayed in the rest of the time because we didn't want to leave. The kitchen is fabulous to cook in - and there's a barbecue as well. Jan and Bettina couldn't have been more helpful from restaurant recommendations, to luggage storage, to even snagging a fresh wahoo for us for dinner. The house is so cool and modern - such a nice departure from winter suburbia. Sitting on the balcony watching the sunset while the ocean laps up was simply heaven. We would go back again and again and again...

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing