We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Havana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iberostar Parque Central
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Havana”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed at Parque Central for a fortnight at the end of March/beginning of April. Its the second time I've stayed there and, having visited many other hotels for drinks or food, I still think that this is the best. The rooms are spacious and well-equiped; the food is great; staff are friendly and helpful (though I might exclude the tourist info people from that); facilities are excellent.
Parque Central is probably the ideal spot for a holiday, between the delights of Havana Vieja, the less touristy Central Havana and the Malecon. You'll be inundated with offers of taxis as soon as you set foot out of the door but that's quite handy if you want to travel a little further afield.

Room Tip: Ask for one higher up to reduce traffic noise. I think some rooms face an inner courtyard and I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,790
    2,211
    447
    121
    98
See reviews for
1,085
3,672
242
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We wanted to be in a central position in Havana, but able to get away from the heat and the noise - this hotel absolutely met our requirements. We were in the new section - which is quiet and luxurious - with a beautiful view of the Bacardi building and Havana Vieja. The air conditioning is excellent with good controls so you can turn it down at night if you want to. The bathroom is very clean with good pressure in the shower and a huge bath. Our room service maid could make amazing animal shapes with the towels, which added interest when we came back every day.

Breakfast is fantastic - a brilliant egg chef, and some lovely blue cheese which made up for our general cheese deprivation in Cuba (there is plenty of cheese, but all quite bland). Also an excellent range of fruit on the breakfast bar.

Staff are very efficient, though initially reserved. We found that if you are friendly and interested in them, they relax and become very friendly and open.

If you can afford it, the Hotel Parque Central has to be the best option for accomodation in Havana. It may be a few years before we return, but will certainly plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FiYnysMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at the Parque Central for three nights at the end of March before heading to Varadero. The hotel has a great location, and we pretty much walked everywhere we went. Our room was in the new section, which you can access through the original hotel via a series of stairs and underground hallways. The bellhop was helpful and took our bags for us. Check in was quick and painless, as was our check out, although the hotel tried to charge us for two bottles of rum that we didn't order nor drink. The problem was solved fairly quickly, although the desk clerk asked my husband to write a statement on paper that we didn't order the rum. I almost wish we'd been in the older section of the hotel. The new section lacked character - it could've been a hotel in any major North American city.

The room was fairly spacious, and kept acceptably clean, although we could already notice stains/wear and tear on the furniture in the room. Our room was on the third floor and we had a very small balcony (no chairs or anything - it was basically a narrow corridor) and our view was toward the old Bacardi rum factory. The breakfast buffet was good (we only ate in the new section) and had a nice selection of fruit, eggs, cheese, meats, bread, some sweets and passable coffee. I am a vegetarian and I felt quite full and satisfied after breakfast. We ate one small meal on our first night in the lobby of the old section on our first night...not really knowing that there are so many places within easy walking distance and being exhausted, we had some appetizers and they were tasty. The coffee at the lobby and rooftop bars were wonderful, and the lounge area on the rooftop provides for excellent views. We did not use the pool, but it looked very nice (the whirlpool was not filled during our stay). Overall, we are satisfied with our stay, although if we ever travel to Havana again (which we intend to, it is an amazing city) we would stay in a one of the smaller boutique hotels in Old Havana (Hotel Los Frailes looked gorgeous) or possibly even try a casa particular.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pumpkin049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The most important aspect of a vacation city hotel is location - and none better than Parque Central. Rooms are good and people are nice. We didn't spend much time in the hotel as we were out most of the time, bar is good. Rooftop pool is convenient for an early morning dip.
All in I receommend this place for top quality and value for money.

Room Tip: Get an outward facing room with balcony if available. If transferring from another part of Cuba rem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollingstone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This Hotel is right in the centre of Havana, so most attractions are within walking distance. My wife and I spent four nights there before moving on to a more relaxing week in Varadero. The Hotel staff were excellent and very friendly, we had a park view room which as well as the park, had a great view of El Capitolio and other grand old buildings.
I could not fault this hotel nor any of the staff we met and would gladly return here if we ever get to go back to Havana.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank GlennCroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

No doubt the best place to stay in Havana, the staff is extremely kind and helpful, breakfast is the best in town and rooms are super comfortable and clean,
i hardly recommend this hotel to everyone, you will not regrete it , plus the location it is just perfect........walking distance to the historical part of the city and there is music every night on the lobby bar of the hotel...
i will definitly stay here again.....

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautuful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DunnyMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antarctica
Level Contributor
224 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was our third stay in this exciting city. We stayed at the Parque Central on all three visits, most recently during this past Easter long weekend. This hotel is without a doubt the best place to stay. It has a central location, great breakfast and helpful staff. Since we were repeat guests, we were offered a VIP breakfast at the newer section of the hotel which was preferable to the older section if only for the more relaxed and quiet ambiance and the great views from the rooftop location. We do, though, recommend staying in the older section for choice of room as it is more atmospheric.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
9.2 km away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,247 reviews
2.5 km away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
4.5 km away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#14 of 79 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
8.8 km away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#10 of 79 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#18 of 79 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Parque Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Parque Central

Property: Iberostar Parque Central
Address: Neptuno, esquina Prado y Zulueta | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba (Formerly Parque Central)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Havana
#1 Romantic Hotel in Havana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Havana
#5 Business Hotel in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Parque Central 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Parque Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Central Hotel Havana
Nh Parque Central Hotel Havana
Parque Central Havana
Nh Parque Central Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing