We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice casa particular with very nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noemis y Wilfredo

Noemis y Wilfredo
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noemis y Wilfredo
Ranked #462 of 696 Havana B&B and Inns
Castricum, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice casa particular with very nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

This casa particular is in Old Havana, not very far from Plaza Vieja. It was my second stay there and I returned because the people who run this casa (Noemi and Wilfredo) are very friendly and hospitable. They want you to have a nice stay. For example: Noemi always asks you if you like a cup of coffee (and her coffee is very tasty)!

Breakfast is good: A big plate full of different kinds of fruit, fruitjuice, cheese and buns and also eggs (for example, scrambled, fried or an omelet). And don't forget the coffee (or tea)!

The rooms are clean, the bed and towels are changed every second day. The rooms have an airconditioner, a shower and a toilet. The casa is also quiet.

When you want your clothes washed, they will do it and only for a small amount of money extra.

When I'm in Havana I will certainly return to this casa!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelCastricum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2009

Wilfredo speaks very good english, he is always willing to help. Noemis is most friendly and makes your stay in their home very enjoyable. A very safe and comfortable home to visit for your time in Havana.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMW1Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

A comfortable and clean place to stay. Good location in Havana Vieja

Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bolloxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castricum
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

This was my second stay in this Casa Particular. I came back because the people are very friendly. They have looked after me, both times, very well. Every day a plate of fruit, fruit juice, fresh buns, cheese and eggs.
Noëmi and Wilfredo are kind people that want their guest to feel comfortable. They look after you very well.
The rooms contain a air conditioning, a toilet and shower. The bed is changed every second day and so are your towels.
For a small fee they will wash your clothes, which is needed in hot Cuba.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2008

If you are going to Cuba and you want to stay in the old part of Havana for an affordable price, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND you to stay at Noemis and Wilfredo's casa particular. This Cuban B and B is WONDERFUL because it is run by the most adorable couple. they will go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one!

  • Liked — The couple who run this casa are AMAZING!
  • Disliked — Nothing! Everything was PERFECT!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
9.0 km away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
8.9 km away
Casaverde
Casaverde
#289 of 696 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
8.9 km away
Casa Buena Vista
Casa Buena Vista
#116 of 696 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Iberostar Parque Central
8.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Havana
9.3 km away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noemis y Wilfredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noemis y Wilfredo

Property: Noemis y Wilfredo
Address: Cuba 609 | Apartment 2, Havana, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #462 of 696 B&Bs / Inns in Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing