We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,850)
Filter reviews
1,850 results
Traveller rating
297
762
470
183
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
762
470
183
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest hotel rooftop bar old havana central park cuban music fantastic location plenty of hot water calle obispo central havana old cars earplugs musicians capitolio rum culture malecon
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,850 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Rooms had aircon, a safe and a fridge, as this is an old building it is not double glazed and the location is VERY noisy. The only meal we ate there was breakfast, there was almost no service, dirty tablecloth, no plates (I had to take one from under a juice) and poor food. The building is lovely, but needs a complete overhaul. Wifi is almost £2/hour. There are much better hotels in this area. Our balcony was tiny, overhead was a dripping aircon system and the balcony was littered with lots of cigarette ends.

Room Tip: We had 2 different rooms, both were very, very noisy
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katieNelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

An older but clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. We arrived on Sunday afternoon so changed our money (Euros) to CUC here.
We only stayed one night but had 3 nights at an Air B&B around the corner so came back here for breakfast buffet most mornings (8 CUC) and used it as our hub for arranging a bus trip to Vignales and to store our luggage after exiting the ABB. All staff speak fluent English in our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathiernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

142/5000
Thank you very much for your opinion and your preference for breakfast. It will always be a pleasure to take care of our visitors and to repeat their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We had one night to enjoy Havana and this hotel did not disappoint. The only criticism we would have would be the plumbing / water pressure, but understand that this is an old building. The appearance, service and location are all very good and the rooftop terrace bar allowed us to enjoy the atmosphere well into the night. If anyone was booking an independant visit / looking to explore Havana on their own terms, this hotel is definitely worth checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank alexanderdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear alexanderdavidson:

Thanks a lot, in first place for choosing us for your stay in Havana and also for the time spent in writing this wonderefull review about our hotel.
Our apologies for any inconvenience during your stay.
We just wish and would like that you return to our hotel and make this hotel your favorite in Havana.
We thank you again, please if you are planing to come back just let us know to the email provided.

Best regards,

Ania Mastrapa Pérez
Relaciones Públicas
Hotel Inglaterra
rrpp@gcingla.gca.tur.cu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Very busy hotel that offered outdoor eating and drinking for tourists and locals. A band came along and did a small set while we sat watching the different people from many cultures go by. Drinks were reasonably priced with outdoor waiter service.

Didn't stay in the hotel so can't comment on anything other than the outdoor eating area. Great people watching spot!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Denise H:

Thanks for let us know your oppinion about the hotel. We hope that next time you choose us for your stay in Habana.

Warm regards,

Ania Mastrapa Pérez
Relaciones Públicas
Hotel Inglaterra
rrpp@gcingla.gca.tur.cu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

The place is old, tired and needs a good clean. But the service was great and the cocktails were good value considering how totally alcoholic they were! It was an experience, to say the least. Wouldn't see the need to go again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank theCovMuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear theCovMuddies:

Thanks for sending us your comments. We will take it in account to continue improving our services.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience during your stay.
We are the one who need you come back again and give us the opportunity to change your mind.

Receive a warm greeting,

Ania Mastrapa Pérez
Relaciones Públicas
Hotel Inglaterra
rrpp@gcingla.gca.tur.cu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews