We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,493)
Filter reviews
6,493 results
Traveller rating
2,151
2,531
1,150
419
242
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,151
2,531
1,150
419
242
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel tour missile crisis hall of fame historic hotel frank sinatra movie stars executive floor national monument cabaret parisien steeped in history famous guests step back in time lots of history old havana buena vista social club terrace bar breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 6,493 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

First, Contrary to other reviews I find the staff very accommodating assisting you whenever you have any wants, needs, or questions. The houskeeping and bar staff will assist you at any time.

Second, Rooms, we purchased the junior suite hoping that it would be better than most of the negative reviews. We arrived in our room happy to find that we did not have carpet in the room. We scanned the room yes it was dated and some things were broken but it is Cuba. This country has been in a bubble of sorts for many years so we had to forgive some of the things you would normally not forgive in a city such as Paris or London.
Bathroom is an issue while I would forgive some things the bathroom is one area where I offer no forgiveness. I found hair on the floor and mold on the ceiling, the door, and the grout in between the tiles throughout the bathroom.
Third, Mold again on the lampshade by the window and on the "blackout" shades. In addition, I found mold in the hallway above the door near the a/c access panel. While I love old hotels and love where some are well cared for. It appears that the staff cares for the Nacional but it would be great if the upper management/government whomever controls the money place some money back into the place to bring it back to the splendor it once enjoyed.

Room Tip: Check your room first for mold and make sure all items are functioning normally.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bulltrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén Forés R, Director Comercial at Hotel Nacional de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion and for letting us know how you feel.
I think we can deal with your concerns. Again, thank you very much for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Rubén Forés Rodríguez
Commercial Director
National Hotel of Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

I went with an open mind after viewing all of the reviews on this site. I made a mistake. This was a horrible and overpriced experience. Bad customer service. Once you pay for the hotel from one of the available hotel site there is absolutely no recourse. Therefore, there is absolutely no incentive to improve the service and it is obvious.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Constance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén Forés R, Director Comercial at Hotel Nacional de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion and for letting us know how you feel.
I think we can deal with your concerns. Again, thank you very much for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Rubén Forés Rodríguez
Commercial Director
National Hotel of Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We went here on several occasions for lunch and drinks. They serve a great Cuban sandwich and really good drinks. A bit more expensive drinks here then other places, but the y are worth the price. The cava they had on the menu was also very nice!
The staff is very friendly and service-minded. Outside you can choose to sit in the shadow or enjoy the beautiful view of the sea from the garden.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linearnst_lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén Forés R, Director Comercial at Hotel Nacional de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion and for sharing it with the rest of the travelers.
We are pleased that you have felt at ease in the Hotel Nacional de Cuba and have enjoyed its charms.


Rubén Forés Rodríguez
Commercial Director
National Hotel of Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We toured the place and walked through the Missle Crisis heritage area. you can actually walk underground through the circular underground preserved bunker an see the huge cannons.

Could be claustrophobic for some (and watch your head) it is well lit, as some nice info displays in the main area and a mannequin showing where the soldiers could safely view the ocean

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank matthewra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén Forés R, Director Comercial at Hotel Nacional de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion and for sharing it with the rest of the travelers.
We are pleased that you have felt at ease in the Hotel Nacional de Cuba and have enjoyed its charms.


Rubén Forés Rodríguez
Commercial Director
National Hotel of Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We were aware of the history connected with this hotel, attended a meeting (we were with a professional group) and ate lunch here. We sat outside overlooking the Malecon and imagined what it had been like in its heyday. Still lovely. Good mojitos and food was good as well. Just an interesting experience and a contrast with other places.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén Forés R, Director Comercial at Hotel Nacional de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion and for sharing it with the rest of the travelers.
We are pleased that you have felt at ease in the Hotel Nacional de Cuba and have enjoyed its charms.


Rubén Forés Rodríguez
Commercial Director
National Hotel of Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews